Finally! A Customized YouTube Handle!

6 34
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago

Ah yes, I just noticed an email from YouTube telling me I can finally change my account handle. Apparently they sent it on November 1. Didn't get to read it until today. πŸ˜…

Well you know, we had internet trouble as mentioned in my previous article. Couldn't access anything aside from Facebook. It's fine anyway, am not in a hurry to change it but since I saw the email, hey why not?

I first received a message for my inactive YouTube art account actually but it only has 6 subscribers so I was like... πŸ™ƒπŸ€‘ Why'd they give it the option to have a handle first rather than my real estate related account? I guess I'll never know. πŸ˜…


Anyway so when I opened the newer email and clicked the link I was routed to the site where I can put my YouTube handle. Oh yeah! When I checked the box where I should put the handle it was already prefilled. Uhmmm...

They put what I used as YouTube account name or something: Lucy Stephanie: Properties & More = lucystephaniepropertiesmore. So of course I only removed the "more" and then clicked on "Confirm Selection" button.

Voila!

I did a bit of thinking before I confirmed it actually. I should use lucystephanieseller to be sort of consistent but I am so all over the place with my usernames and such. Haha. On Facebook that is how you can find me but my property Facebook Page has a different "username." πŸ˜…

And then I got to thinking, I should really change it to lucystephanieseller but somehow I still haven't. Good thing I can still change it... The "choose handle" button is still clickable even after I confirmed it. Uhmmm... πŸ€”

Would have put -seller instead of kept -properties from auto-complete handle option but wth. Nvm. πŸ˜…

I mean, as mentioned I can still change it after confirming but... I dunno. Not sold on the handle but look... Haha. Here's me attempting to change it but not confirming at all.

Oh come on self. πŸ˜† Wasting my brain cells on things like this is just... πŸ˜… Maybe I should think of a completely different one to fix my dilemma. πŸ˜† Or I might just keep it as is! 🀑

For now it's this one:

πŸ‘‰ https://youtube.com/@lucystephanieproperties

Feel free to subscribe and hit the bell/notification icon!

For those curious, if you don't change yours by November 14, 2022 YouTube will automatically choose one for you. But of course you should still be able to change it afterwards.

Here's more info from the Google Help page:

How about you? Have you received any email yet? Do you use YouTube as a social media account or no? Hehe. If I'm not selling anything I wouldn't even be using YouTube and just be watching without making any comments like I used to.

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All images are screen captures from YouTube and the linked Google Help page.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Click here to join usΒ in earning BCH! Let's microblog or just blabber onΒ Noise appΒ too!

3
$ 0.23
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago

Comments

Great! I just subscribed to you ;) (katycrete is my handle) If you want come by this post https://read.cash/@katerinaramm/lets-help-each-other-grow-youtube-cbe06ff5 and share your post or youtube channel so that we can all connect and grow together :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well hey you're here too. Your username seems familiar... Hello and welcome here? Haha. Will check on that later. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko na yung update nato pero not sure if how this one works 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try m hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol..I also received this email but never paid heed to it, but now I will go to chevk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe well I would have ignored it too but you know, am in the business of selling properties so must keep up the biz stuff. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago