Just For Once, A Client Made Me Feel I'm Lucky

8 47
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago

Haha what a day. Didn't expect something so trivial could be an article for today. πŸ˜…

Well I spent all Wednesday at home as usual. I wanna go out too and work of course but our salary is still pending so I'd rather stay home. πŸ™Š

While working online of course I did follow ups to people who responded to my ads, etc. But I concentrated on my email blast activity.

Sometime before lunch someone who inquired during the weekend suddenly replied to my messages. One of my expected buyers told me they bought a townhouse in Cebu instead. πŸ™Š Huh. How sad when they didn't respond to me for days only to be told they already bought a different property. Of course I felt bad about what happened but I can't do anything about it. And so I went ahead and focused on my work for the day.

In the afternoon another client sent me a message. She told me of her predicament so I gave her some advice on what to do and such. I didn't even notice she had a typo in the sentence... πŸ˜…

When you see it...

You see... she called me Ms. Lucky. πŸ˜ƒ

I'll take it! Thank you! β€πŸ˜‚

Oh I truly love the sound of that. πŸ˜† It's amazing how one letter can change everything. It definitely made me smile and laugh a bit. πŸ˜‚

It's rare that I appreciate someone's autocorrect mistakes. Well hey of course something negative can be turned into a positive all the time. It's about how we look at things that makes the difference.

Do you know I've never been called lucky before? Well maybe in the past but it rarely happens. Most of the time people think I'm rich. "Oh you're rich, come on treat us (to some snacks or whatever)".

Money money money money... Money!

When people think and say I am rich I don't like it at all. It provokes negativity in me. That word makes me feel like they expect me to shell out money left and right just because of how I look. Remember, if a person looks rich it doesn't mean they are, and vice versa.

This is why the client's little blunder actually made my day. And so I told her about it. Sad though, maybe she didn't see the humor in it because again I became the victim of a seen-zoner. πŸ˜‚

Actually I only noticed the word after several hours when I read her message again. πŸ™ŠπŸ˜… Imagine my surprise haha. It truly gave me some good vibes and realigned my mind.

See I'm not much of a believer in luck. It's all about working hard or smart. That's how you achieve your goals. Even so, it uplifted me to read the word of the day. Haha.

Hey indeed I can be a lucky person too! Why not, right? Looks like it's finally time to change my mindset. Even if it's just a name typo I will now think of myself as Lucky. πŸ˜†πŸ˜

Maybe I should change my nickname and usernames too huh? I'd be Lucky8888888 or something. πŸ˜‚

Why does it seem like a big deal to me? Well I haven't had much luck with my life lately. Ever since the pandemic happened I haven't sold any condoms unit yet. And now I got dragged into selling affordable house and lot properties. (Of course I let myself into this just to see what's the difference. 😁)

From luxury condos I went to the extreme opposite: affordable housing. πŸ˜‚ And so I cannot offer these to my existing clients since they are totally different people. It's like I'm starting from scratch. Whew.

Seeing my misspelled name definitely made my realize, yes I have had some good luck with other things in life. I recalled moments when I got freebies and won contests out of the blue. Wow those were the days. Haha.

Also I am lucky to be alive and safe everyday. It's a good thing to realize that we take things for granted all the time. A life of peace is so much better but we are now taking it for granted... Let me stop myself there before I veer off the topic. πŸ˜…

So there you have it folks, my luck will finally be turning starting today for sure. 😁 I'll be your lucky real estate agent at your service! Hahaha.

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image and others are from Unsplash. Philippine Peso photo is mine.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

9
$ 5.25
$ 5.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.03 from @Marts
+ 3
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago

Comments

hehe ang saya nyo lang po, nakakahawa yung goodvibes nyo hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with you, I do not believe in luck, but in hard work and perseverance :) But your client's honest mistake is a reminder that not everything is negative in our lives :) Glad it lifted your spirits!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe maybe she's read your name blindly . She thought that it was lucky where in fact it is lucy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe. I don't know. Haha. Still feels great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you are real-estate agent ate? Malaki ata kitaan dyan eh. Haha. I felt like you are were so happy writing this article. You are very excited, aren't you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaki pag nakabenta ng malaking halaga. If not nganga. πŸ˜‚

Yes at least the mistake made me smile and laugh a bit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago