Everyday is Christmas

25 53
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Free write

What day is it today? August 8, 2022. So, it's not Christmas yet, nor my birthday.

Hello world! How's everyone? I hope you are all in the best of everything. 

As for me, I thank God that I am. Today is not my special day, not yet my birthday, nor Christmas for the anticipated gift giving, but I just got a few presents today from a friend, from a colleague and from a patient. So,  wow! Indeed, every day is Christmas!

Everyday is Christmas, that’s what I’m feeling today, and I’m listening to this song, actually a Christmas soundtrack of Sia in August, lol!

Some might begin Christmas as early as September, but now let's make it a month earlier, lol! I know this article is just so early for the best holiday season of the year. But, hey! I got these presents and it feels like Christmas already!

I’m a traveling PT today, however, our hospital celebrated their 16th year anniversary, so I dropped by for the short program the admin prepared. The announcement of the Tiktok contest winners was revealed too, and well, the trying hard Physical Therapy department, who can barely dance like myself, bagged the consolation prize, lol! Yey! We’re happy with that already, lol! At least in my lifetime I was able to try Tiktok, haha! Now, we are planning to dine out Friday night to spend our winnings!

While we had our lunch in the function hall, my colleague squeezed this cute little thing in my pocket. It’s a keychain of this cute animal, I’m not sure what it is, lol! Wearing an elephant hoodie with a cute green hat. Anyway, she told me that she remembered me while she’s out shopping for some home essentials. I mentioned to her once before that I want to buy a keychain for the Community- based rehab we’ve been busy planning to open again. Viola! I got one already! And, I love the color! My fave!

After the luncheon, I left for a patient on home PT. And, unexpectedly, I got another present, and it’s a body mist from a local brand in Dubai. Well, the scent smells like from the popular Victoria Secret. I remember my sister loves this sweet Vanilla scent from that brand. Anyway, I’m not really into perfumes, etc. but I do have a few collections of my favorite scents when I’m in the mood to wear one. 

The son of my patient just arrived from his work in Dubai, UAE and he brought a lot of body mists for anyone his mom would want to hand over, and luckily I got one. When I used to work overseas, body mists, lotions and soaps were the most common stuff I buy to give away to friends and some close neighbors. I guess, this is pretty generic already for overseas workers,

Before the day ended, a friend texted me that she dropped by our store to hand over a present she got for me from her vacation in Cebu. I was thinking of the famous hojaldres or otap and masareal, however I got my favorite dried fruit mango perked with Belgian chocolates! Oh my golly! I love it so much! It tastes so good really! The fruit and the chocolate blended so well!

Indeed, Christmas can be any time of the year. Thank God for the generous and thoughtful people around me, they are blessings to keep!

Surely the circle of friends I have here on this platform is the sweetest too! Thanks for reading everyone! Just something random for today. xo!


All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

08/08/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel



15
$ 6.55
$ 6.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Free write

Comments

di sad kaayo ko mahilig ug mga isog nga pahumot beb kanang murag manumbag....kana ra akong mild..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sarap naman magkaroon ng mga generous people in our lives! ang cute nung bear wearing elephant hoodie!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis. Ginagamit ko na nga pero murag maguol ko mahugawan sya hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Birth month ko ang August pero parang mas feel ko na magpasko, hehe. Nice yung song ni Sia sis, ganda pakinggan while nagbabasa ng article mo. ^_^ Galing naman everyday is Christmas nga naman.. saya din sa pakiramdam na may mga taong naremember tayo na bigyan ng gift.. Take care sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aga nga po ng christmas dyan sa inyo wala pang Ber months nakatanggap na po kayo ng mga gifts. And tama naman po pwede naman maging araw araw ang pasko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag B-ber months na naman hahha but then since ang spirit ng Christmas is about love and giving kaya I highly agree na everyday is Christmas!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyday can be Christmas it depends on your outlook on life. Tsaka early talaga Christmas sa pinas simula ng ber months Christmas na e. Ahahhaha...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nung nbanggit mo ung sept ate narealize ko na papasko na agad 🤣 parang kelan lang nagpasko eto nanaamn tayo sa pasko

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah! Ang aga ko diba...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its really good if christmas is everyday, so everybody will be happy, because mostly, everyone is excited in this season, but, unfortunately it will not happen. We can make Christmas happens each day, by extending what we have and giving what we can to our family.,and friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are lucky to have such loving people around you. This key chain is so cute.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're so bless to have such people in your life. Aweeh super cute nong keychain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A blast to your Hospital 16th Anniversary, talagang ramdam na ramdam na ang pasko po sa inyo maam ang daming gifts hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A blast to your Hospital 16th Anniversary, talagang ramdam na ramdam na ang pasko po sa inyo maam ang daming gifts hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah, they're so thoughtful ! Ramdam na ramdam ko agad ang Paskoooo 😍❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiehhhh, ang daming nakakaalala sayo 😍🤩 and birth month mo pala ang August? Same tayo UwU

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi nga eh, hahah! kaya nagtaka ako, nung birthmonth ko waley nakaalala haha! btw, advance happy birthday sissy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha nag advance ba sila kasi baka malimot nila 🤣. Same tayo, even my friend and former classlames limot na. Pero keri lang, at keast tahimik messenger ko hahahaha charrrr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sweet. Every day is Christmas that's right we just forgot to appreciate and be thankful for the gifts that we receive each day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, minsan ung mga hindi tangible na bagay di na na aapreciate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyday naman tlga pasko... So.. Penge regalo? 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha! Exchange gifts?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally agree! May times talaga na may gift from other people kahit hindi naman Christmas. You are lucky to receive those hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis, parang na amaze lang ako kahapon kc marami.. haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang Christmas po talaga ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago