Students visited to a Nursery

14 59
Avatar for Lucifer01
1 year ago
Date: 21st November, 2022
Monday

Hello dears. Welcome to my world. I was waiting for you all. It’s an absolute honour to be with you guys. To share my feelings and passion with you all feels like I'm having my siblings around me with whom I can share my every thing. Now, back to my point. Today I'm just sharing my recent work which I had done with my students. Well, for those who don't know who I am actually, may I reintroduce myself. I'm a teacher and today’s topic is about visiting a nursery. Then, why are we waiting for? Let's hop to the story.

This weekend, I along with our Principal and students, went to visit a nursery. It is a part of our study or you can say the syllabus. We wanted to teach them properly and that's why we took them with us and let them feel the real experience. What we teach in the class is not enough for the students untill they feel it that way. For example, we taught them that plants do need energy whom they get from sunlight and fertilizer. But we can't prove it untill we show them. That's why practical work is more preferable.

We contacted a local nursery for this study tour. They assured us that they could teach our students properly. To be more assurance, we visited them a day earlier and checked everything. We got convinced by them. Because the nursery was full of plants and their workspace was enough to provide the best information for our students. We went to the institution and made the plan. We asked the students who were eager to visit the place. Yes, all of them were ready. Now it was our responsibility to make that tour worthy.

4 teachers including me and our Principal started for the place with our students. We divided our work schedule and as per the plan we started working. Shohan sir was the one who was describing the whole project and procedures to the students while two other teachers were guiding them.

The Principal was explaining to the students the process of planting new saplings, seeds, removing weeds or unnecessary plants, watering process, making the soil ready, mixing fertilisers, using natural resources etc.

What was I doing? Oh yeah, I was helping the students to make a note properly about those key points explained by the narrators. You can see me less because I was not expecting someone to click my pictures. Besides, I was moving too fast and helping the students a lot. It was quite hard for me but somehow I managed.

The owner of the nursery himself trained the students and described every single thing about farming and plants. He was polite and his well trained employees were so helpful. When the students made the notes, it was the time for practical works. At first they showed the students the proper way of making the soil ready. Then they showed them how to pour a tub and other necessary things. Finally they planted one in it. The students seemed curious and were eager to do it by themselves.

Exactly, that was the main target for us. We wanted them to have the live experience. We were able to provide them that. You can see them doing the things with curiosity. That was the thirst of knowledge. They themselves got involved in it. Both boys and girls were equally effective in the field. After that, they visited the whole nursery and witnessed the amazing nature around it. The owner was so cooperative in every section. He was so happy after watching the curious eyes of the students. Their questions about plants and soil didn’t bored him but made him talk more and more. That was truly inspirational for the students.

At one time, the tour had to be called off due to lack of time. We thanked the owner and bought many plants for the students. We gifted them those plants and advised them to take care of them. It was a true learning tour.

  • All the pictures here belong to me.

Thanks for being with me.

11
$ 0.43
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
+ 7
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
1 year ago

Comments

An interesting experience. The students must have had a great time. Welcome back! 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love and support this kind of actions that teach young people to take care and conserve the planet. someone once said "even if i knew i would die tomorrow, i would still plant a tree" i think it was gandhi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly dear. Wow! You remembered that? Such an honour for me to know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Practical training is a must. Where children learn more rather than being class. Kudos to your whole team of student and staff

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear. Your words are inspirational.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those are lovely plants. There s beauty in unity. Students can go a long way with the help of the teacher.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely right dear. We are here to help you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a beautiful job! I have always admired all those people who passionately contribute a grain of sand to society and are happy doing so, and I happen to see how you talk about your tour, I can perceive that you enjoy doing it, believe me those children will always remember your contributions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so. I'm always there for them. How are you dear?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They were all enjoying luci. Too much fun. I love those plants. I love the colors. So beautiful and attractive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They all learnt a lot. That was enough for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes luci and I'm happy to hear that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome Back Devil!!! Nice to see you here again 🥰

Such practical activities are more helpful in studies of students.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear. I agree with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago