Teachers: Let's appreciate them

23 44
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Grateful, Teachers

October 8, 2021

Good day everyone? How are you? I can't move well because my stitches hurt when I'm moving even when I am sitting so I just lie down most of the time. Thanks to my partner for taking care of me and to the baby. He took a one week leave. And next week we will be going to the municipality of Pasig since I gave birth in Pasig hospital to arrange my baby's birth certificate. We need to get acknowledgement of paternity so that our baby can use the surname of my partner since we are not yet married.


Second parent?

Who is the person who comes to your mind when you read or hear the word, second parent?

Aside from our parent who teaches us first how to recite ABC and count 1 to 10, there is a person who continues to teach us while we are growing.

Our TEACHERS.

They are the ones who have a long patience and understanding. The person who stands as our second parent in school, the one who is persevere to teach us and to exert learnings for us to know about certain things that are important in our everyday lives in the future.

Teachers

Strict, kind, understanding, funny, caring, joker, serious etc.

We all have different kinds of teachers. And also we have this so-called "Favorite" one. How about you? How would you describe your favorite teacher who you can't forget?

Last October 5, 2021, is the celebration of the world's teacher day and this October is world teacher's month. This is the day where we gave thanks and greet our teachers and say appreciation words to them.

I remember when I was in high school we used to greet and make surprises when teacher's day comes. My classmates and I prepare something for our adviser, we had a contribution and plan for the things we need to arranged and foods to buy also presents for our teacher. Since I am one of the officers back then I am the one who takes in charge of creating a plan.

Here are some of the memories during teacher's day when I was in high school that we did.

This happened when I was in grade 11 and our section is bravo. We planned to surprise our adviser, he is the one at the centre. This adviser of mine is very funny yet strict. I remember when he enters our room to teach and he had this serious face, we thought he's not in the mood and that he is angry so we are silent that time and serious too. Nervousness can see in our faces but when he talks and asked us what's with our fave and laugh because of our reaction. He's unpredictable I must say. He is closed to all his students even hang out with them outside.

We decorate our wall with the words happy teachers day and put a picture of him but the body is baymax and Barney haha since he is chubby which he loves haha, we thought he will be angry XD. Lol. We also prepare food and present for him. He was very happy that time, he thought we don't have a surprise for him since no one greeted him that time, ignoring him is part of our plan too.

This one is when I was in grade 10. Our adviser is located at the center wearing a white shirt. We did surprise her. What we planned was to create a message for her and we put it together then gave her, we also sing a song that time. I don't remember the title of it but it has a line "glowing inside because of you" hehe too lazy to search the title sorry. It is a good one. Our adviser is strict but you can talk to her like a friend when you're not inside the classroom, we even visited her at her house when she is no longer our adviser. She always gives us advice.

This is our adviser when I was in grade 12, my former classmates and I prepares something for him since he is no longer our teacher and we are already a graduate and study in a different school, we just visited him and gave him a cake. He didn't expect us since we are no longer his students. He was very happy at that time. He is my favorite teacher, a very understanding, friendly, caring and kind one. Actually, all the class love him. I remember he helps one of my classmates financially since we have a cheer dance competition on one of our subjects then the chore asked us to pay him and one of my classmates don't have money so he decided not to join but my teacher want all of us to join since it is graded, he is the one who pays for my classmate. Until now we still have communication with him. He is also the one who invites us to his church in Pasig. And there I got I know my cell group.

When vacation comes, my classmates and I planned to have an outing with our adviser and he gladly accepted it. He is the one who wears a gray shirt in front. Do you see me? Hehe, one of the boy's yea. We are so happy that time and that is our last bonding with our adviser since we are already graduate.


Our teacher's help us a lot from teaching us how to read to giving advice. They can also be our friends where we can say our problems in life. We should appreciate them.

It's quite late but still, I want to greet all teachers out there a "HAPPY WORLD TEACHER'S DAY".

16
$ 10.03
$ 9.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 10
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Grateful, Teachers

Comments

Nung time namin hindi uso yung ganyan-ganyan. Hehe. Tsaka wala akong ganun ka naging kaclose sa mga naging teachers. Nakalokohan pero nung late high school na. Ayoko kasi matandaan nila ako dahil palagi akong tatawagin sa recitation. Hahaha. Yung ibang high school classmates ko nakita ko na yung naging kaclose nila na math teacher namin. Nung nagpunta sila ng US eh nakioagbonding sila sa teacher namin na nakatira na doon. Nakakatuwa lang. πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aside from Teachers ay Ninang din hihi or Auntie? Teachers, ang dami konsing naging teacher noon na talagang ang saya mahing Teacher ee. Di kalang tuturuan sa subject, dahil tuturuan ka din nila ng about sa life. Advices and all diba. May maging teacher kami noona na habang natututo ee napapasaya nya kami, mas lalo tuloy nakakaganang mag aral. Anyways, salute to all of the Teacher out there! πŸŒΎπŸŒΎπŸŽŠπŸŽŠπŸŽŠπŸŽ‚πŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth nakakagana pumasok at mag aral pag ganun teacher mo hehe. Imomotivate kapa. Kaso need talaga mahabang pasensya pag teacher ka hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teachers stand as a second parent for us. The one who teach us into a better future. The who assist and guide for the good paths. The one who advise us the dos' and donts' in life. Teachers are such a priceless.❀️

I remember too sis when I was in highschool we did a surprised also with our teachers. If you can see with their reaction it's the best feeling that we can give them a happiness and smile with their special day.❀️ I missed them a lot.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss magsurprise ng teachers noh hehe lalo na pag yung nagpaplano palang anong pakulo nyo hehe. I also missed my former teachers back then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis kaka miss.. tas excited ka ano magiging reaction nung teacher yung makita napa happy mo sila.πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really strong to write even at your present condition. How's the baby doing? It's good to be a teacher and I am glad they were celebrated even though we need to appreciate them always because they are trying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to hehe but im not forcing myself too much, need a rest too :) my baby is fine and always sleeping hehe. Salute to all teachers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa safe delivery mo sis. Anyways, you are right, 2nd parent talaga natin ang mga teachers. I am so blessed to have teachers na anak talaga turing sa amin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :) ang sarap sa feeling pag nak or anak tawag ng teacher sayo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your safe delivery sis. And a Happy Teacher's Day to the people who habe taught us in one way or another. Buti mayroon kapang photos na nakeep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Opo sa fb kinalkal ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your safe delivery sis :)..I have a very high respect with all the teachers since I was a kid. They are more than second parent to me. They did a vital role to mold me and contributes to my knowledge. They are the reason why I am here on where I am today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Yes we should respect them always because they are the reason behind every successful students

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your Baby's birth. Please what's his name,? Teachers are really worth celebrating, they sacrifice a lot to make us who we are today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Queen. My baby's name is stephen adrian :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, such a nice name. Kiss baby for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The next parents who taught us to deal with this world. They educated us. Don't know how much respect we had given them. Best wishes to them. By the way, how is my nephew? What’s his name?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He's okay and like to sleep always hehe. Stephen adrian uncle lucifer :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for the baby I hope he is doing well. Yeah, true teachers are our second parents they helped us alot in everything they teach us how to talk they teach us how to grow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Thats why we should be grateful to them for what we are now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you and your baby is well. Right dear,our teachers are our mentors and heroes, who made it possible for us to be an educated person.Love to hear the way you all were attached with your adviser.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Its good that you have good relationship with your teacher :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago