What happened to my eyes?

14 50
Avatar for Loveleng18
1 year ago
Topics: Eyes, Soreness

May 1, 2022

How's your April everyone? I haven't yet written about my April journey and I'm planning to publish one but don't know when hehe, even though I know I only published a few last months I still want to recognize and appreciate myself for still not giving up on this platform despite my busy schedules. I congratulate you all on your April achievements :)


One of the most important parts of our body for me is our precious eyes. We use it to see things, to see our loved ones, to see different colors and to see the wonderful creation of God. So we should be grateful that God gave us these precious eyes and we should take good care of them.

The reason why I am writing this is that last week I experienced something and it is about my eyes. In my last article, I did share a photo of my eye here where you can see the color red that suddenly appears in my eye, it looks like the veins are swollen. I got nervous when my partner noticed this.

Here's the same photo. As you can see there's a red inside my eye. Before my partner saw this, I feel something in my eye before I went to sleep when I arrived home in the morning and here's the reason.

I don't know what it is so I try to search for it through google lens and I found out that one of the reasons is irritation and eye fatigue. I went to sleep early and good things the morning when I checked it in the mirror it was already gone. I feel relief at that time.

Not until...

The next day, when I woke up my right eye is very red. I feel different when I woke up and it seems that my eye is heavy and achy so I looked in the mirror and saw my eye. I got panic, it was noon. I told my partner to buy eye mo in the pharmacy. At first, I thought it was a sore eye but I can sense that it is not because I don't have an eye goober (gound).

I immediately put one to two drops in my eye and went to sleep. When I woke up in the afternoon I checked my eye and saw that it lessen the redness so I use the eye mo again and then go back to sleep, I didn't use my phone because it might get worsen. I am thinking of my work since I have work in the evening and I am afraid that I can't go to work and it will lead me to termination since I am still in the training stage so I prayed that time to get my eye better before evening. At 6 o'clock I woke up and checked again my eye, the redness lessened and it was not that visible but I can still feel the soreness and when I close my eye it is heavy. I am thinking that I will wear sunglasses when the redness of my eye will still be visible haha I wonder what the people will think it's evening and here I am wearing sunglasses XD.LOL!

Here are the reasons that I suspected why it happened to my eyes:

In the first where there seems to be a swollen red vein in my eye, is that I stayed too long in front of the screen because that's how I do my work, we have two PCs each. And also I don't have enough sleep.

While in my red-eye, which is like sore eyes, is that the anti-radiation glass that I ordered online irritates my eye. When I wear that glass my head and my upper eyes are aching which I ignored and still wear the glasses till I went home. And when I woke up my eye is red already and I can feel the heat when I close my eyes. And also I don't have enough sleep and my eyes got fatigued.

That time, I didn't use my phone and spent my time sleeping. Maybe my eyes are too tired and needed a rest for a while.

This experience of mine made me think that I shouldn't abuse my eyes. I mean I should give enough rest to it. It is very important to us and I don't want to ruin these precious eyes. We should take good care of our eyes.

I am planning to have a check-up for my eyes even though it's okay now. I just want to make sure there's nothing wrong with my eyes.


Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to all my sponsors who keeps on renewing their sponsorship to me, I really appreciate you guys. You are one of the reasons why I don't want to give up on this platform.

And to my readers and comments thank you for keeping me motivated and always supporting me.

-Loveleng18

10
$ 1.73
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
+ 6
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
1 year ago
Topics: Eyes, Soreness

Comments

Yes, it's still wise to have your eye checked. Hope it won't happen again. Good thing the eye drops worked.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This was also happened to me because I engaged so much in cellphone by playing various games. But i didn't bother by it, kaya nagkusa nalang po syang umalis haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you working online day and night? if that's the case I think you need to rest your eyes until it heals. Kelangan kc pag long term ka nasa computer or any gadget, you need to rest din from time to time, look far- windows or take a couple or more minutes for some fresh air outside,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po for this. Night shift po ako and nakatutok po sa computer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah take an outermost care in our eyes because it is really hard to function when we don't have an eyesight. Pacheck nyo din po baka kasi may iba pang problem para sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo nakakabahala din kase e

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahalaga sa atin ang mata kaya kailangan pa check up muna huwag tayo basta basta gumawa ng home remedy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po need tlaga check up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great explanation, thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama pacheck up mo yan nakakabahala pag sa mata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo totoo pag sa mata talaga kailangan ingatan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Langga patingin ka nalang sa doctor. Pa check mo yung eye mo para malaman kung may grado na. Yun safe yun langga kasi talaga mismo grado ng mata mo. I'm happy na medyo nawala na yung redness sa mata mo langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kayanga po e need po talaga ipacheck up baka biglang lumala e

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga ipa check up mo yan para ma check ng doctor langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago