So Many Things To Do So Little Time

4 34
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago

Many things have been happening to everyone and here I am just working my a** off and talking to potential buyers of affordable house and lots. I don't think I've ever worked this hard in real estate before. πŸ˜‚

For real, the only rest I have is the time I am sleeping, eating, in the restroom and all the necessary things to do to stay alive. Other than that, what is free time? πŸ˜† I don't even get to eat on time when I am at home. Why eat when you cam just work to meet the sales quota? πŸ₯΄ But of course I also cannot cook, clean, do the laundry or even sweep the floor because I'd rather work to reach the required numbers.

What a life eh? The good thing about this is, I get a salary or work allowance. However, most of the time I use the money to pay for online ads. And guess what, I still have no return of investment. πŸ˜‚

I can go on and on but hey, just wanna write something here because I haven't been able to for a week or I don't even know anymore. πŸ™ƒ

Yesterday I decided that I would stop working after coming home from any team meeting at our office. Today is one of those days. Being out the whole day should be enough right? That's why I can finally write this article. Haha.

Let's see if I can indeed push through with this plan. I don't want to keep working the same way I've been doing it since February this year. Look at the result: zero. Might as well just sit back and relax more or else. Haha.

I've only had 1 day off since I started working for this company. And that was during our college batch reunion. It happened on a Sunday last month and that was it. Upon getting home from the get-together do you know what happened??? I went back to work online because of the needed follow ups and the inquiries I received. πŸ˜†

Well, no more! This time I will slack off a bit. Yes I will most definitely have a certain time when I relax more than work. Quotas be damned. Hahaha. I need to live my life instead of just working 'round the clock.

No I am not a workaholic but I did consider myself to be one before. Well turns out I am not that workaholic enough because I am "protesting" online about my current situation. πŸ˜‚

Oh well. Who said being a real estate agent is easy? Maybe if I hire assistants yes but if I don't have any sale why bother getting one? Lol. If I do that I'd have to train them, etc., etc. No thanks, I don't have the time for that.

So now you know how time consuming this kind of work is. It is not for the faint hearted, nor is it for the shy or lazy individuals.

Do you know anyone who has the same job as me? If yes then they definitely know what I'm talking about.

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All images from Unsplash.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

3
$ 2.78
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
+ 1
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago

Comments

I also experience this sis especially when I need to beat a deadline. I hate this kind of work routine but I need to do it since I need the job. That is the reason why I am trying different opportunities hoping to find something that could help me save the needed amount that would be enough to sustain the life after retirement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah retirement. It seems so far away but time is fast even if it's slow... People who like their job/career are really lucky eh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes, we just reach that point when we question if what we're doing - by way of jobs - is really worth it. And it can be dispiriting when the answer that comes to our head is it's not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. It happens. Sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago