Sickness please leave us alone!

29 43
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Sickness, Virus

January 7, 2021

How's your day so far people? Are you well? I hope you are.

The first week of 2022 didn't go well for us here in the Philippines. Many people got sick. Cough, cold, and fever are some symptoms that many people here experiencing. If you are paranoid then you might think immediately that what if it is the omicron variant? But the virus isn't the only reason here, it starts in the mod of December if I'm not mistaken the weather became extremely cold and until the start of 2022, January. They say it's because of the cold weather. Medicines like paracetamol had a shortage since people I guess do a panic buying like what happened before and also fake medicines are everywhere so we should be careful and observant to the ones we buy. It's sad to say that there are still greedy people who just want to earn money.

I also catch the flu. I still have a cough now but not like in the first, I don't have a fever anymore. I tried the home remedy which is to drink hot water with calamansi and a pinch of salt and so far it's quite effective. It lessens the itchiness of my throat. Even though I'm here in our house, I still wearing a face mask for my baby's safety. I don't want him to catch the flu. It's okay that I'm the one who sicks not my baby.

In the other house, my sisters are sick too, they have a cough so they also make calamansi, snow bear candy, and hot water. My father had a fever with a cough but now he said that he's quite better. And even though he's sick he doesn't absent from his work. It's hard to find medicine here even in the drugstore.

Since we are in alert level 3, children aged 17 and below are not allowed to go outside, and also those people who don't have a vaccination card. When you go outside you need to bring your vaccinations card because the police might give you a ticket that you need to pay. They also bring back the curfew hours and the restrictions in different activities. And there are rumors that there will be another lockdown here but of course, we shouldn't easily believe it cause fake news is also everywhere and no announcement yet.

For now, I just want my family and me to get well soonest and also those people who have been sick. And those who don't have flu follow the safety protocol. Wash your hands always and use a face mask and alcohol. If you don't have something important to do outside please just stay at your home. It's better to be safe, especially nowadays that flu is everywhere.

I saw a meme post on Facebook saying " nag send to all ng trangkaso is 2021 bago umalis. (2021 has sent flu to all before leaving). Well, it's somehow true but let's not blame the year. There are just people who are very hard-headed and neglect the safety protocol without thinking about its consequences.

Please stay safe people. Health is wealth so we should take care of it.

-Loveleng18

12
$ 6.84
$ 6.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 5
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Sickness, Virus

Comments

I hope that you are all getting better wee one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope that you guys will get well soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks kristoff. Hope you are well too. Keepsafe there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also came up with malaria but I am now okay I think the weather is the main cause of these I hope you doing good and how is your baby doing ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know you're better now. My baby is fine but he have allergy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa pabago bago lang talaga ng panahon yaan. Ako ngay inaubo na din. Maigi laang at walang lagnat. Get well soon oi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getwell too ate. Kayanga sa weather din to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well marami na tayo ngka ganito. Sana d ito mananatili ng mahabang panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou kayanga sis e. Ingat kayo dyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too hahaha first week of 2022 wasn't fit good to me lol, not sickness or anything haha. Uyy inom ka gamot and tubig. Keep safe. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast di ka nagkasakit hehe goods parin yun anyways thank you. Keepsafe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all quick recovery as soon as now. Keep safe and be fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you. Keepsafe too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

feel better Leng! And actually even people who don't go outside is sick right now... guess its also because of the weather. rest and drink lots of water!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay yes po. Because of the weather din. At hawaan sa bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can't really understand health without illness. Feeling bad for you. I wish you a speedy recovery. Take care of your body. Best of luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and keepsafe there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

get well soon sayo at sa family mo sis. Ako din eh tinamaan ng trangkaso, buti family ko eh hindi.... Nabalita nga kanina na baka maglockdown ang ncr, nasa ncr ba kyao?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. Yes po nasa ncr po kami at alert level 3, di pa ko nakakapanuod ng balita now. Uso po talaga trangkaso keepsafe po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

un ang sabi sa balitanghali kanina. Posible daw na mag lockdown ang ncr kaya dapat maghanda na kayo ng food and supplies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin sis kagagalinv lang sa lagnat, ngayon sipon nalang problema ko. Jusko hirap pamandin magkasakit sa oanahong to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But nga at di nag tatagal lagnat e ako naman ubo nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday I'm not feeling well sis. I got sick. I was really scared because there is a new variant. There is also a panic buying of medicines. I got cough and runny nose sis. I am grateful today because it's only the cough. The fever was gone already.

I know your family will be fine sis. Drink a lot of water. Don't forget the medicine sis. Everything will be fine.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know you're better now sis. We're same i still have cough. Yes you too be safe and take care

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. Take medicine sis. Take care always sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks greatly for giving this information about situation in your country. This is not peculiar to your country alone. The situation is the same everywhere. It is harsh and cold in my country Nigeria. Everyone catches cold. Here they call it harmattan. It is dry season here. What we do here is to boil water , eat hot foods , put on thick clothes . So everywhere is dry. Please dont fall sick. Thank God your Dad is back on his feet. This is nice. Well done. Extends my greetings to everyone there. You are well by God's grace. Thanks for sharing this with us . It is information per excellent Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome and be safe there. It's hard to be sick nowadays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also have to help sick people, take care of them and take care of everything. Our relatives come to see them and they are happy that they are sick.When it happens, one or the other of them will accompany them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes people are just concern with us when we are sick but i hope that will end and that they will love and care each other even if one don't have sick

$ 0.00
2 years ago