Short Weekend Getaway to Three Places in Cavite!

16 71
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

🎡"Saturday morning, jumped out of bed...🎢" to go meet my work colleagues. We went to three places in Cavite province for work. But hey it's another road trip for the win! πŸ˜„

These days I consider traveling to different places to be such a treat. Doesn't matter if it's for work as long as I get to go out and about. Haha.

No thanks to the pandemic I am almost always at home. It's all fine and good but I also want to go outside and feel the wind and breathe outdoor air, see trees and the ocean and all that jazz. Haha.

Yesterday I got to do exactly that! πŸ˜† Even if the client we had to meet was not mine, I still tagged along with my manager and colleague. Why not when it's my chance to travel almost for free you know. πŸ˜‚

So first we had to meet at the biggest mall here in Metro Manila: SM Mall of Asia (MOA). Woohooo. Hello MOA globe! Long time no see! πŸ˜„

Before I got there I had to ride a tricycle, a jeep and my beloved EDSA Carousel bus. 😍 Unfortunately I always forget to take a picture of the buses. πŸ˜‚ Ah well...

Why do I like them buses? Well thanks to the pandemic the bus traffic problem along the major thoroughfare of the national capital region (NCR) has finally become fast and organized! People finally fall in line to ride a bus!!!

Sometimes I wish things never go back to normal in terms of commuting rules because of the stark difference. Waitaminit I am getting sidetracked. Hahahaha. Let's go back to MOA. πŸ˜‚

I rode the bus and not the MRT because it passes by the mall. No need to ride a jeepney if I get off the last train station.


I was like a new tourist to the area just because I rarely go out, like everybody else. Haha. I took a picture of all the areas I could inside the mall while looking for the meeting place.

My ghad that mall is so big that only the frequent goers will be able to memorize it. Look I even took a picture of the interior lights and ceiling with the skylight. πŸ˜‚


Ah I think this article will be too long if I talk about everything that happened so let's just stick to my travel story. 😁

So we met inside the mall, manager (Ms. M), me and other agent (Dude). Good thing he had a car so we can go to the other Cavite sites easily. Hurray!

During the drive to the first property site where we would present to the client, we passed by plenty of sea sceneries. Ah I just love seeing the ocean. Of course I took pictures left and right even if my front camera has low resolution. Hahaha.

Ah what a view... Anyway after an hour and half drive we arrived at our destination. It was our first time to be there so we had to familiarize ourselves with the scale model and everything else. So it's no wonder I reached more than 5,000 steps yesterday while using the Actifit app. Haha.

I took some pictures of course but because it was quite hot outside I didn't take a picture of the signage. Awww. Only got a pic of this one instead. This is in our Tanza site.


Eventually we went inside the already done phase of the community. There are already people living there of course. The client was staying at her sibling's house. Now she will be buying her own house and lot for her own family (from Dude). Yeah why not when she has seen how good the development and property is. She said the people are nice too. Awww.

So here they are discussing details of the payment terms, etc. I'm just there to take pictures. Hahaha. Wait 'til my clients and future clients (maybe it's you 😁) are the ones discussing that. Of course I don't think I'd be able to take pictures by then. πŸ˜†

Anyway after we're done we discovered Dude's vehicle finally got a flat tire. Actually once we arrived we noticed the one at the back was already losing air. Oh my. By the time the meeting was finished it didn't have any left.

Of course we had to get out of there even with the flat tire just to find a vulcanizing shop. We didn't even make it to one because the people we asked turned out to be theΒ barangayΒ (district/village) personnel.

What luck to find out there was a barangay office just across the street outside the site! Wow talk about security huh? Anybody could go to theΒ barangayΒ hall just in front of the community. Now that's what I call living in a great location. Haha. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Thanks to the barangay captain (BC) and the other guys with him, the spare tire was attached. It was even the BC himself who helped change it! Whoa! Now that's a good leader right there! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ We're very grateful to them.

Unlike other leaders who would command their subordinates to help those in need, the BC was the one who initiated and took action. So awesome right? ❀ Too bad I didn't take a picture of his picture with the president in his office. πŸ˜…

After the tire was changed we were able to go to two more property sites some kilometres away. But of course we had to eat lunch! It was already past 3 pm by the time we were on the road again.

We had to eat and go to the farthest site which is in Naic. We asked the guard first to find out where the nearest Jolibee was. Good thing it was just a short distance away from our next destination. Hurray!

Sorry no Jolibee food pics though. We were too hungry to take pics. Haha. I only have pics of when we got to where we had to go after eating. (Below pic from Dude though. πŸ˜…)

Actually there wasn't anything built there yet. No wonder the Tanza site had all the Naic stuff to enable us agents to present the property details there.

Since there weren't much to see there our next stop was the last site in General Trias. Oh yeah.

No we didn't travel to tourist destinations like normal travelers do. Haha. It's okay though, I got to see a lot of things along the highways and various streets we went on. Road trips are just 😍.

Of course we had some photoshoots as well. We took photos of the model units and a few of the amenities. I mean the kids' playground are really fun to play in. For sure! I mean look at one of them. It has a wall climbing feature! Cool right?

No kids were playing when we were there though. Not sure if there are already people living inside as we didn't check. Anyway the community signages are all so Instagrammable you know. Haha. Here's the one at that site.


And that ends the travel blog. Haha. After the picture taking we got back in the car and drove back to NCR. Next time we will go to either Batangas again or Laguna province! Woohoo! πŸ˜„

Curious about the property or model houses? Well I will probably write another blog about it. For now you can read the one about our Batangas site near Tagaytay. 😁

Yesterday was still a work day but it's fine. I was already chilling by 5 pm. Haha. It's like everyday is work day since mid-Feb. Today we also went ahead and had a meeting in a cafe. Will probably write a separate article for that. Haha. πŸ˜†

Hope you had a nice weekend too!

Can you guess which province we will go to next? πŸ˜† I have a feeling we will have another viewing very very soon. 😊😊😊

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All photos are mine.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

11
$ 3.62
$ 3.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 3
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

first we had to meet at the biggest mall here in Metro Manila: SM Mall of Asia. Well done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol ok. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guess that was a tiring yet fun ride and experience!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Not too tiring at all thanks to the car. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I myself is looking forward to travel this year. I can't keep on imagining how good would it be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it feels really good to be out and about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advantage talaga ang free travel kapag real estate agent. Yun lang, di ba po commission-based lang din kitaan diyan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron allowance/salary aside from comm. 😊 Not always free travel pero pag may free e grab the chance lang. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, ganda naman pala. So fixed din po pala makukuha na salary diyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes but only until a certain time, basta dapat nakaka-quota.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You got a long day there. You deserved it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe and this weekend we will go to another province with client. Hurray!

I just enjoy such moments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just always have fun where you are ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely. Hope you do too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Work is always fun when you love what you do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago