My Pet Birds: Another part of life

23 54
Avatar for Lucifer01
1 year ago
Date: 22nd November, 2022
Tuesday 

Another day, another experience of life is waiting for us to surprise us or to test. I hope you people are well. I pray so. Well, we all are having our particular life which varies person to person. Not to explain that we all are doing our duties and we all are good in our own business. Never feel ashamed of that. Anyway, I'm not here for a long speech of something. I'm here to show you my new world. A world where I keep myself better than any other places. A world which calms down me whenever I feel worried. This is where I feel my inner peace. This is my Pet World.

Well, before making the proper introduction with my pets, let me explain something. I am not a professional pet handler. It is one of my hobby. I do it by myself and I try my best to ensure their safety and proper care. But that doesn’t mean that you people can't say anything. Any types of suggestions are highly welcomed. Your words will help me a lot. So for now, let's begin the journey. Welcome to the party.

Meet my Quail world. Familiar to you people? It’s a tiny bird and the egg they lay are actually so small comparing a hen's one. But the nutrition ratio of the egg as well as the meat of this bird is so high. People love to have them and it is very to take care of them. I have more than 60 quail birds. Oh, I forgot to mention that I have the white one's. Another colour is brownish black. I ordered in a farm and they delivered the white one's. All of them. Mother of coincidence or what?

Anyway, they are easy to take care of. I have made a big cage for them. 3 cages for 60 quails. You know the equation. They remain jointly and that makes my work easier. I feed them 3 times a day and proper water supplies are added. They have started giving eggs. Funny one is when they start screaming. May be out of curiosity or hunger but whenever they see me, they remain silent. My presence is what they desire. I love to feed them with my hands.

Now, let me introduce to my Romeo & Juliet. Obviously, they are mad in love with each other. I have only a pair of them. Oh, I'm talking about my cute pigeons. Brown one is Juliet and another one is Romeo. I bought them from my cousin 8 months ago. When I bought them, they were two babies who could hardly eat their foods. My mom helped me a lot in their upbringing. Now they are matured enough. Recently they laid eggs and I am to much concerned about their care.

Juliet remains in her house maximum of the time and keeps warming her eggs. That's what mothers do. They protect their babies. Doesn’t matter it is born or unborn but the care remains same.

Romeo continues his journey in search of food and collecting leaves or twigs for the house. Although it is unnecessary as I have already made a better house for them but who stops Romeo to take care of his Juliet and upcoming babies? It is a natural habit. You can see him on the roof top while she remains in the coop.

Hen, hen, o hen. Oh, I'm not rhyming. I am just waiting for your attention. Time to show you my another pets. Charlie, Angela and their new babies as well as their old babies. No boundaries for them. They are totally free just like my pigeons. They move from here to there and explore their own world.

Like Romeo & Juliet, I have named them too. Charlie is the boss of our pet world. He not only protects his tribe but also put an eye on the pigeons too. No cat, no dog, no one is allowed to enter in his boundary. He screams at his peak which alerts my family too.

The new born babies whose pictures I had taken a few weeks earlier are now a little big and loves to remain with me. Angela never feels worried whenever she watches that I'm cuddling the babies. Besides, I have made a woody structure for them. After having their foods, they climb on it, sit on it and remain lazy. They never feel bothered with my presence. I hand feed them. Maybe that's why the special bond is made. They trust me a lot.

So, that's all from my pet world. I have less animals to pet but I am so happy to take care of them properly. They are a part of my daily routine. It’s my duty to take care of them which also helps me increase my human moral values. Happy with my Pet World.

  • All the pictures here belong to me.

Thanks for being with me.

16
$ 1.49
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 12
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
1 year ago

Comments

That's a lot of feathered friends you have there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In past, I had more. But it’s less in amount.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is interesting to know that you have so many quails. Is quail popular among the people in your locality?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not that much but slowly it’s gaining it's popularity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe, they are so cute most specially Juliet and Romeo. My brother's had pigeons and chickens in the province too and it's really good to see them growing .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great to know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your pet world is amazing. It's great that you care about them. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I do. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, so that's where you spend most of your time eh. They are so worth it to take care of right? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why I was away from here. Now I'm back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too many livestocks. Its really nice to have them home. A means of happiness other than our busy schedule.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heart warming works. I feel happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So this is what makes you busy in the past weeks. Hehe, this was also in my mind but I doesn't have a space here.

Welcome back by the way Devil!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will have it. Yes, that's why I was away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My husband is fond of raising cocks ,his day is'nt complete if he can't touch it😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are familiar then. It makes both of us happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How much difference is there between animals and us? It really is a question that is always on my mind.

I hope your quails are very well!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes they are well. How are you cute girl?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love Quail eggs but these are also looks like small chikens . Well, I also have got some chikens in my house. But never tried to pet birds as it feels like they would get hurt by me and they would give curse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can dear. They will not get harmed if you protect them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope so! But I don't like to put them into cage or something like that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you had a lot of chicken luci. They are all so cute. My mom she was really fond taking care of chickens too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you have experiences too. Say hi to mom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago