Unwilling to do household works?

29 52
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: September 6, 2021
Monday.

Hey friends, it's your host Lucifer again. Tell me your beautiful desire. But before that, let me tell you today's topic.

Topic: Hiding from common works at home.

From the very first of life two things never changed. I know you will say more but I am suggesting these two. Sun rise & Sun set.

Everything in our daily life is highly dependent on these. We wake up early in the morning and we end our work when the sun sets. This is one kind of our daily routine. This circle of life is going on and on. We are maintaining this routine from decades. Our next generation will also follow this rules and regulation. So the nature teaches us to be punctual and beware of following the rules. But there is something in human being, there always something we want to hide from others species.

We, the human have nature of negativity. You don't agree with me? Ok, let me explain you. Our current generation is highly dependent on their own rules. They are making their rules for their own privileges but neglecting the rules that they do not want but are essential for their own benefit. For example, now a days students are more attracted to the communication system in virtual world then to communicate with their parents and if someone questions about their deeds they simply deny the fact.

We are now rising late in the morning and going to bed at the late night. If we ask for the reason we can answer ourselves that we are busy in our daily basis practical works. Let me ask you a question. Before this decades when the technology was not so advanced like our current Technology, how the people would manage their daily basis important works? No one can answer this properly. If anyone can do, he or she have to show some excuses for that too. Now back to the point. The sun has remained there and doing its own job but we are failing in every time. For what? Misjudgment or being lazy? Decide yourself. Solution would be what? Now let me focus on my daily works.

  • Getting up from bed and then following my daily routine.

Daily routine that controls me and keep faith in my works.

  • I could be anyone. I can wake up from bed late in the morning. I deny.

  • I can have my breakfast with costly foods which are actually unhygienic for health. I deny.

  • I can order our housemaid for many things that I can actually do by myself. I deny.

  • I can remain lazy and unwilling to do household work. I deny.

I deny each and everything and this is my legacy. I cannot be like those people who remain like a prince/princess and then curse their fate when they go to their in laws house or in other work place. From my very childhood I started working on my home. I help my mother in the kitchen and my father in other household works when he was alive. But now, I have to it by myself. I simply cannot stay in my bed until I do all my work. I am some kind of that person who feels uneasy if he witnesses anything wrong in a wrong place.

Some of my friends and cousins make fun of me and say that there is no necessity to work in home when you have house maid but I don't think this is right. House maids are also human being. I know they work here and they get salary for this, but how is this manner to give them all household work and remaining like a King/Queen on the bed? Because of this, I don't think so. I totally deny this manner. For me it's inhuman work. I prefer working in the morning. I prefer morning breakfast made by myself and I prefer working after returning from my University so that my mother who is working hard all day long can rest for sometimes.

It's easy to be a cool guy and doing nothing. Are you sure that it will remain for a long time? I know you can't answer it properly. Because one day, we all have to taste the hard truth of life.

  • This content and pictures are mine. Relax friends. No intention to hurt someone. Though I'm saying sorry if I hurt you. Thanks.

12
$ 2.31
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

You're such a good model to everyone especially this new generation. Nowadays, some people are acting like a prince or princess, they do not even know their responsibilities for instance in doing household chores. Your writing will serve as an inspiration to others. Have a good day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your good wishes. I appreciate your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We got to be our own self-motivator to do things that needed to be done every day. Sometimes laziness sets in but we can actually fight it. And yes, treating other people badly, especially helpers is a big no. We should always treat others the same way, not because one is richer doesn't mean we treat him better than someone who isn't financially well-off.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I support your words. You are absolutely right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks, you're kind :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning from you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Impressive and reality brother. Yeah we are doing something really wrong. Sleep late and don't wake up for even excersize. This is happening with me brother. Maybe we involved enough in materialistic things and forget the nature. Happy for you bot visited you. Congratulations 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thinking brother. Appreciated 👏. I have a the same thinking that to not depend on others do your own work just be independent. Good writeup mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my dear friend, I agree with you because work is a function that I would say takes away more than 70% of our lives. Rarely do we have time to enjoy with our loved ones and that is why many times we fall asleep so late or at least that is my case.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a really good way of thinking. I've had friends who have helpers in their home and they treat them quite badly. I'm actually cringing when I see their behaviors but if their parents won't even teach them properly, that's on them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A lot of issues we also have in our societies. Actually i think this is mistake of parents they Don't pay heed on their children morals character building

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. You have said it right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only everyone can think and act like you, then we will have a better world to live in. I hope you will be an inspiration to others to be productive.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah he expressed everything nicely yeah if we follow and act like that yeah we can live more better and happy life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t know how much I can do but I assure you I will do my best. Thanks for your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love your thoughts about doing your work by yourself. There are those who think this a disgusting act as you said they act like prince or princess that is prohibited to do any of their work. Your cousins will know its worth when they will enter the practical life. You seem to be a single child of your parents> Am I wrong> BTW where are you from?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

An elder sister who is married now. And I live with my mother now. Indian citizen but now living in Bangladesh. You from Pakistan, @FutureDoctor?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, can say you are single child now haha... Thats why I asked you because It looked like you are similar to us... I am from pakistan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U r like me? Wow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indians, Bnagladeshi and Pakistani have many similar ways, in living talking and looks too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an amazing article. Your parents raised you well with good values in life. Your topic is the common scenario happening in today's generation but you faced it differently which is the right thing to do. I liked what you have said about being independent that "we all have to taste the hard truth of life." Thank you for sharing and keep writing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for those kind words & appreciation. More power to you dear. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome and thank you for the upvote. Nice meeting you here and see you around. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, in my case I share the workload at home. I often do the cooking, and I wash my own clothes though sometimes my father do it too, when they feel we are so tired in doing our school stuff. But even so before we have a house helper, we still do household chores. Me and my siblings are being taught by our parents to know the things like that of household chores as we grow older.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for your determination. I respect your hard working mentality. Such a gem ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago