I got stuck in a Lift/Elevator!

18 51
Avatar for Lucifer01
1 year ago
Date: 20th July, 2022
Wednesday

Definitely it was not an amazing experience for me and obviously no one would want ever to have it. Yesterday, I had this experience and I'm still thinking about it. It was totally unexpected but what to do if it is already written in your fate. Getting stuck in a lift or what you say? Oh, yes, elevator. Yeah, getting stuck in there for about an hour is a horrible experience. So my story belongs from there. I will proceed but before that, let me check if you all are ok. I guess so. This is your desired Devil who was out of network for a month but now gradually making his path to be back here in this beautiful place. Now hold my hand and let me help you to experience the worst feelings. Shall we?

It was around 10.30 am. when I decided to visit a shopping mall as one of my friend called me to meet there. He said that he had important things to discuss. I knew that it was actually important as he is getting married soon. Maybe some issues were troubling him at that moment. Sorry dears, I'm joking. So I went to the location. I parked my bike and called him. He answered that he was coming within 15 minutes and said to wait for him on the 7th floor which is apparently a coffee zone. I put my phone in the pocket. As I was in the parking lot, I got into the basement lift and pressed the button 7. A person was with me, maybe a chef. On the second floor, a couple joined us. So, we were four people on that lift. They were going to 5th floor. Everything was going smoothly and we had no idea what would happen next. Holy dear!

source: unsplash.com

With a heavy jerk the lift stopped and the light went away. We had no idea what happened but after some moments we realized that it was a load-shedding issue. We didn’t panic at that time because we thought that the generator would be started soon and the lift would be working again. But that was the false thinking. Time passed away but there was no sign of electricity. The woman among us was crying already and grabbed her husband’s hand tightly. We waited for some time and hoped that the next moment we would be seeing the electricity. But no, it wasn’t happening. We brought our phones out and checking the network. Thanks to Almighty that there was full network. I called my friend and told about the situation. Surprisingly he said that there was no issue of load shedding outside! Now, we panicked.

source: unsplash.com

My friend rushed to the maintenance room to inform them about the situation but found no one there. Fortunately they all already knew that the basement lift was stopped due to technical issue. My friend called me again and assured that they were working on it. We are stuck between the 4th and 5th floor. After 5 minutes, an unknown number called me. It was the chairman of that shopping mall who got my number from my friend and advised us not to worry as they were already working on that problem. I was assured and hold my nerves but the couple was so scared. Specially the lady. To add more oil in the flame, the chef added that we might fall down if they started the lift again. I didn’t know on what basis he said so but it seized us with panic. We were sweating already. Suddenly the lift jerked again and with a heavy shake it started to work again. We shouted in happiness. It stopped on the 7th floor. We went outside of it. Too many people were there and I found my friend with an anxious face. He hugged me and console me that everything was ok. There was a minor fault in the gear box.

So, it was a shocking and breath taking day for me. I was not sure about the future but I saw and felt the will to live more. I can't even think about it again. It will definitely not make me feel ok again for some days. But I will be comfortable again. Well, tell me my friends, did you encounter such incident in life?

  • Follow me: Hive | Twitter | Telegram

  • All the pictures here including the lead image are used from unsplash.com

Thanks for being with me.

Author: Lucifer01

24
$ 1.14
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
+ 14
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
1 year ago

Comments

That was pretty scary, dear cousin. I have been stuck in a lift, yeah and I always panic. Good thing, that there is a red button that we can press to call help from security. How are you faring? Hope all is well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that was nerve wracking , it's one of the reason why I mostly use escalator rather than elavator...Thank God you we're rescued mate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know you all were brave enough to face the one hour with courage. Just think it was the testing time by Almighty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh that's a scary experience. Lucky, you are okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such experience is mind-rending!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh man that's some thrilling and scary experienced you had today. I'm glad nobody was hurt. I'm thinking if anyone would have farted there, how would be the situation sorry I have a habit of joking and laughing in such situations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God, that was indeed a shocking experience. Luckily you all are fine. I haven't experienced this incidents but guess I would also be panicked because of some thoughts.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I could share an ounce of experience in taking the lift but unfortunately, I haven't tried even once.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I experienced lift problems several times in my life, both in offices, the marketplace and in apartment buildings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is what im afraid of hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when I got stuck in an elevator too. Good thing I was alone so I got to be a little bit relaxed while waiting for the maintenance to get me out. I thought I was fine until I got out, I was shaking like I am having a panic attack.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I read this in one sitting. It's good that everything was ok in the end. Sometimes I would like to get stuck in the lift alone, to take a break from everything hahaha.. 😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's my worst nightmare. I'm really sorry to hear about your experience. The generator of our building is not working for a few days. I'm taking the stairs in fear of any sudden electricity load shedding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had that kind of thouts in my mind since I had seen lift for the first time but luckily I have never stuck on that because I went on it less time. But one of my aunt and my mom told me story about that when they used to work in a garments. They also faced that once. I think it was too much horrible feelings to stuck on the lift.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had similar experience but time duration was 30 min brother. We all lost chances of life and were about to close eyes because there were too much hotness inside and we were stuck in elevator.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think if Im at the situation I will panicked also, you were lucky that you have your network, what if its no service how can you go out when everything outside is in normal mode

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be stuck in an elevator seems so horrible Lucifer. I could not imagine myself being an elevator alone. What if no one knows that I am stuck. And of course the horror imaginations and all those scary parts. Thank you for this interesting article. Glad that I have bumped on you today. Nice to read your article and nice to meet you Lucifer. I could remember the name Lucifer as a good angel that turned into a devil.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luckily never experienced such troubles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago