Beware! Skin Allergies and Infections Can Happen To Anyone Anywhere

15 56
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Harmful bacteria and viruses are everywhere, plus there are even fungus and other germs. How on earth are we going to know when and where we will get allergies and potentially dangerous infections? The answer is... Everywhere! 😬

It can be a scary notion for the neat and health freaks out there. Imagine if you're studying to be a doctor and you find out all kinds of illness causing microorganisms! Haha. My god I would probably be paranoid of everything. 😂

Why should we be concerned about harmful microorganisms?

First of all, I am not such a cleanliness or neat freak. I have stuff all over the place and I don't clean the house regularly. Of course living alone or with family shouldn't make you worry of some germs or harmful bacteria and viruses. Nothing can be too dangerous at home, the problem is, what are we bringing home?

The most common fear of everyone now is getting the COVID-19 virus. Yes it's the pandemic in our midst that has us all in a tizzy. But there are other tiny things out there that are also dangerous and can cause health problems. One of them is the MRSA bacteria or Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus.

What is MRSA?

I was once like you, not caring about where I go and what I touch or what goes on my skin. You think water is safe from bacteria? Think again. Haha. Eversince I lived in Batangas I have definitely changed my perspective.

According to the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention:

Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus (MRSA) is a cause of staph infection that is difficult to treat because of resistance to some antibiotics. Staph infections—including those caused by MRSA—can spread in hospitals, other healthcare facilities, and in the community where you live, work and go to school.

Meaning this can spread everywhere, to anyone at anytime without us being aware of it. It is present in hospitals or even gyms, boarding houses and other places where many people always go to.

Why in the world should we care about MRSA or Staph infection?

Well if you have it around the house or at work and you have a wound, it will get inside it and give you infections. The Staph bacteria can get in through any kind of wound, cut or tear in the skin. You think it's just an ordinary infection but nooo.

Once inside it is not something that's easy to treat. It can take weeks and months before it disappears from your body. Or hey perhaps it won't ever disappear anymore? I haven't checked that far but it's a scary thought right?

Infections can kill people. That's the worst case scenario. That's why we should care about not getting AND spreading MRSA.

As you heard from the doctor, Staph infections, especially from the MRSA, is highly contagious and dangerous. This is not only occurring in just one place, Staph infections are most likely happening all over the world.

Did I get the Staph infection in Batangas?

If you've read my previous articles about this skin health problem then you'd know I did get it there. I never imagined I would have some bacteria just by living in a boarding house with several different people. Ugh. Sorry I will not include pictures of the skin infections because it's not pleasant to look at. You can check online to see it if you'd like to. Just know that boils (pigsa) are one of it's many manifestations on the skin.

I haven't confirmed with the dermatologist I went to if that's what I got because she didn't exactly tell me what kind of bacteria it was. She only said I had a bacterial and fungal infection and prescribed some medicine and ointment. I only went to her twice, the second time being for follow up. That's when she told me this kind of infection takes a while before it gets healed. Huhu.

That was in November last year, today is Feb 2, 2022 and until now my battle with bacteria is still ongoing. 😫 I'm still buying the same ointment to help get rid of this. Oh it is starting to get annoying.

If what I got is indeed a Staph bacteria well it is still on my skin and has not disappeared completely! What the heck. I keep getting small boils from time to time thus I have finally really checked on bacterias online. I have also started using the antibacterial spray we have here at home more often. The bacteria can be killed by disinfectants so having a spray can of it definitely helps a lot to make me feel better.

So now that you know about this bacteria, please make sure to bring at least 60% alcohol everywhere you go not just because of COVID-19. Traveling to various places can make you encounter many microorganisms you don't expect to touch.

If you want to be extra careful when traveling, bring disinfectants in spray cans that can be bought in supermarkets or grocery stores. Look at the label and details at the back to check if it can kill the Staphylococcus aureus bacteria among other things.

Will I become a clean/neat freak now?

After reading several articles online I have started spraying the disinfectant on areas I frequently touch. I don't want it to spread to my sibling upon arrival here at home soon. Huhu. I might have to wipe things everyday now. Oh my.

After doing a bit more research on how to clean and get rid of the virus it brought me to a blue light experiment and eventually I ended up on a shopping app! Budol (literally, getting fooled into buying something) is real hahaha. I now want to buy some disinfectant stuff for the entire house! Oh my goodness.

Have to spend some BCH for the items now that I know what to buy. Hahaha. I don't want to get reinfected again and again while I am at home so I better have everything really disinfected ASAP.

What will I buy? Well I will do a review maybe when I have bought the two things. For now you can do a quick online research based on what I shared in this article. Hehe.

Or maybe you already have what I will buy soon at your home! Care to share what you use to disinfect the house and everything in it? 😃

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image from Pixabay. Other images from Unsplash.

Not a member of read.cash yet? Click here to join us so you'll have some Bitcoin Cash too! Let's microblog on noise.cash as well!

11
$ 2.87
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 3
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

We should all try to be careful to avoid such diseases.I am much feard to hear about MRSA,next I will try to be more careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we really should always bring alcohol and disinfectants when going to new places. I used to not worry about such things until I got this bacteria infection. Ugh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ba yun nabasa ko dati sa article mo na may skin allergy ka? Gang ngayon meron pa din?

Maapagoogle ako niyo after😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan yata yun. Kase d p naman na-confirm ng doctor. D ko pa natanong sa kanya. Basta sabi lang nya bacteria. 😅 Ako n lng nag-research din. Kairita kasi. Hehe

D nmn na malala like before pero d p rin nawawala ung natitira.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahay, grabe pala yun staph infection na yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako ang tagal mawala. Hayyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray that it will be heal and gone sis Lucy. It's really important that we have what we called cleanliness. Thank you for sharing this. I will try to buy that one also. We should maintain the cleanliness especially where we living.

Bacterias are everywhere and we couldn't see it that's why we should make a way to prevent and kill those bacterias.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, if only bacteria can be seen then we will easily know where to clean it haha. Thanks! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sis. Hehe yes sis.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Using a sanitizer or some similar anti germs will protect us from infections and also we should wash our hands multiple of times in a day to stay protected from infections.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's right. That's also one of the ways to prevent it from affecting people. The problem is if it's already inside the house and you don't know where it is. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nagstart pa yung covid ,grabe yung paglilinis na ginagawa namin ,even most of the stablishments in the town ,pero ngayo parang wala ng desinfention na nangyayari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako haha ingat pa rin. Alam nyo na bakit. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to have this kind of cleaning liquid and disinfectant but we should be careful by using it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which one? 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago