To the one who bullied me: thankyou

21 64
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Do you know what bullying is? Have you ever experience to be bullied? If yes, what did you do to stop them from bullying you? If no, lucky you, you didn't experience the fear, hopelessness, low self confidence, humiliations and sadness.

Bully

a blustering, mean, or predatory person who, from a perceived position of relative power, intimidates, abuses, harasses, or coerces people, especially those considered unlikely to defend themselves. Source

Bullying

the behavior of a person who hurts or frightens someone smaller or less powerful, often forcing that person to do something they do not want to do. Source

Most of us experience being bullied whether it is a form of non-verbal o verbal.

It happens everywhere:

School - this is the problem of many schools. There are students who uses their strength, power and connection to bully other students. The one whom they bullied are people who their think dont fight them back and look weak. Here are some of the bad deeds of bullying that happened to school:

  • Bullies bully other student through their looks or appearance. When you look like a genius such as wearing glasses and bringing lot of books they will let you do their schoolworks, tease your appearance and copied your answers.

  • They will get your food and even money.

  • They will hurt you physically and emotionally

  • They will point out all your imperfections

Workplace - it a is verbal, physical, social or psychological abuse by your employer (or manager), another person or group of people at work. source

Sometimes the cause of it is envy of a person to their workmates who excel and achieve more than what they achieve. They will going to attack you until you can't make it and quit. This is the toxic mindset of some filipinos. (crab mentality)

Crab mentality - involves pulling down anyone who achieves or is about to achieve success greater than yours. Source

Social media - it happen also in online platforms especially on facebook. When i was active back then in facebook i must say that lots of toxic people are found there. The keyboard warriors and also the bullies. This is called cyber-bullying. It is when a person attack you through social media such as posting your stolen pic without you knowing it, commenting negative to your post /pic and sending intimidating or threatening messages to you.

Family - sad but its true that there are sometimes bullying that happens inside our home. Some families are not perfect. Sibling bullying for example, it is normal for the siblings to fight sometimes but when it siblings fight or disagreement becomes abusive thats considered as bullying. And when your relatives belittle you for whatever reason thats bullying.

--

This is my picture when i was in 1st yr college i dont have picture during my elementary because taking selfie that time is not my thing.

I also experienced being bullied by my classmates back when i was in elementary. They used to tease my appearance, as you see in my picture i have a mole in my face, that is my insecurity people used to tease me because of this. They called me lot of names. I don't have lot of friends as i am introvert that time. I remember one of my classmate always make me to do his assignments and if i don't follow him he will going to make actions like he will throw my bag outside or get my stuffs and will tease me. Also i experience being left alone inside our classroom because i haven't finish yet to write our lesson that day that is because i wrote to different notebook which is not mine.

In that school, i have experience a lot of bullying not physically but emotionally. I felt that im not belong to our class. When they dont need me im invisible to them which is i like atleast they dont bother me. I didn't do anything, i do not report it to our teacher and principal also to my parents back then. I bear it alone.

When theres a new school near my house, i decided to transfer so happy that my parents agree to me. There i started my highschool life. First, im scared thinking if i will experience again what ive experience back in my previous school but as time goes by i learn to make friends and too glad the people i met there is not a bully. I learn to gain my confidence and create a big circle of friends. Im very happy because i will able to go out of my comfort zone and leave being an introvert. I excel also in my studies i became an honor students. I found my true friends there and until now even if we are in different departments we managed to make time just to hang out.

Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty

Before i end this, i would like to say thankyou to my sponsors :) i will continue supporting you guys. When i will able to return your kindness i will do it, soon!

-

End thoughts:

Bullying can give different effects to people such as giving them a trauma, low self confidence, fear and anxiety. It brings no good to anyone. People should avoid doing it. Having power and privilege to live a wealthy life or having a pretty face doesn't allow us to make others bully instead we should use it in helping others.

And to those who bullied me i would like to say thankyou because of you, i became strong and i have found true people that will not going to bully me.

Thankyou for reading guys :) just feel free to express your thoughts about this topic of mine just leave a comment down there :) ⬇️

-Loveleng

10
$ 3.03
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

Hi! Thanks for your article. I myself have been bullied in high school. But like you, I was able to overcome it when I was in college. Thankfully, it didnt affect me much. But it made me a strong person. ☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But you look so beautiful with your mole, like Marlin Monroe! Back in a day, girls would stick a little dot in this area to have that look are you have been blessed with having it naturally. Be proud of it and no bully will dare to pick on it. Long time ago and even these days too people tried to bully me for being little (I am only 157cm), but this never bothered me, I loved being little. The bullies then lost their interest and stop bullying. They can only suck your energy when it bothers you, so your confidence is the best guard against them.

I am happy that you moved to another school and found your true friends there. I bet they appreciate your achievements with you and that’s what real friendship is about 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for this. Hehez. Im not familiar with Marilyn Monroe so i searched her on google and she is beautiful :) im only 150 cm hehez.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry to hear that, Loveleng. Bullying is about making someone look less. Making everyone and even themselves believe they are fools. Bullies usually have their own experiences about domination, and instead of being empathic, they try to convince themselves again that they are not weak. I have been there and been bullied/harassed so freaking times. Not only personally, even virtually. Those losers. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it makes me feel so small back then. I dont even have a circle of friends when i was studying in elementary. Youre right that some bullies may have experience being bullied also so they returned it to others. Glad to know that you surpassed all the bullying and harassment, yes they are losers they even made us become strong in life :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naman, sis. Chin up, buttercup and march on! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe fighting! Thankyou po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, yes, sis. You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't believe someone will just decide to bully such a beautiful girl because of the mole on her face. Are you sure they weren't jealous and insecure of their own looks that they had to bully you because you were prettier than them? Well, it happens because it's also a factor that causes bullying. When you do better than a person in one way or the other, they feel insecure and some always result in bullying.

As for the mole in your face, do you know that looks even good on you and give you a very unique identity? You know here in my country people use makeup to create an artificial mole on their faces using black eye pencil to make a dot in any side of their face lol. It's funny that they find it beautiful here that they even have to make an artificial one.

I am glad that after you transferred to a new school, you met good friends and you weren't bullied again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for appreciating my looks, this was my insecurity back then but when i sorround with right people i learn to accept this :). Thanks for the compliment hehe im shy cause im not that beautiful. I think people who bullied me back then is not insecure to my look but to my excellent in academic i think. Really? Hehe funny that here some people think its not good. Thanks again to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew they must have had something they were insecure about and on your part, it was academic performance. Glad you are doing well now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I forgive them already, hope they stop what they doing back then. Thankyou :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol glad you did and yes I also hope so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're pretty kaya 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo thanks for this. Maganda ata magiging tulog ko ngayon hehez char. Thankyou po sa pag appreciate. It means a lot to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may antibullying nga wala namang kwenta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po totoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to read this. I was the bully at school. Maybe I will share about it one day.

Regarding the mole, I had one grew on my cheek when I was a teenager. No one bullied me about it, but I had it surgically removed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? Are you a bully? Cant believe it hehe you seems a nice person now :) well people change as they say. And i know bullies have also a reason behind of their wrongdoings. Thats what im planning back then i promised myself that i will get this mole remove but now i learn to embrace it already. Maybe i will not going to remove it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yeah, I was a bully and not proud of it. I got bullied, so I did it on others also. But I only bullied one person and stopped after a while.

About the mole, it was growing year by year, and it was on my cheek where it hurts when I accidentally touched it roughly when washing my face, etc. People with mole will understand. I don't have such problems anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know you stop bullying hehe. Sometimes our experience have an effect to us. Yes it hurts when i accidentally rub it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago