What's the secret:Grandma told me...

13 35
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Relationship, Secret

February 12, 2022

Lead image source

I woke up early because my best friend Ally texted me to accompany her to the mall as she want to buy a gift for her boyfriend, the next day is the day every couple are waiting. And yes you guess it right, it's valentines day. I'm sure some girls are expecting gifts from their partners, perhaps waiting for a flower, chocolates and other stuff that they find romantic. But count me out, I don't expect one from John, my boyfriend.

Beep beep beep.....

My phone rang and it is Ally so I answered it immediately.

" Hey, pretty girl! Be ready, I'll be there before 9 am. Bye"

"Okay bye, and don't call me that way haha you're annoying"

"Well, you're pretty. John would regret if he cheats on you"

"Why bring up that topic?"

"Bye Thea! See you in a bit"

Okay? She's weird. Well, Ally is always weird haha. Kidding!

I eat breakfast and prepare myself as she said she'll be here in a bit. I just wear jeans, a plain black t-shirt and sneakers. I don't bother wearing makeup, just looting and powder. I'm not going on a date though. I'm fully prepared when a doorbell rang, that's Ally for sure.

We greeted each other and waited for a taxi. While we're at the mall we go to the blue magic store since she said she wants to give a cute stuff toy to his boyfriend.

"I'm excited about the gift my boyfriend will give me!" Ally said with an excited tone.

"Whatever" I just said. She told me why I'm so bitter even though I'm not single. Well, I'm not bitter and I'm in a relationship for two years. It's just that John didn't give me any gifts nor did we celebrate Valentine together and I'm used to that. He's always busy with his training, he's a basketball player at our university, a famous one.

Even though I'm sure he won't give me a gift this Valentine, I still bought one for him.

Ally and I go to the food court since it is almost lunch. I'm the one who ordered our food and when I come back to our table I notice Ally and she was upset.

"Hey, you okay?" She said yes but her eyes avoided mine. Somethings wrong I can sense it. But I let it slide, don't want to force her to say her problem.

I told Ally that I will go to the comfort room. When I was about to enter a girl bumped into my shoulder, It seems that she intentionally do it.

"Oh, sorry," she said with a sarcastic tone and walk away. Okay, what's her problem?

When I was about to go back to our table I saw a familiar built body, I know him even if he's not facing me. What is he doing here? I told in my mind. And suddenly my heart beats fast but it's not for excitement or romantic thing, it pumps faster and the thing I know it tears are falling while looking at the two persons. They seem very sweet to each other, perhaps they having a date. But why should they go on a date? Are they in a relationship? That's impossible. the girl looks in my direction. She's familiar, she's the girl I bumped in the comfort room. Did she know me?

Ally saw me and grab me outside the food court. She told me that she also saw it then hug me. I told her to bring me home as I need to rest and think. She didn't ask me anymore.

She bid goodbye and tell me that she's always here when I need someone to talk to. I just nod and close the door.

The scene I saw in the food court flashback in my mind.

John and that girl are eating together and they are so sweet to each other, John held the hand of the girl and give a small box to the girl, the girl hugs him.

Why? Am I not good enough? I've been a good girlfriend to him. When does he start cheating on me? So that explains why he's always busy. Am so stupid not to notice his sudden changes of behaviour. He's not sweet anymore and always forget our special dates of us.

I feel empty and I don't know what to feel anymore. I look at the gift I bought for him, it's useless. I throw it in the trash bin and went straight to my bed.

Beep beep beep...

John's calling

"Hello, Thea let's talk" wow, Thea? Not babe anymore? I think I know what he'll be going to say to me.

"No need John, I set you free" then I hung up. I don't want to listen to him, he might feed me with his lies, and also I don't want to hear from him that he wants a breakup.

One year later

It's good to be back here at my grandmother's place. I appreciate the peaceful place and the fresh air. I spent my time working for the whole year and now I'm giving myself a vacation.

My cousins greet me and they tour me to the hacienda. I got tired so we decided to go back home and continue the tour tomorrow.

I saw my grandmother on the terrace sitting and looking at the sunset.

"Hey Abuela, I missed you so much. How are you doing here?"

"Hi apo, I'm doing well here. As usual, your Abuela is still strong. Though I wanted to go where your Abuelo is."

I know she's been longing for Abuelo for a long time. I am a fan of their love story. They've been together for 50 years but Abuelo passed away last year.

I asked her what they did in able to keep their relationship strong.

"Well, my apo. Being in a relationship wasn't easy, some arguments and challenges test your love for each other. Honestly, trust and openness that's the important things to make a relationship last. When you are honest with each other, you won't say a lie and keep a secret to your partner and that follows your trust in each other. This one is the most important, you should build trust in each other. And the last one, you should be open. When you have arguments, talk about them with calmness. This helps sort out the problems. Your Abuelo and I don't end the day fighting, we make sure that before the sun sets, the anger fades away."

"is love doesn't enough?"

"Yes, apo, love isn't enough. This will just make you hurt in the end. Love will fade away if you don't have those three I've mentioned"

Now I know, John didn't honest with me, and we don't trust each other since he's always thinking I have an affair but all the time he's the one who's cheating. We don't talk about our problems and that ends our relationship.


This is a fiction story. Characters and situations are based on the authors own imagination.

Hello guys, I've made a fiction story again. It's been a long time since I write one. This is my entry to cariscutiee (carisdaneym)'s birthday giveaway.

And I'm tagging @JRamona20, feel free to join in this ate :)

Thanks for reading guys. I hope you've learned something.

7
$ 1.83
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 4
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Relationship, Secret

Comments

Sa totoong buhay may mga nangyayaring ganyan. Pero totoo, love isn't enough para mag saty ang isang tao. Dapat talaga anjan ang communication, trust and open kayong dalawa at honest. ayyyy buhay nga naman ng pag-ibig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ate magulo mahirap pero this is what we makes us happy. Wag lang lokohin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Ibang usapan na kasi yang pagloloko eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An interesting story. I'm glad it's not real. 😊 But this is really happening in reality. An open and honest relationship is very important, as well as respect and freedom to always be who you are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you miss Jelena :) yes sadly, it happens in reality. You're right with that po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naol, bb may entry na. Ako baka bukas pa lang ako hahabol. 🙈

Wasn't in a relationship for more than 5 years na but I cab relate naman thru what I seen and observed from my parent's relationship. And, that's true. Love isn't enough, dapat my HTO pa din. And, loyalty and faithfulness syempre. More so the trust and ang dami pang iba that can help upon making a relationship more stronger and pang-matagalan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habol na sis hehe. Tagal mo ng single, love yourself muna mas less stress haha XD.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sarap kayang maging single uyyy. Papayaman muna me bago magjowa, areng. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationship can be ruin Langga if there is no honesty or loyalty. We should always be honest to our partner. Don't cheat whatever happens, don't let yourself and mind led into temptations because at the end you will regrets it.

I will try Langga. Thank you for tagging me Langga. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is correct ate, cheating brings no good to us. Welcome ate don't pressure yourself, write what you want po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga never be on cheating. Thank you langga. Tomorrow I will try Langga. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ang lola sa kwento, love alone cannot make the relationship last long. Trust honesty and respect, kapag wala mga yan, love will fail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate Respect too is important one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago