I should be the one to correct myself, not the Others.

12 26
Avatar for Lovelyfaith
1 year ago

I had no idea how quickly I would become pregnant while I was with the man I am currently dating. One month after we got engaged, I took some pills to make sure I wouldn't get pregnant because I still study as well as he does. Despite reading the contraceptive's usage instructions, I still trusted my friend because she has been on pills for so long. She gave me this item and instructed me on how to use it.

I am certain that the first tablet I take will work completely well. Nevertheless, I did not experience my monthly period until I had finished taking all of the tablets. I was informed by a friend that this is typical of first-time users, and it's possible that the pills I'm taking have delayed my period.

I can no longer wait for my period because I have been asking so many "what ifs" throughout May. I went with my gut and asked a friend to buy me a pregnancy test so I could check it out for myself. When I got the pregnancy test, I felt heaven chest and was extremely anxious. I lost all of my strength as a result of my shock at the outcome. I wept knowing I was pregnant because I was unable to accept my situation at the time. My partner was as shocked as I was when I broke the news to him. I wept for the entire day. My happiness will be in jeopardy, and I believe that's where my life will end.

In July, my grandmother, who takes her place, learns that I'm pregnant and tells me that I'm like my mother. Because Grandma raised me while she was still in high school, she believes that I am like my mother. Her actions demonstrate her love and care for me, and while her words have profoundly affected me, I also understand her.

When our other siblings find out about my situation, they treat me like another family issue, look down on me, and say anything that might make me feel discouraged. They were the most distant from me because they belonged to my family. My understanding is that the family should be the first to console you when you have done wrong, not to criticize and disparage me.

They always try to tell me that getting pregnant at 20 is a mistake when they know my situation, so I know that for them. However, this child I am carrying is a gift from God for me. Yes, I was initially unable to accept my pregnancy, but I felt love and joy when I saw my child's heartbeat. I was advised to have an abortion by some of them, but I never did. I will continue to act as a mother even if my child's father refuses. I will never kill anyone, not even my own child.

Although I am doing everything in my power to avoid being influenced by their words, I am gradually coming to understand the demands of raising a family now that I have already accepted that I am pregnant and will soon become a mother. I still feel disappointed in my family, and thinking about how they looked down on me made me feel that way about myself. I've transitioned from being a model and student to a homemaker, changing my own clothes and food, so I know it won't be easy. However, I have a firm grasp of my circumstance. Even though I have stopped going to school, I will still be able to do so after the baby is born. My modeling job has been lost, but I can still get it if I want to. Because my baby is essential and important, all I need to do for the time being is prioritize it.

I believe that even if I'm wrong, I can learn from my mistakes because I should be the one to learn from them, not others. We shouldn't let other people judge us based solely on a mistake. People, this is not the end of life. This is only the first step in a new chapter. Don't read the book and don't criticize it because I have never done that to you if you don't want to know what will happen in this chapter.

Now that I'm in my third trimester, I'm enjoying living happily with my growing baby angel. I've grown strong, and I never pretend to be pregnant because doing so would give the impression that I despise my child. That is beyond me.

SALAMAT ❤️

7
$ 1.00
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
Sponsors of Lovelyfaith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lovelyfaith
1 year ago

Comments

It's you and your kid that matter. One day they will realize how great a mom you are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dili man jud na malikayan nga mao nay masulti sa imong pamilya dae ,dili man sad na lalim sa part nila mag tan aw sa imong situation ,maybe nakaingon ana sila nimo kay dili sila gusto maagian nimo ilang naaigian nga kalisod labi nag kung about nas motherhood. Well ,naa na naman na ,dawaton nalang gyud wala naman tay mahimo ana maong ikaw karon ipakita og buhata jud ang tanan para sa imong anak. Lisud man pero kayanon nimo kay naa naman ka ana nga sitwasyon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na gustong-gusto na sana magkababy pero di pa biniyayaan sis. Well, wala din naman kasi partner ko dito kasi nagtatrabaho siya.

Ganyan talaga yan sa umpisa, ganyan din kasi nangyari sa Tita ko sis nung pa-college na sana siya, tas malaman-laman lang namin na buntis na pala siya, yun sobrang galit na galit yung parents niya pero nung lumabas na yung bata, ayon, binuhos na lahat nung atensyon sa apo nila. Well, may mga pagkakataon din naman na sinusumbatan pa rin siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga sissss maju untag pag gawas sa bata mautro ilang treatment towards me kay dile jud lalim

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't mind them langga. Baby is a blessing langga. Hayaan mo sila langga. Enjoy mo lang life mo langga kasi ang life hiram lang kaya i-enjoy lang natin langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes i should, diko lang maiiwasan na maging malungkot pero I'm fighting against my own emotion na hindi ako magpapaapekto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True langga. Tama. Fighting lang palagi at wag magpaapekto langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is usual there in your country that having a kid before marriage? Strange.... What if your partner don't accept the child if he is not your husband? Then you will be a single parent.. I t would be difficult to handle i think..... ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not afraid to become a single parent, why would I? If the baby's father will bale out then I'll take the whole responsibility. Yeah it's difficult but no matter how difficult it might be i will never give up for my child.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy your life to the fullest ate, hayaan mo sila. Isa pa20 kana diba? Mas malala pa ung nabubuntis ng below 15 eh tas reason gusto lang nila maranasan. Anong pills gamit mo? Recommended ko althea, althea gamit ko na pills pero di ako mabubuntis since lesbian naman boyfie ko. Need ko lang kasi delayed ako always and perfect naman sya sabi nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes nakakatulong din yung oills sa periods natin. And yeah 20 na ako hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Older ako sayo ng 2 years pero keribunbum nasanay ako manawag ng ate 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago