Best Hollywood Action Movie: Die Hard

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Took me a while to think about my favorite action movie. At first I thought I didn't have any but then I remembered what it is. Haha. Die Hard is the best! ❀

For those who don't know why it's really an iconic action movie, you should watch it if you haven't yet. It makes you feel all sorts of things especially the action is always entertaining and engaging.

Screenshot of Google image search result

I've never been a Bruce Willis fan. Well perhaps I am in denial but I have watched some of his later films just because of the movie Die Hard. Of course I also saw the other movies in the series and it was all good up to a certain point.

I even watched 12 Monkeys and other films he's in. No I haven't seen all of them. πŸ˜… Just the ones that seem interesting to me at the time.

What's The Appeal of Die Hard?

Well let me get right into it. What do you think makes it such a popular film that it even spawned a series?

It's about an ordinary citizen (cop) who was off duty but manages to save many people's lives (including his ex-wife of course). And we get to see all the action too! That's what's uuup. πŸ˜ƒβ€πŸ‘

Check out the classic trailer. Ah it brings back all the great scenes in my mind. 😍

It has indeed been touted as a Christmas movie because hey the timeline is during that season. And who wouldn't find such stories endearing even if it's an action film, right? πŸ˜†

We all love stories of heroes, especially these days we seem to be in short supply of it. That's another thing that makes  Die Hard the best. We see a reluctant hero saving lives just because he's a cop and someone he loves is also trapped in a bank/building. Awww. Isn't that amazing? ❀


What else makes Die Hard a favorite of many people?

  • Great visuals, including make up/prosthetics & set design βœ…

  • Plenty of thrilling action scenes βœ…

  • Admirable and charming lead actor βœ…

  • Formidable enemy βœ…

  • In the end it's still all about love and family ❀ βœ…

It also looks as real as it could. The scenarios are just right and not so out of this world. It doesn't seem like you're watching a movie at all. It gives you the, "Hey this is real life!" vibe. πŸ˜† (At least for John McClane.)


Is There Any Other Movie Quite Like It?

Nope. I don't think so. I've watched plenty of action movies and I even love Jackie Chan ones too but nothing compares to Die Hard.

Jackie Chan's movies are likeable because he's in it. I don't think any movie spawned a long series but his entire work is commendable. For me he is best known for being a comedian action star. ❀ But it's a totally different thing to what I'm writing about.

Photograph by Silver Pictures / Ronald Grant Archive / Alamy

If you look at Mission Impossible, that's about a spy/agent life/work. Nah. Although it is still good, it doesn't have the ordinary person appeal.

How about Rambo? Well that's about a soldier and frankly speaking it's got too much testosterone for my taste. I think I saw it once on TV/cable as a kid. Not that impressed with it so I never bothered watching it at all as an adult...

White House Down and Olympus Has Fallen are good enought too but they're all just following Die Hard's success. Enjoyable yes but nothing beats the original. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Oh and look I found a feature video about Die Hard. Haha. Check it out! ❀❀❀

Isn't it just nice to know more about your favorite movies? Have you watched Die Hard before and do you like it too? 😁

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All images are not mine. Check captions for details.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!


6
$ 2.94
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 2
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I haven't seen the movie Die Hard, yet. Hell, I didn't even know there was a movie like that until I came to read your article. πŸ˜…I only played a game in relation to the movie Title. "A good day to Die Hard". That's the name of the mobile game. It is fun and filled with lots of action too. Just like you described. Would I see the movie, too? Hmm... Nyah* I'm not sure if I should. Maybe when I'm less busy, though. Who knows? πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah there's also a game because of the movie series. If you ever get to watch it then I hope you do enjoy it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa ako nakakanood niyan sis.. Pero kung tatanungin mo ako about sa favorite action movie na napanood ko, nakalimutan ko yung title pero yung bida si Selvestre Stallion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka Rambo un? Haha d ko alam mga movie ni Stallone. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy oo, yan yun sis.πŸ˜… Ang ikli nung title, di ko maalala. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahaha ayos lng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago