Cheap steakhouse in Medan City

21 48
Avatar for Luna1999
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Writing, Experience, Steak, Food, ...

Hi my beautiful friend, how are you all? I haven't written here in a long time, because I've been very busy lately. While there is a chance, so I will tell you a little about my experience yesterday afternoon.

So, yesterday my friend and I just arrived in Medan city. Because previously we were in the city of Tebing for student study services. We arrived home at 10.30 am, our stomachs feel hungry because we haven't had breakfast.

My friend asked me to go to a pizzeria, while I wanted to go to a steakhouse. So, we competed to play chess. If I lose, then we'll go-to pizza, but if I win, we'll eat steak.

With very hungry stomachs, we played chess for 25 minutes. I finally won the game. So we went to a steak restaurant called 'The Obonk', which is located at Jl. Tengku Amir Hamzah. But unfortunately, the restaurant was very full. I didn't want to wait in long lines, so we moved to a steakhouse called 'Steak and Shake'.

The location is not far from the restaurant 'The Obonk', only 100 meters away. The Steak and Shake restaurant is not too crowded, the price is also cheap. I ordered Beef Steak and my friend ordered Chicken Steak. Today I treat, but next time, my friends have to treat me.

When after ordering two steaks and drinks, I was quite surprised at the cost of the bill, it was so cheap, only 73K IDR, it was just under 10USD. The beefsteak I ate also tasted pretty good, only the portion was smaller than the steak I usually eat elsewhere, it has a soft meat texture so it's very easy to chew. But they give a little gravy. I also like their service, very friendly. After eating, I tried the drink I ordered, which was 'Milo Iced. The drink I ordered had too much ice and sugar, so the milo didn't taste good.

In my opinion, the design of the room in this steakhouse seems ordinary, but clean. Suitable for eating with family or friends while hanging out. For those of you who want to taste steak at a very cheap price, the 'Steak and Shake' restaurant is the right place when you haven't been paid.

Thank you for reading my review, don't forget to like, comment, and subscribe. See you in the next review. Regards.

All photos in this post are mine

7
$ 5.77
$ 5.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of Luna1999
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Luna1999
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Writing, Experience, Steak, Food, ...

Comments

You are lucky to win the match so you and your friends can enjoy steak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, you made me feel hungry lol! I do love meat and steak is surely a favorite. Good thing your craving was satisfied.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, if I lose the match, we will enjoy pizza LOL!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep enjoying yourself beautiful one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course. I always enjoyed my day. thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I kinda feel hungry looking at the food photos :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you can order it online. Courier will take it to your house :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi beautiful, don't eat too much meat. It will make you fat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, thanks for reminding me. I know that meat has a high level of fat. I only eat meat once a week

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really cheap sis. I've never tasted food like that. Because in my village there is no restaurant with foreign food menu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you come to my place, I will give you a lot of good food here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

really? you are a good girl sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this type of food. I know it's costly but yes it's Delicious. Then you go here and take me with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not expensive. It's so cheap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

evrything getting costly hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no, This restaurant provides cheap prices

$ 0.00
2 years ago

then I guess im much poorer hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

only about $5 for two servings of steak and a drink.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

by the way its normal I was just trying to make you laugh but I Failed hahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago