Work Work Work Work Work

11 33
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Yeah work is eating up my time now. πŸ˜‚ I'm like, come on when will I write another article? πŸ˜… So here it is folks, my article for the day is about work.

Monday we all met in Makati City to be introduced to our new sales director. His other team members were there but we weren't really introduced to everyone formally. It was like the director just met us and his other managers and that's it. πŸ˜…

Of course he also gave us tips and direction plus insight into future team plans. What else is there to talk about when we all have sales experience? I dunno I just feel like this company is kinda lax with everyone. Actually they were strict before when screening applicants but now that we're in, not too much. So far so good.

Since it was an open restaurant of course we had to order food and drinks. I just ordered spaghetti bolognese 'cause they didn't have what I wanted on their menu. πŸ™„ Would have bought some beer too but nah. It was too expensive of course so didn't buy any.

Once I got home that's when I bought a beer. Hahaha.

Imagine this is already P42! Ah inflation.

Anyway after that I've been working at home everyday. Wednesday was supposed to be our presentation day but then it got postponed to today because our manager had her booster shot yesterday. Then again all my new teammates said they can't attend this afternoon's activity so the online presentation didn't happen today at all. Sucks to be a manager sometimes huh? πŸ˜… Good thing I'm such a good agent. πŸ˜‚

Even if I didn't feel like making my own presentation since Tuesday, I made one yesterday. Well guess what I've been doing with it? I included it in the emails I've been sending out to people since yesterday. Hahaha. Might as well use it because I spent time and effort on it.

Can't believe I made a PowerPoint presentation since I don't even know when I last did one. πŸ˜‚

So of course I've been sending emails since yesterday. Email blasts for the win huh? πŸ˜† I rarely do this so when I do it's always a lot in a span of several days. This time I am doing less per day. I'm creating the drafts first before sending them one after the other.

This is why my email account is almost full. πŸ˜‚ It's almost 100% full and I still haven't deleted the rest of the old emails. I like seeing my email history. At least I'll know who and what I've emailed. BCC is the key. πŸ˜‚

How to make something boring not so boring. πŸ˜‚ I just put some filters to the email pic and voila!

Yeah yeah I can use some email app/tool to send emails and such. I have an account on I forgot which one (something with monkey...). Even if I use that I feel like it's still a hassle as I'm going to copy all the email addresses. Also it has a limit so meh. Same banana. πŸ˜† I'll just stick to manually copying email addresses from previous emails I sent then doing the BCC. πŸ˜›

Am I not working wisely? πŸ˜† What do you use to do email blasts? As mentioned I rarely do this so I'm okay with what I've been doing but of course it would be nice to know how ya'll do it too.

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All images are mine.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Click here to join usΒ so you'll have some Bitcoin Cash too! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ as well!

7
$ 1.24
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @annayks
+ 3
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

No email blasts for me. I rarely use it for we send and receive files through skype :D Only when skype is having an issue do I get to use email.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh haha. I rarely use Skype naman. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Work without play is tiring sometimes but if you love what you do, nothing will makes you tired

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes that's right. That's why it's important to rest too. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beer too is my way of calming myself when I'm drowning with work stuff 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha stress reliever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some days/weeks are like this, work,work, work without a good rest. The Lord is your strength

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. That's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang napaka hardworking mo naman sis. Hehe di pa ako naka tikim ng beer sa buong buhay ko sis. 25 na ako pero di pa nakatikim. Strict papa ko. Ingat ka always sis sa work mo. God bless you always.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh ganun ba? Baka pag 40 ka na saka ka payagan. Haha. Ikaw bahala kelan m gusto uminom soon. 😊

Sipag-sipagan 101 lang yan. Charrr. Hahaha. Salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe di ako umiinom sis. ☺️

Hehe you're welcome. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago