Don’t Let The Vines Bend You

24 61
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: October 11, 2021
Monday

Oh hello, my lovely people. I am waiting for you. Now I understand how you felt when I was absent. Dark & unworthy. But not anymore. Today I waited for you. So, hello, welcome to my world. Your host, Lucifer is ready with another life lesson. Before we start, I must say that being with you all is my honour. Let's start, shall we?

Topic: Don't Let The Vines Bend You

How is the title? I liked it. The bending things.... Sorry, sorry. Out of my line. Ok, where we are now? Yes, in motivation class. Just look at the picture.

In this picture you can see a big tree is standing but not alone. Herbs, climbers, vines are all along with it. It seems like the tree is bearing the weight of them too and feeling tired. Gasping for pure air but failing. Doesn't look like that? Yes, it do. Well, we can all have these types if scenes. It's very common unless you are a city dweller. But have you ever figured it out any lessons from this pathetic scene? I guess not. But not to worry. I will show you the way.

This picture actually symbolises the fact of our life. Just imagine yourself as the big tree. You are free and self dependent. You are a successful guy. Now about those climbers and vines. They symbolises some facts of your life. Wrong friends, over thinking, bad habits, irresponsible behaviours, past memories etc. They are not grown in a single day. They slowly grabbed you and expanded their ways to put you down. Relatable? Need more explanation? Here we go.

Wrong Friends

The most important point. Choosing perfect friend is not everyone's cup of tea. And obviously I am not talking about school life friends. I am talking about those whom me meet in our job life. Well, in job life we start building our career and future. We start to fly. But then, we cross lines with some others. Maybe your colleagues or job related persons. They lead you to meet some news friends too. They probably feel jealous about your success. Slowly they will put their hands around you. Perfect grabbing. Now they will mislead you. You will understand their nature but it will be too late. Beware of it dear.

Over Thinking

Most of us are dealing with it. We are now like pawn of over thinking. Life is always insecure for them. To make it worthy and secure we started to find ways. This leads us to over thinking nature. Soon we become the prey. We check, recheck and even double check the facts of life & future. This slow downs our progress like vines on tress slow down the height progress of trees. I have seen people even calculating 2+2=4, just to be sure. Don't be a pawn of it dear.

Bad Habits

When you become successful, the very first thing that will run towards you is bad habit. How? Well, it’s like an invisible disease. Everyone has it hidden inside. But the taste of success invites it to come out. We all have seen successful persons destroying themselves because of it. Millions of examples. Now look at those picture. You will clearly my message. If you have any kinds of bad habits, just get rid of it. Please. It's an humble request.

Irresponsible Behaviour

Arrogance, idleness, rough behaviour all are related to this point. Dear friends, I will only whisper to your ear that in hell, you will suffer a lot for these behaviours. In earth, you will be drowned soon. These vines are so toxic. Even a wrong person will avoid you.

Past Memories

What to say about it? We all know the facts, right? Your past memories slow you down. Interesting fact is everyone knows this one but don't agree. Human beings are always nostalgic. The process varies people to people but they feel it. It seems like we are progressing forward but something is taking us behind. If you want to live perfectly, please move on. Sounds hard & impossible. But trust me, this is the only way.

Climbers or vines are also green like a tree with green leaves. But there is difference. One leads towards rise & other grabs to drown. Your life is also having those vines, ready to bend you down. You decide dear. You want success or fall a victim to be bend over by vines. Your life, your choice.

  • All the pictures are clicked & edited by me.

Thanks for reading this one.

©Lucifer01

20
$ 6.75
$ 6.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 12
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

I like this one, you're greatbon making this tree and it"s vine as a metaphor of human and the vines and climbers as a weights of life, this is accurately true, especially that having a fake friend, I also have a fake friend, but when ai started to cut any toxic bond with them, I felt the lightness of living, and in the overthinking part I don't think I could stop it, it's part of living hehez I can't.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the heart warming lines. You are right dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want success and don't want to bend my life because of negativity. This can be a heart covered with thorns.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You will have it dear. You are a hard working person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know, I'd rather have no one as a friend than have a friend but can stab me at the back if I'm not looking. And as for over thinking, well I don't really think much but there are times that it will just arrive at you without even a notice and you have no choice but to face it. I can fight it, but how about the others right

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everything has it’s own way dear. I don't know who stabbed you but I know you are pretty much careful about it. Dear Ruffa, I'm always there for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a well written post, I do have a bad habit of over thinking, I know it is bad and I'm working on it.. love your pics :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know you can overcome your problems. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Casi todos en esta vida tenemos algo de enredaderas encima unos más que otros solo debemos soltarla y asi aligerar nuestra carga. No es difícil es solo tener valor y actitud de haserlo de un tirón. Adore tu escrito. Feliz día te deseo. Mis saludos desde Cuba.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

mi bella amiga de Cuba, respeto tus sentimientos. muchas gracias. Mantente bendecido. Siempre estoy ahí para ti.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so lovely. You said well about the bad habit, it's very true that bad habits hunt for successful people. It doesn't dwell where it can't be nourished. Sorry to mention drugs(smoking inclusive), the money to purchase the drugs/cigarettes will always be there. 🧐🧐

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I respect your words dear. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never seen this explained brilliantly like you did... I'm happy to stop by this lovely piece. The calculation part was very funny, and all these are true... we can really affected by every actions we take from today, everything should be shaken off. I got my early morning motivation... thank you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm really honoured brother. To have you on my list is always special.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel attacked with the overthinking. I can't help myself but to overthink most of the time and it really s*cks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha... Same problem I faced in past. But now I am happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg why do I feel like I am guilty of overthinking that I even check 16+10 lol All I wanted is to be sure of everything or perhaps to make everything perfect. Little dId I knew that making everything perfect is impossible so I should stop worrying if I can make things perfectly or not

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You dear, you always have potential in you. Be yourself. Thanks for those words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comparison of life to a tree covered with vines is sooo interesting. It's true so many things comeup in our daily lives. Some of which can never be forgotten, which are carried life long. Though we are aware of the facf these are worthless, we keep spoiling our health for no reason.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly brother. You got it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bad habits is totally wrong. You should convert it into a good one. We must still a good individual to everybody and everywhere. Self respect and be humble.

Have a nice day sir..❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Have a nice day you too dear. Peace & love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mark myself safe on the wrong friends part because I instantly remove myself the moment I see a red flag in friendship or in any relationship. The rest especially overthinking, that is what I should be working on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the spirit. Good choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago