Hello July 2022! I'm Still in the Philippines! πŸ˜†

6 54
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago

Plans are meant to be broken eh? Oh wait I still have 6 more months to go abroad. Yes that is my plan this year, to be able to go to other countries several times in 2022! But of course I can only do that if I work and meet the sales quota. Unless someone gives me free return trip plane tickets to an amazing tourist destination, I won't be able to go outside our country without working for it. Lol.

No I don't want to use my 1 BCH savings! No no no... Haha. Not unless the value skyrockets I will keep holding on to it. So it leaves me to continue working like a horse. Kidding. Or am I? πŸ˜†

Somehow I am still wondering why I cannot even travel outside the country. I've only done it once and that's it. Seems like I don't really prioritize international travel as all my savings get used for my life here. Lol. πŸ€”

I joined a travel group on social media and have seen posts asking how others could afford to travel abroad. The answers are all the same. They saved money and off they went once they had the right amount.

Perhaps this only means I'm not serious in traveling abroad eh? I don't save to travel at all. πŸ˜… Maybe I should have... It's not too late to start now but I dunno... Maybe instead of doing that On the Job Training (OJT) last year I should have just traveled abroad? Then again it would only be good for a 1 way ticket I guess. Lol. And I wouldn't have been able to see the beautiful beaches of Nasugbu and the mountain views and such. Ah what fresh air they have there. ❀️

Lately I've been thinking of living a simpler life. Maybe getting older is the reason of my change of mindset. πŸ˜† I just want a not so complicated life. Living in the city is getting harder by the day. Each action you do needs money. You can't do that much without it.

If you live in the province and have your own land, then you can also live off any fruits and vegetables you plant. Your only concern would be to buy rice, fish and meat if you live on your own or don't have kids. πŸ˜…

As for traveling overseas... I even joined a contest last month with a prize of return tickets to South Korea. Too bad I didn't win. Haha. Oh well. At least I tried. I rarely join such contests anyway.

The most I've been able to do is travel to various provinces here in Luzon because of work. I've been to Batangas, Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna and Pampanga several times. I've yet to reach Quezon and Bataan. Lol. Those are the farthest locations from Metro Manila where we have affordable properties for sale.

Anyway I really hope and pray I can fly to see the sights in several other countries this year. I wish it would happen not just once. Yeah I wish because I am not sure if I will be able to at all. πŸ˜† Especially now all the prices are going up.

I guess we are still feeling the after effects of 2020. It seems like life is getting harder for some reason. War in Russia and Ukraine, gas price hikes, inflation or all prices going up, what's next? Tsk tsk.

How about you? Do you also have plans to go abroad this year? Maybe we should save all our BCH to fund our travel abroad huh? πŸ˜†

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All images from Unsplash except watermarked photos that are mine.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too

5
$ 2.47
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
+ 2
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago

Comments

Maybe next year if I get promoted on the next position I am targeting. There are openings for that position as of now but I have no plans of applying as I was just recently promoted. Maybe by that time, my daughter is already stable. Because as of now, though she already has a job, I still need to support her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow good luck sis! Hopefully it happens too. I know how hard you work. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You almost complete to visit the CALABRZON region. Haha. You missed to visit Rizal. Well, I dream to go abroad but not right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes indeed. We don't have any properties in Rizal yet. Too bad because there are also other people who asked us abt it. Oh well.

No plans to go abroad this year? Maybe you can save more if you wait longer indeed. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg I'm planning the same and reading this, I thought I'm reading my own thoughts hahaha grabe the price hike this year, nakakalula na. May ilang months pa tayo this year, gogogo!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha. Apir tayo! Sana makalipad kahit once or twice man lang. Woohooo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago