Under the rain:Memories bring back memories....

17 44
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Life

I woke up in the morning and noticed how cold it was that is because of the heavy rain falling. As long as i want to go back sleep i can't cause i have class online huhu so i get up and prepare breakfast. Although i only drink chocolate milk and eat bread. We run out of rice already so don't have a choice but too eat bread only.

I waited until 8 am and our class started and now its already quarter 4 o'clock and my class is finished already. Whoo my brain drained again because of the last subj which is business mathematics. Don't get the wrong idea bout me i love numbers and math but sometimes my brain doesn't cooperate with me hehez. Lol!

While writing this one. The rain is pouring again but its not that heavy. Its perfect to reminisce the past.

This is another one of my experiences during my childhood and also highschool days :) i missed being a teenager hehez.

Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty

Check out my sponsors published articles. Its worth to read i swear :) they're awesome writers here.


https://unsplash.com/photos/OKlo0r3gBcQ

I really missed those moment when the rain was pouring back then. When i was a kid, i always wait for the rain to fall. You know why? What is the first thing comes in the mind of most of the kids when it rain? Isn't it go shower under the rain, playing and enjoying?

My six or seven years old self are enjoying the rain while making a boat out of paper then i will going to put it in the running water and it will float. I still remember how i look back then while playing my paper boat and seeing it moving because of the pressure of the water. There are also kids who made their boat and we race who will going to make it in the finish line that we set.

https://unsplash.com/photos/YfveMgXSWkc

I missed those days when the class are suspended because of heavy rainfall but my mom already wake me up and i did shower already when we saw to the news that the class was suspended already. I even wear my uniform! My class schedule was 7 o'clock and my mom used to wake me up as early as 4:30 am in able for me not be late she said. That's why during my elementary days my only received award was most punctual. That time i didn't excel yet on my study know why? You can read here the reason. So back to my story, i don't have a choice but to change clothes and since im not sleepy that time i watched cartoons in the tv while sipping my hot milo. And other scenario that i experienced, school setting again when i already drop at school then suddenly my classmate announced that the class is suspended, it still fresh to my mind how my classmates shout at joy because its like a save by the bell for them they will not able to sit and listen and answer to the questions of our teacher especially when our teacher is terror. But my only problem is how will i able to go home? I dont have an umbrella that time and mmmy classmates and i have different route. So what i did together with my friends who also don't have umbrella we stay in our room talking, playing, and singing yes we sing hehez until the rain subsided so we can go home.

https://unsplash.com/photos/mODxn7mOzms

When it is rainy season umbrella is very important to us. We should always bring this, but that is one also i don't have back then. So whenever im on my way home then the rain poured i have no choice but to wait the rain to subside while im in the shelter. But if the rain doesn't stop i just go to it and let the rain touch my skin.

I remember, im with my bestfriend on our way home the rain start to fall then our route is flooded already because of the stagnant canal blocked by many garbages hays. So even if it is dirty and the water was high, it reaches our knees already we just continue to move. I thought the water will going to take me because of the pressure and I'm skinny! Thank God my bestfriend was there to hold me hehez. Such an embarrassing moment.

I'm also seeing children playing under the rain, swim like they are in the swimming pool hehez without minding if the water is clean or not. Without thinking if they will get sick as long as they are enjoying that is all that matters to them.

Isn't it good to reminisce those happenings in our life?

Today is different from the past. As we grow older we realized lot of things changed. The experienced we had experience in the past will now a memories to us. All we need to do is to treasure it. We are getting more mature, playing and shower in the rain is not our thing nowadays. Atleast we experienced enjoying under the rain.


Thankyou everyone for reaching the end. Hope you're having a good day today! :) Gobless us all and keepsafe always.

-Loveleng18

7
$ 22.93
$ 22.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 4
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Life

Comments

I am actually traveling down memory lane because of this rain that's the reason why I am posting throwback travels with friends/family. It makes sleeping even more better. Bed weather and coffee weather and sweater weather :D As much as I want to bath under the rain, I can't now for I will surely get sick lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakaka lakas makathrowback tong panahon ngayon hehez. Stay warm po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss maligo sa ulan na walang iniindang mga problema 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo po nakakamiss yung nakaraan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was young, me and my siblings love to play under the rain. Nagtatakbuhan pa kami sa kalsada habang iniimbita ang ibang bata na maligo rin😁 Haiissttt. Nakakamiss maligo sa ulan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po di mawawala yan sa childhood memories naten hehez.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rainy nga today :) Although we can bathe in the rain once in a while too even if we're already adults haha. It's therapeutic lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agreed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ang sarap mag muni muni hehez.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha true, namamasyal ang isip kung saan saan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Layo na nga po ng nararating minsan e hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, ok lang din basta bumabalik pa rin in good spirits :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is great to reminisce about fun things in our childhood. You were lucky though, at least the rains was warm, here it is cold haha, so not good playing in the rain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it is. When you stay long you’ll feel the coldness of it hehez

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo that is true, but too much of a good thing is not always good wee one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po i know hehez

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe you are clever, I know you know na

$ 0.00
2 years ago