My Favorite Fantasy Novels (2)

13 35
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Life

Good morning guys. How are you doing? Hope you all slept well. Thanks for always being supportive. I really appreciate it. Today, I summarize a second novel that'll always be worthy of mention when it comes to fantasy...

2) Harry Potter

Every year, I finish the seven books of Harry Potter. It has become something of a tradition to me. I know all the world in Harry Potter and what they do. I find it that interesting.

In the beginning, they introduce the Dursleys -Harry's wicked Uncle and Aunt, and their son. Harry is shown to live in the basement. We learn that he is peaceful, but things happen whenever he gets angry. He is about ten years old at the moment but he has no clue that he's a potentially powerful wizard.

Let me start at the very beginning though...

There's a cat outside in this particular day and we find that is professor Mcgonagall. She has the ability to change form. There are people all over the place wearing strange clothes and Mr Dursley is too happy to notice them. But the wizards a happy because Voldemort is defeated thanks to Harry Potter and his parents. He lost his parents that night though. He was still a baby and Voldemort wanted to kill him. But his mother's love protected him, and instead he got a scar.

Now back to him being ten.

There was one time he went to the zoo and Dudley his cousin was being naughty. He pushed Harry Potter, and magically, Dudley ended up in a snake's cage, and we see Harry talking to the snake.

I'm book one, Hagrid comes to pick up Harry despite his Uncle's refusal to let him go.

Harry gets to the school of wizardry called Hogwarts, and it's wonderful there. He makes friends with Ron and Hermione. He discovers he's great at quidditch (wizard ball played with broomsticks on the air). He wins the game for his house (Gryffindor) in book one. There are four houses and they are known for different things.

1 Gryffindor: this is Harry's house, and they are brave and powerful. His friends - Ron and Hermione- are here too.

2 Slitherin: Malfoy's house. The antagonists are in this house. They are wicked and very powerful.

3) Ravenclaw: they are smart in this house.

4 Hufflepuff: they are not as powerful or smart, but they are loyal.

In the book one, Harry solves a mystery involving the philosopher's stone. A stone that could make you immortal. He finds that Voldemort isn't dead and plans to come back through any possible means.

In book two (the prisoner of Azkaban), Sirius black, Harry's godfather was framed for being on Voldemort's side in the first war, but Harry helps prove that he was innocent. Harry also gets a nimbus 2000. The fastest brin at the time.

In book three (the chamber of secrets), Harry defeats the snake-like creature that could petrify and kill with just eye contact.

In book four (the goblet of fire). Voldemort returns in the middle of an inter school competition.

For the remaining part of things Harry and the wizard world try to defeat Voldemort and his minions.

The remaining books are:

The half blood prince (props to professor Snape).

The order of phoenix (this is an organization created by Dumbledore. It consists of his most trusted wizards, and professor snape is there too.)

The deathly hallows (Harry defeats Voldemort after a long struggle. A lot of people die, so I feel a little sad at the end, but it's a really happy ending. Harry marries Ginny Wesley and they have two children and they also want to be in Griffindor).

I think I messed up the order of the books though. But I remember very clearly what happened in each of them. If I ever physically meet any of you guys, you can be sure I'll describe my favorite duel to you. That's the duel between Voldemort and Dumbledore himself. The movies didn't do it justice at all. Even if that's the only part you read, you'll see how badly movies do compared to books...

I mean in the books, things were just happening on their own the moment Dumbledore entered the ministry. Harry was getting pummeled by Belatrix and a statue just came and picked up Harry, and one other statue held Belatrix. Voldemort cast a spell at Dumbledore who was just casually strolling to meet Voldemort, and a statue took the first one, Voldemort cast another spell and Dumbledore didn't even appear to know he was in a fight because he just kept strolling, and his phoenix took the second shot. Now, when Dumbledore would casually flick his wand, he have Voldemort beg for death. Very interesting duel. While I didn't mention him in this write up (I did in the list of my favorite fictional characters), he is too me, the god of the Harry Potter verse.

Thanks for reading guys. I appreciate the comments and the upvotes and everything you do to show you care... I love you all....

11
$ 3.49
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
+ 3
Sponsors of Lucifan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Life

Comments

Our childhood memories with Daniel Radcliff ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah!!!!! You watched it too!!! But the novels were just so much more awesome!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh like it also it's a good novel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah!!! It is!!! Thanks for reading and commenting!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I learned that you are a reader, it's just so nice to know people who are very fun of reading because once people are a reader that makes sense that he or she learned more about everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Melissa!!!! If you appreciate a reader, then you're awesome coz you also know what's good,,, and I'm sure you also read too!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, yey thank youuu 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched all Harry Potter movies but never read the book. I have seen people loving the book version more in online debate rooms and says the movies are over the top but books are nice... But I'm glad they made movies out of it because an image speaks 1000 words and movies are always nice to watch and easy to understand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right Blackdoll... But if you ever have the time,,, go for the Novels... I'm sure it won't be a waste of time... (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like some fantasy, but not Harry Potter. I cannot explain why, it just leaves me indifferent. But your series inspires me, I too may write something about fantasy literature soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks mictoranni!!!! You flatter me... I don't think of myself as inspiring... Thanks again!!!! I'll be looking forward to more of your writings... I hope you do fantasy soon!!! (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is good fantasy novels, thank you for sharing. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome... I'm happy you liked it... Thanks a lot!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago