Christmas-y September

12 46
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

We have less than a hundred days before Christmas, 96 days to be exact here in this side of the world. Thus, the holiday decorations are all out of the storage and off to the display areas, all in bright, festive and warm colors. I can hear Christmas songs as well while window shopping. It really brings a happy mood inside. I admit, I’m still smiling like a child looking at it and feeling the mood of the holiday season very soon. Indeed, the Philippines have the longest Christmas, and we’re starting it this September!

Today, I have to sneak out a visit to the mall to look for Kinesio Tapes that we will be using for the lecture this Saturday. This would be the last for the two Saturdays of lecture and training so yes, they save the best for last. While roaming around, I find nothing but masking tape, scotch tape, packaging tape and the like, hahah! No one from the sales crew knew it, except for that guy in Toby’s but unfortunately the store didn't have any. Sigh. 

Better yet, go around the mall and feast my eyes with all the Christmas decorations up and tempting me to buy. But, no, neither my pocket nor my wallet isn’t that festive, so I have to say pass to the cute nutcrackers waving at me in different sizes and red, green, golden colors that are just so delightful.

Have you seen those Christmas trees up there? They have all the sizes, and styles, with shiny Christmas balls and ribbons around, but I got captivated with the tallest tree covered with these fake white snowy details. It will surely make you feel like a winter wonderland Christmas, eh? Meanwhile, my friend was kidding me that the tree does look cute and cold in our very hot and humid weather, lol! Yah, right.

Anyway, the tree might be nice, but it won’t fit in our humble home, and how can I afford a tree worth more or less $300! That’s a fortune for me already! And to use it for display during the holidays is just not practical at all. So, this year, I will still reuse and recycle our 7-year-old tree stored at home. Perfect!

We have gone to the kids section checking out for some items on sale, I thought perhaps some people have started shopping for presents as well. Indeed, there are. The saleslady actually showed us toys that are on 50% discount, though they’re nice and trendy but again my economical self would still opt for something useful for my niece and nephews, like a shirt maybe, because during the pandemic, they’ve been mostly staying at home and their parents no longer buy them new clothes, so at least I could help them with that.

Wow! Time flies so fast. I can't believe I have been procrastinating for almost a year now about some things in life that I should be doing. Anyway, I have to leave this topic for another time. Guess, this will be all for now...

Thanks for reading!


Lead image and all photos by me

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

09/20/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel


14
$ 2.96
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

Comments

Dito wala pa masyado. Siguro after ng undas full force na yan hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na hindi na nagbibilang ilang days nalang bago magpasko. Hahaha..

Yung pagdecor sis, never talaga yan nangyari dito sa'min. As in kahit christmas lights wala talaga. Sabi ni mama, dagdag bayarin lang daw sa kuryente tas parehas kaming hindi nahilig din sa pagdedecor every pasko talaga. Tas yung after niyan magliligpit haha. Aigoo! Pero, kahit papa'no may kunting salu-salo naman. Tas ang importante naman talaga is i-feel yung tunay na diwa ng Pasko. Pagmamahalan, Pagbibigayan, at siyempre yung pinakarason kung bakit pinagdiriwang ang Pasko, ang pag-alala sa kapanganakan ni Jesus Christ na ating tagapagligtas!😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We went out for a quick grocery yesterday and my husband apologized as soon as he saw the christmas decors. He said, we dont have a budget for christmas decors. I told him it's fine, we even have a space for decorations too. We can do a diy or wall christmas tree instead. Hala less than 100 days na palaaaaaaaa before xmas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kine what now? I think i've heard that type of tape before.. hmmm ... Ssports stuff may be that's why manong Toby knows about it? Errr...

I do not have any decors yet in my house. I think my mind is still in decluttering mode and rebulding mode i doubt i'd put a decor up for this time. Visiting malls and eatablisments outside though is fun because they have started decorating and cheering the places up.

Makapag patugtog nga ng Christmas songs for today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG ilang buwan nalang huehue samin di na uso mag decorate hahaha. Bukod sa nakakatamad aksaya lang sa kuryente hahaha. Basta nasa puso na naman ang diwa ng pasko hihi. Pero nakakamiss mag mall hyehye. Bat kasi layo ng robinson mall samin ee galamo almost 3 hrs byahe tsk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excited na kids magdecorate for sure hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never been out since ber months came, kaya wla pa nakikita decors around

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas feels. I love the snowy Christmas tree and the nutcrackers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi, while we are trying to buy more Halloween stuff! 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman nung mga Christmas trees ma'am lyca. 🥰 Pumunta din po kami ng mall andami na talagang display na ganyan ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy as the Christmas celebrations has already begun. I can also see so many Christmas trees in different markets and malls.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh dear, summer bearly finished and Christmas decorations already on sale?

$ 0.00
1 year ago