The Reason I Chose Swimming as My Favorite Sport

15 126
Avatar for Luna1999
2 years ago

Although I have three favorite sports, Swimming is my first and foremost favorite sport. Swimming is often considered a recreational sport, it can only be done when it's free time, many even think that swimming is just an activity for fun. Swimming can burn calories in our bodies, besides swimming can tighten the body and lose weight. Therefore, swimming is my favorite sport.

What you need to know is that swimming is a low-impact exercise, so it can help swimmers lose the same number of calories as running without hurting their joints. I've also said in an article I've written before that swimming is not only healthy for the body but also fun, it can be done by anyone, including children and the elderly.

Swimming is a very good activity to do in the morning, that's what my swimming coach used to say. But it must be remembered, at the time after swimming, must be able to maintain the food we consume. Try to eat clean and healthy food. Because when swimming, the energy we have in the body is drained a lot, and the cold pool water makes the appetite increase.

Very often we see people who have just finished swimming will feel very hungry so they spend or consume a lot of food. I recommend not consuming all foods, especially unhealthy foods such as fried foods. Unhealthy foods should be avoided after swimming because all the calories we just burned while swimming will come back again. It will make our efforts in vain.

In the sport of swimming, we know that there are several styles of swimming, and actually, each style of swimming will produce different benefits in burning several calories in the body. My swimming coach says to burn 150 calories in the body in 10 minutes you have to use the butterfly stroke. It is the most effective swimming style for weight loss. To burn 704 calories in the body you should do freestyle swimming in one hour.

If you want to lose weight, then the right exercise is swimming in the morning and of course, you have to put in a very big effort. The speed of swimming will determine how many calories you will burn in your body.

Swim very hard and very fast in the first round to speed up the fat-burning process and in the next round, you can swim at a normal speed. One more effective tip to burn fat in swimming is to do it in the morning before breakfast. Because the body is in a fasting state it will be easier for you to use stored fat for energy, so you can lose weight faster.

That was a brief explanation of the reasons I chose swimming as my favorite hobby and sport. I hope this article is very useful for those of you who want to lose weight or maintain a slim body shape.

Also, read articles about the benefits of swimming in my version: https://read.cash/@Luna1999/get-benefits-when-going-swimming-785ba1cb

10
$ 1.13
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Librarian
+ 2
Sponsors of Luna1999
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Luna1999
2 years ago

Comments

Nice article Luna1999, thanks for sharing. I saw you as a Sponsor for another writer in Psychology, Thoughts and Mind. You may like my articles as well. The topics covered by the other author (Minoratci?) are very similar. Glad to follow you. I will read more of your articles in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi @librarian, Thank you very much. I will read your article too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to swim too but not as a sport. Haha. If there was a beach near me I would swim everyday, maybe. These days my exercise is only biking and walking far whenever I can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swimming is a very fun activity. It doesn't have to be done as a sport. You can play water on the beach, pond, and river. thank you for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swimming is fun though it is not my top sport. Haha. My friends took lessons as they need it for their triathlon I would have had the chance to join i just do not have that discipline. Fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the benefit of swimming, not necessarily as a sport, but can also be used as fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and much needed during snorkeling!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's a lot of fun. But I've never done snorkeling on such a beautiful beach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swimming is the best form of low impact exercise that there is. Am glad you like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course I'm very like it. I used to do it regularly when I was in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that sounds fun, the sea in the UK is too cold, so I have to do in an indoor pool!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Has it entered winter there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well believe it or not it is supposed to be summer, I used to swim in the sea as a child, because you don't feel the cold, but now is too cold anytime of the year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Has the weather been different? or because your body is not able to withstand the cold?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The problem is here it is cold, a good summer day is 20 degrees C so now hot enough for the sea to be warm

$ 0.00
2 years ago