A Chilli Story of Mine

17 60
Avatar for Lucifer01
1 year ago
Date: August 10, 2022
Wednesday

And from every possible website, I am absent. Yes, that's true. Somehow I'm living and breathing. Although I am still interested in it, I don’t know when I will get my mojo back. That's the valid point and the perfect reason for being absent from here. Never mind please. Things will be normal again. Right now, I need to refocus on my journey which is going on with my depressed mood. Hope I will solve this matter too.

But today, I'm not here to share some depressed feelings. I prefer to tell a story. A weird one of course. A tale of spicy thing or you can say a spicy story. Hahaha... Kidding actually. Let me tell you a story of Chilli. A chilli story & of course, a silly story too.

Yesterday when I was relaxing on my table and thinking about what to do next, suddenly my cousin sister came and showed me a little chilli. Red in colour but small in size. I knew that it was a pigmy chilli but that size really made both of us laugh at loud. Somehow I don’t know the exact name of it. Maybe I never tried to know that. Anyway, everything was going well untill my cousin sister made an announcement in public, I mean in the family.

The one who can chew 3 chillies in front of us, will get BDT. 1500/- cash and my new headphone as a gift. ❞ I along with my other cousins and two friends heard that. It seemed like a joke but no, she was so serious about it. We asked if there were any hidden conditions in her challenge. Indeed dear. ❝ Of course. Conditions apply but that is not something to hide from you guys. It’s simple and normal. But let me warn you at first. If anyone fails to complete the conditions, he/she will be the loser and will not win the prize. The condition is, after chewing the chillies and sending it down to the throat, no one can have water or sweet tasting things for almost 15 minutes.

Some of us laughed but some of us remained in confusion. Out of nowhere my cousin sister raised the prize amount! From BDT. 1500/- to 2500/- and another headphone also. Now, it was something to be notified in our brain. She set the competition for the evening. Pure dramatic time. Our elders warned us about those pigmy chillies. But we were focusing on the prize. Besides, we were planning to prove our worths too. Time passed away and the right time came. She brought 18 chillies and put them on a table. She placed the headphones beside it and gave the amount to my mom. Ok, was she the mastermind of all these things? I figured that out later.

The competition started and she found 4 out of 9 people who were willing to take part in that hot competition. Yes, of course, I was one of them. My friend and another cousin gave up quickly after having one & half of those chillies. My friend ran to his house, leaving me in confusion while my cousin started crying because of that extreme chilli vibe. My another cousin & I looked at each other. Our relatives and neighbours were there too. So it was upto us now to save our own prestige. For the first time I felt that I sat on a trident.

The first reaction that we both gave after chewing the first chilli couldn’t be described here. Oh dear! I felt that my tongue and teeth were having volcano magmas! It was so painful. Tears rolled out instantly and the burning was going down through our throat to stomach. Then another one and then again. We had it in our mouth, chewed those and then gulped down. Both of us, hold each other's hand and remained silent. 5minutes passed and the second phase of burning started in the stomach. We knew that as we figured that previously. After 10 minutes, my cousin gave up as he rushed to the tubewell. I saw his red eyes. I understood his feelings because I was having the same.

15 minutes passed and I won. My cousin wasn’t expecting that but rules were rules. She handed me the prize but in spite of having that I rushed to the kitchen and poured 5-7spoons of sugar in my mouth. My face turned red after that. I felt sick and started vomiting. That was a bad idea. Really bad. I am still feeling that heat & burn. Sometimes people do stupid things and that chilli story is my odd things to share with you. Want to try dear?

Thanks for being with me.

Author: Lucifer01

20
$ 0.99
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 10
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
1 year ago

Comments

You're great luci. I imagine it for myself but I can't imagine it luci. Chewing chilli it's really hard for me.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope man. Even a normal chilli chills my my mouth and stomach. But next time don't fall for the hotness, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not fan of chewing chili hehehe. I'm sure if I tried that one I can't even feel my mouth, I won't dare to try

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on winning! I and my co workers just had a conversation about chillies yesterday. He said that his brother makes it a sa viand along with salt; I saw some people do it too, and they much more than 0 chillies in one meal! Imagine. Maybe they got used to the burn and they feel good about it.

In fact, there are some culture in the world that the meals would not be complete if there is no chillies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woaaah! You are a fighter💪😄 congrats on winning the price ! ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was really a challenge for you guys... I am just imagining how you would be feeling right now.. is the thing still burning through your throat as at when I wrote this comment?. Well congrats for winning. It's really a great achievement for you because it wasn't easy at all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really great and congrats to you for winning the cash amount and the ear phone. Your cousin should definitely be a smart girl

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Man that was tough mate, I love spicy food but taking chilli right down and can't even drink water is a misery I will never dare to engulf myself...lucky you for winning...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhhhh my goshhhhhh you're such a crazy man 😱 I can't imagine the Taste of one chilli in my mouth as i can't eat some of it's small bite.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's my nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If that story is real then you had a worst feeling I guess. I can not even eat chilli with the foods because I hate it totally. When curry is with much chillies I mix water into it as there remains no extra curry in the hostels. I wouldn't take such challenges like that which is based on chilli.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a true story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a terrible situation for you then brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cannot imagine how spicy it is when you bite it 😂 even the little spicy food, I cannot afford to chew it since I'm not a fan 😂. But at least, you still won and got the prize 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And I still have a burning stomach.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Drink medicine, you should not do that again since it can bring you into hospital if you cannot hold yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago