THURSDAY:What happened yesterday

13 26
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

September 3, 2021

Good day everyone and TGIF! How's your morning? I pray that this day will going to be productive to all of us. Continue doing great and doing good to others.

I am writing about my August journey but I just saved it for now in my draft and will publish maybe tomorrow as I want to share the things that I did yesterday. I rarely share what is happening in my daily lives since there's nothing special about it, I'm just here inside our house for the whole day. But yesterday was different because I went outside to ran some errands.


What I did yesterday

Every Thursday is the schedule of check up for all pregnant here in our center.

Our center.

I woke up at exactly 6 o'clock in the morning and prepare myself to go to the center as I don't want to be late. Here, when you arrive at 8 o'clock you will no longer counted since they set a cut off and you will be advised to go next Thursday. I was the second to arrive early there and the doctor is not yet around so we need to wait for her for almost 30 mins. Good thing that they set up chairs outside, while waiting I seated there so I got the chance to had a touch of sunlight on my skin. When the doctor arrived, the check-up went smooth. She just ask how's the baby and me, I gave to her my latest lab result together with the ultrasound. She noticed that there's a conflict on my urinalysis result so she gave me prescription that I need to buy in the pharmacy and take it three times a day in whole week then after that I will repeat my urinalysis. She also advised me to drink plenty of water. I'm done with my second shot of vaccine for anti tetanus. When she asked me if I'm done with the hiv and hepa test, I said not yet so she said that it is really need accomplish because I am near at my duedate even if I feel a bit lazy yesterday, have no choice but to do the test in the laboratory that they referred.

Doctor's prescription

Going to laboratory

After the check-up, I went home first to get some money since they said those test have a fee but the hiv test is free. I also told my partner about it, yesterday was his schedule for second shot of vaccine so he didn't went to work. As much as he want to come with me, he can't for he needs to arrive early in the vaccination site. So I went alone to the laboratory, it's fine with me tho because I was able to enjoyed walking alone along the road and was able to captured something that I find interesting.

Got my HIV AND HEPA TEST

There were few people there but the process was fast and when they called my name, they explain to me what needs to pay and I pay first. I am just standing outside while the person that will going to get a wee blood to me was inside. When I saw the tools that need for the test, I felt nervous you know that I am scared of blood but when it comes to test like this I got to fight my fear of blood. She get my hand and in my ring finger she put alcohol to it then said that she will begin. I pretended to browse on my phone and make myself busy so that I will not notice the needle that will going to be pierce in my finger. However, even though I didn't look, I felt the pain but that does not last long.

Santan flower

When I was about to went home this wee flowers of santan attract my eyes so I come near to them and take a picture of it. I also noticed the color yellow one, its beautiful. I remember when I was a kid, my playmates used to get this in the park then we make it a bracelet and others said that it has a sweet taste when you pull the center of it, I never try that tho.

I saw mamang taho vendor on the other side of highway, shouting "Tahoooo" and saw I immediately raised my hand as if I am going to ride a cab hehez. Fortunately, he saw me and crossed the highway. I bought taho which cost only P10 ($0.20),it's good to eat taho again after a long time. How about you guys? You want it with sago or nah? As for me, sago makes it perfect and complete.

Donut :)

There's a new store of dunkin donut near our municipality, I crave seeing different flavors of it outside and can't stop myself from buying. I only bought 2 pieces since it's expensive hehez specially my favorite which is choco butternut that cost P37 ($.74) each. I gave one to my partner so that he have something to eat while waiting for the vaccine and the remaining one, I only ate 1/4 of it then gave it to my siblings which they divided into two.

Parcel that I ordered

In the afternoon, someone called me and said that my order has arrived to its designated area. So, I pick it up then here they are. One is for my sister's cat mikki, it's a shampoo and the smell of it is like a baby powder. The other one is my dress, I love the color of it and this is my first time to treat myself a beautiful dress since I don't usually buy one for myself but I love buying things for my sisters and my partner. I'm so happy with this one hehez, it suits me well :)

When my partner arrived home, he brought kfc and we ate together. I'm so full. Also, I love the taste of the one in the upper picture. It's a mashed potato with corn and cheese together with 2 chicken skin. My sister's didn't like the taste of it so they didn't eat haha they only know foods from Jollibee hehez.

Look at this cute little cat. While taking a photo of it, it seems that he/she wants being captured. She/he even look at the camera yay hehez. I showed this picture to my sister and she loves it, she even said to me why I didn't bring it with me. Lol!

And the rest of my day, I spent it by editing some pictures of mine and make it as a sticker on telegram. I used @ExpertWritter (Sorry for the tag) 's tutorial that she wrote yesterday and also I asked her thru DM because I have a problem publishing it, she guided me and I thank her for that :)

That's how I spent my Thursday yesterday :) I rarely go outside since it's not safe wandering there because of the pandemic and pregnant women are prone to this virus so we advised to stay at home. And I make sure that everytime I go outside, I am fully protected.


Thank you for reading guys. Keepsafe and spread love and kindness!

*All photos are taken by yours truly.

-Loveleng18

8
$ 4.96
$ 4.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 2
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe yung errands mo that day ha, pero I love the foods you got. Glad you get to share your blessings to your sister & partner. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po sobrang nakakapagod hehez. Nakasanayan ko na talaga na di pwedeng ako lang ang meron dapat lahat kami makakakain hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You managed a busy day so gracefully and please take care of your health, I like how your hubby came home with food, he is doing a good job 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i will thank you doll :) haha and yes he is indeed doing a good job

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never tried Taho. I would like to try it sometime. These days, I saw another post that mentioned it. I hope that everything is going well with your pregnancy and that all the tests go well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It taste sweet :) thank you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, What an amazing day you had❤️ wishing you and the baby well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy over all ilang syrignge na natusok sayu this year? tetanus vaccine has multiple shots diba? haha medyo takot ako sa karayum, eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pang lima na kahapon hehez. Takot din ako sa injection pero you need to face your fear pag need na talaga haha lalo na yung pag kukuhanan ka ng dugo shems di ko matingnan yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bakit ka nagpatest ng hepa sis? kamusta ka now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need sis hehe I guess you haven't read my article yesterday hehez here's the link just incase https://read.cash/@Loveleng18/blessing-from-aboveexcited-to-meet-him-92cbd09a

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sis, nagclear kasi ako ng notif diko nadalaw lahat kaya ung ngayon lang nakita ko. read ko ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako pulang pula lage notif haha di ko maclear clear XD. Ang dami haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago