Serial Movies I've Been Watching Recently

20 28
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago

Hello guys, how are you doing today? The weather is fairly good here which I consider a huge improvement. I hate the heat because you get all sweaty and irritated. But when the child is much, you could easily cover up. You can't go walking naked all around because it's hot.

Anyways, on to what I have for you for today. As we all know, very few things can beat that wonderful feeling of having a bottle of coke in your hands while watching an interesting movie. Today, I'll be walking you through a list of movies I've been watching recently. I'll be talking about mostly seasonal movies. But all the ones I'm watching are really interesting, so you can feel free to check them out.

1 Sherlock Holmes

I had watched this one a long time ago, but I had forgotten most of it. It's starred by Benedict Cumberbatch. The guy proved he was up to the task of acting the role of the protagonist of the great writer, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. It's about a guy who has extraordinary abilities when it comes to observation and deduction. He decides to use his gifts for solving crime. The whole movie is funny as the guy is usually like Sheldon (in the big bang theory) a bit. He has a friend called John Watson that kind of keeps him in line. The movie has four seasons way having only three or four episodes. Each episode takes about one hour. I'm currently at the beginning of season 4. I can assure you that if you have a taste for comedy and thrill, this movie won't disappoint you. But turn on subtitles on Netflix for this one because Sherlock talks so freaking fast!

2 One Punch Man

After doing maybe a hundred push ups and running a hundred miles or something like that for about two years, Saitama gains godlike powers. This anime was one that really surprised me because the title says it all and I didn't think they could make an episode of the concept, but they made seasons! He literally obliterates his enemies with one punch. He is pretty invulnerable to any attacks too. The movie is kind of funny for those that get anime humor. He has a disciple and he joined a heroes association. At first, most people thought he was a fraud and maybe staged his feats even when he saved them from real danger, but the truth is always going to be clear to a few at the very least. I stopped at season one because season two isn't on Netflix. I read that it was, but I had to use a VPN with Indian servers to watch it, and when I did it wasn't in English and I like watching in English. If you know a website where I can download one punch man season 2 in English, please let me know.

3 Baki

I'm only at the beginning of this one, but it's promising to be great later. It's about a guy who has promise in the fighting world as far as I know. His father is probably the greatest fighter ever as is insinuated by the anime. But prisoners on his father's level have escaped to come find him because they want to -according to them- taste defeat. It's still kind of boring to me to be honest because I can't really say who is who for now, but I'll power through it because it has good reviews and I really do see the promise. I'm currently watching it on Netflix and I think a sequel is also even available on Netflix which is more motivation to watch it. I like having all my movies in one place.

I don't want think article to be too long, so maybe I'll continue tomorrow.

If you prefer my coke related articles and would like to see more of them, please let me know, else I'll stick to the boring stuff...

Thanks for always supporting me in your own unique way. You guys are wonderful!

6
$ 0.10
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Rezanur
$ 0.02 from @Ellen-he
+ 2
Sponsors of Lucifan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago

Comments

I also watch a lot of kdrama series but I definitely want to watch Sherlock Holmes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah... It's interesting if you like detective work...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my free time I usually watch series and different types of movies. However, for various reasons, it is rarely seen now. I have seen one or two of what you have said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's cool... I'm happy you still have time to watch at least one or two every now and then... You're cool Maze!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said good about the Sherlock Holmes series, I haven't watched it but I think it's time for me to feed my eyes with it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah bro... You won't be disappointed!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen the Sherlock Holmes series halfway through, but I've not seen the rest, and the other two films you mentioned are new to me. Maybe in the future I will see them, they look interesting...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you not like the Sherlock Holmes friend Ellen???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From one place, this movie didn't attract me anymore... 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... I get you my friend.. what kinds of movies do you like???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like exciting movies, like Dexter and Breaking Bad, and among Korean series, Vincenzo...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately,,, I don't know these ones... Which would you recommend???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you don't have a problem with horror movies, murder and blood, my first suggestion is Dexter... 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What!!!! I hate all that!!! Sorry... But that's why I watch mostly comedy movies...lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you have to watch Vincenzo, it's very nice, it's comedy and it's a bit of action, it's a very cool Korean series...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've only watched Sherlock Holmes. Benedict Cumberbatch was awesome in that series! I'll definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a series to watch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool!!! I agree... He really acted his part well... I wish he could actually fight though...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He could, violence just wasn't highlighted in the series but he did fight assassins, the people who attacked Mrs Hudson, Irene's captors etc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He got beat up one or two times... Unlike R.D.J's Sherlock Holmes where Sherlock was officially invincible thanks to his inner monologue...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow

$ 0.00
2 years ago