More On Life Without Coke And Spaghetti

4 28
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Comedy

Hello guys how are you? Hope you've all been fine. I know everyone has been busy because life is fully back to normal. Hope the virus isn't as servere in your areas. Take care of yourself and stay safe.

Now, judging by the title, I know you would think I'm trying to trick you guys again considering my article yesterday. But I'm really not. Yesterday, I tried so hard to not talk about coke but it's hard.

Now today's article is titled "more on Life Without Coke and Spaghetti".

Hmmnnn... I just realized that it could mean I'm trying to tell you how love would be without come and spaghetti, but I'm really not. But now that we're on the topic (which I didn't intend), how do you think life would be without those important elements that are coke and spaghetti? It would be boring, and what will we even drink (or eat when we want to eat something good?). I'm always grateful to coca cola for their good works. May they live for ages just like they have given us the key to immortality! Long live coca cola!

As promised, I'm not going to talk about coke and spaghetti in this article, and I'll just drop more life lessons that are valuable. I'll continue from where I stopped yesterday. Let's get into it.

1 Loyalty

Loyalty used to be a key concept in my day. We had friends we'd stay loyal to no matter what. Loyalty could be greatly misunderstood though. It you're loyal to someone, you don't have to always lie to make them feel good. In fact, you have to tell them the truth, and tell them when they are wrong to improve them. Loyalty is more about creating a relationship that you can always stand for and be proud of. Once you choose your friend, or your partner, I think you owe it to them to be loyal for as long as you're together.

2 Choice

Looks like a strange one in the list, but it's not. A story was once told of a wise King. He solved many puzzles, riddles, and problems alike. He was known far and wide and respected for his great wisdom. But as you would expect, he had people that hated him just because he was a great ruler - people that were always jealous. Once, one of such haters decided to look for a way to embarrass the king and decided he was going to do it by giving him a puzzle he would fail in the eyes of everyone. So he set out for the castle with a butterfly. When he got to the king's palace, he put the butterfly in his hands and closed his palm and asked the king "is this butterfly dead or alive". Almost immediately, the king have the correct answer and said "it's a matter of choice". The concept of choice is very powerful. If you're a student taking a test, cheating is a choice. If you're an adult in the real world, and you're broke, crime is also a choice. Life doesn't force you to do anything. We always have a choice. I see all the bad things happening in our country -the ritual killings, the crime, the inhumanity of the government- and I know the culprits could have chosen better. If everyone understands the consequences of his actions, and can just stop being selfish, then they would see that they have a choice. It's not because you don't have a choice you go into crime, it's because you're selfish, lazy and inhumane.

I think about these things and I'm sure by now you guys know what I do when I'm sad. My constant happiness has been linked very closely to my knowledge of the least amount of coca cola to take given the situation. I hope the world would one day be better and we'd only take coke for pleasure not for it's antidepressant properties.

Thanks for reading my articles guys. Thanks for the support -the upvotes, likes, and comments. I appreciate them very much. You're awesome!!!

10
$ 0.90
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 6
Sponsors of Lucifan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Comedy

Comments

Dear Lucifan, you have mentioned very good points, loyalty and choice are two important elements in our relationship between our friends and our partner. Lucifan Do you like any other food besides spaghetti? 😀😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend Ellen... I don't know many other foods,,, so I don't like any other food apart from spaghetti... Bread is fine too when there's eggs... Other then that,,, nothing is acceptable... Lol... Why do you ask???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are true, the concept of loyalty should not be missing in any form of relationship and one always has a choice to do what is right even if it doesn't please them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very smart!!! Thanks!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago