Fresh meatball soup for body warmers

12 67
Avatar for Luna1999
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, Blog, Article, Food, Recipe, ...

Hi my beautiful friend, welcome back to my blog. During this Eid season, My friends are in their hometowns. So, I was alone in my rented house. Usually, many of my friends visit to just chat, have coffee together, and also make various dishes. But, since they were in their hometown, I just did my own thing.

It's the rainy season at my place right now. If it has rained heavily, the weather becomes cold, especially heavy rains at night. To warm me when it rains, usually, my friends and I make warm soup for us to enjoy together. But today, I made my soup.

The soup I made today uses meatballs. Usually, the classic Southeast Asian soup uses sliced beef or chicken, but this time I used meatballs because the price of beef is very expensive before Eid until today.

Not only meatballs can be created to make fresh soup, but we can also create soup dishes with some vegetables such as potatoes, carrots, broccoli, boiled quail eggs, and mushrooms. However, since I only have green beans, carrots, and broccoli in my fridge, I didn't add the meatball soup with potatoes or mushrooms.

The ingredients for making this fresh meatball soup are;

  • Chicken

  • Meatball

  • Carrot

  • Green Beans

  • Broccoli

  • Garlic

  • Shallot

  • Ginger

  • Galangal

  • Pepper powder

  • Salt

  • Celery

  • Leek

  • Cardamom

  • Lawn flower

How to make soup:

  1. Finely grind the onion, garlic, galangal, and ginger.

  2. Then pour the spices that have been mashed earlier into the pan, then heat it over low heat.

  3. Add enough water, (I put three glasses).

  4. Enter the chicken and meatballs along with the Celery and Leek. Don't forget to also include cardamom, star anise, and salt.

  5. Stir until the water boils.

  6. Next enter the pieces of carrots, green beans, and broccoli. Wait a few minutes for the water to boil again.

  7. In The last stage, add salt to taste (if necessary add a little flavoring).

Finally, fresh meatball soup is ready to be served and enjoyed when the weather is cold. Very easy to make right? Are you also interested in making this fresh meatball soup? Please try. Thanks for dropping by and reading my article.

All photos in this article are my personal property

12
$ 8.46
$ 8.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.04 from @foryoubtc09
+ 5
Sponsors of Luna1999
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Luna1999
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, Blog, Article, Food, Recipe, ...

Comments

I didn't expect you to be great at cooking and making food. The soup looks really good. But I won't eat it because I don't eat meat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand that you are a vegan. Yes, it is very good in your life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yum! The dish looks delicious in picture. Nice shots there.

Never had combined chicken and meatballs in a dish , maybe it is a good combi. Might try this in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

try it, it's really delicious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow, that looks so delicious. I love meatballs, but I've never tried meatballs in soup. Thanks for the recipe, I wanted to make one too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're welcome. Please try. I recommend using beef meatballs, to make it more delicious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Visually it looks quite appetizing. I am far from Asian cuisine in terms of taste, but there are dishes I want to taste!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is your taste in Italian food? France? or american food? what dish would you like to taste?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My taste is traditional Turkish dishes, but I have been interested in Asian cuisine lately.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i also like turkish food, one of them is kebab

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My mom-inlaw makes soup with meatballs too :) Yours looks delicious. Enjoy the cold weather, I envy you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At first, I couldn't cook at all. I only help my friends cook when they are at my house. This is my first time cooking myself. ha ha

$ 0.00
1 year ago