The importance of knowing yourself

11 40
Avatar for Luna1999
2 years ago

Yesterday, when we were taking a leadership course, the lecturer gave us the task to write down the strengths and weaknesses of each. Suddenly from behind, one of the male students complained and said, "This assignment is very difficult, ma'am, it is very difficult to judge yourself". I who heard it like that felt funny and smiled a little. How could he not know himself? Then, as to who has he lived this life?

Maybe not only my classmates are like that, maybe some of us still don't know yourself. Because I also often see people around me who live their lives too calm, following the flow of life who don't know where they are going or how they are going, so they forget to do a review of themselves. People like that sometimes don't know what their strengths and weaknesses are, so they don't understand how to take chances in the life they live.

For me, knowing yourself is very important, we can know about the strengths and weaknesses that exist within us. For example, if I know the strengths in myself, then I can develop my potential and make it an advantage or uniqueness in myself. And if I know the shortcomings that are in me, I will use them as a motivation to improve them slowly. Knowing my shortcomings will make me a person who feels satisfied quickly, and that's very boring.

Try occasionally taking the time before bed to write down our strengths and weaknesses on a piece of paper and stick it on the bedroom wall. Make improvements to yourself slowly. Simple ways like this might be able to improve the quality of yourself for the better. Hopefully, we can all recognize ourselves and know about the advantages and disadvantages of each of us, and I hope the article I wrote today can be useful for anyone who reads it. Thank you and regards.

The lead image source by Unsplash

9
$ 6.95
$ 6.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of Luna1999
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Luna1999
2 years ago

Comments

Nive read. I think its difficult to analyse our own strength and weakness. Because in our eyes we are perfect, but others rectify our mistakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not difficult if you already know yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never thought to think about my strengths and weaknesses. This article is very good as a reminder that we must know ourselves in order to know the advantages and disadvantages. Thank you for writing this great article sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome kid. keep learning to know yourself so you can hone your skills

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I agree with your article. One of the benefits of knowing yourself is that you can know your potential well. By knowing your potential, you can optimize it for your success. This is a very good article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much. In this case, everyone is obliged to know themselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true. Self evaluation cannot be overemphasized as an unchecked life ain't worth living. Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome, thank you very much for dropping by in this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's helped me a lot. I know my weakness already and that is speaking in English. So when I was about doing an article here I don't feel confident in what I am writing or even my comments I don't have the confidence to do that. So I just only use Grammarly to do it on my behalf, so you are right we need to find a way to improve our weaknesses. For example on me, I had a hard time writing my article in English so I need to practice that by reading an article too and also maybe some book-like vocabulary would help me too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

keep practicing. I'm sure you can

$ 0.00
2 years ago