Questions:Honor students entry (Series 2)

20 80
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Questions, Student

September 14, 2021 10:45 pm (PH)

How's your day going people? I didn't able to get my result today because of my lazy bones LOL. I just sitting and lying here in house for almost whole day.

Today, I decided to continue answering questions that I got from Kingofreview's article. It is the part two of the series of questions about honor students.


Let's start :)

Kinukumpara ka ng parents mo? - Happy to say that no, they never compared me to anyone. They are contented on how I performed in school, they even won't allow me to feel pressure and say that I should enjoy while learning at the same time.

For me if the parents compared their kid to others, there's a tendency that their kid's will not do their best and can lower their self esteem. On the contrary, maybe some kids will excel but it's good to motivate them instead of comparing them to others.

Your inspiration? - My family and my dreams in life. First is my family, I want to give them a better life and I want to help my father in financing my sibling's study also. Second is my dreams in life, I do have many dreams in the my life that I want to do in the future so I need to study hard and I promise to finish my study no matter what. I will not give up my dream. And ofcourse, my additional inspiration is this little one in my tummy, I want to give him a good living. Life is hard but it depends on us how we escape to it.

Your ambition? - my ambition for now is to graduate as one of the cum laude in our school and find a job immediately, I won't waste any minutes and we'll look for job as soon as possible. I don't want to slack myself in house for so long and don't want to miss opportunities.

Takot malamangan? - No ofcourse, I know to myself that not all the time I'm on top and I do have lots of co students who's more brainy than me. For me, as long I know that i'm doing my best I don't care if other's will have high grades than me. I'm happy with whatever the result of it. I'm more into teamwork than having competition with them.

Nakatanggap ka na ng gift dahil may honor ka? - yep, first is android phone which gave to me by my parent when I was in grade 11. Second is gifts from our mayor here, all the honor students received gifts from our mayor. Students with honors received a unisilver watch, bench towel, tumbler and usb while students with high honors received a mobile phone, tumbler, usb and sim card. I'm very happy that time because I have additional mobile phone but when we went to province to spent Christmas my step sister ask me to give her my phone which I granted since I have extra phone.

Picture of the gifts I received from our mayor

Nakipagtalo ka na ba sa teacher mo dahil sa sagot? - Di naman sa nakipag talo but I asked politely if what the answer of my teacher is really correct and my teacher said yes, then I told him that I got a different answer so we checked it then he realized that he forgot to do one of the operation in the formula given. He thank me for correcting him, it's not wrong to correct the mistake of our teacher if they do one as long as you do it in a polite manner. Remember that our teachers are also human like us who commits mistakes sometimes,they are not perfect.

Gifted or genius? - I'm not gifted neither genius, I just do my best in school and perseverance is the key. I also having a hard time in studying and sometimes I do have low scores but I make sure na babawi ako sa next na exam and in order to do that I study hard.

Best achievement mo? - my best achievement was when I graduated with high honors in senior high school. That was my memorable achievement so far, I can't believe that among thousands of students there I became the valedictorian.

This is me during my graduation

There you go :) part 2 is already done! Thank you for reading guys. I hope you enjoyed it. It's fun answering those questions as what Kingofreview said in his article those questions remind us in our past experiences and how do we achieved those awards.

Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Feel free to visit my awesome sponsors! Thank you. 

-Loveleng18

11
$ 4.33
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 6
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Questions, Student

Comments

Hindi ako honor student but my parents were proud and honored me hehe. Yun lang dapat na. And yes never they compare me to others, kung ano kaya, yun lang muna hehe. I don't had honor or award but I never get lowest score. Ayus na yun hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang importante pasado noh. Hehe yan naman goal ng lahat ng studyante and good to know your parents are proud of you, I know you're doing your best, they appreciate you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all tlga sa honor students 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try nyo din po hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job!!! Congrats for all those achievements.. Pero napakagenerous naman ng mayor ninyo para bigyan ng regalo lahat ng my honor, high honor at highest honor... Grabe, tapos may cp pa.. Pag di kaba naman namotivate jan.. Hehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanga po e. First time ko din na may natanggap na ganyan kadaming gifts from our mayor pa. Thank you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

keep up the good work ate :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woi sana allsa mayor niyo may ibinibigay kapag nag ka honor kayo HAHAHAHA bat samin walang ganyan🀣. Sana all rin talaga sa valedictorian 😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cash nga po dati sa iba daw e. Galante ng mayor namin char XD. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A greatest achievements sis! Ang talino naman talaga..πŸ₯° yes regarding those parents comparing their children to others is giving pressure then a big possibility that their children will not be motivated and having a self hopeless.😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang generous naman ni mayor :D and congrats to those wins and all the best on your current goals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po ang daming gifts. Thank you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

About parents? Nothing can be conpared with heaven as they are our heaven. Hey, you got those medals and pen drive from mayor? Such a talented person!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes thats true and thank you, I'm not that talented tho haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My parents doesn't compare us with anybody, but they're just reminding us to study harder. Thank God for the wisdom, were giving them good grades. My inspiration are my parents especially my father because he was really hardworking to give us a much comfortable life. Reason enough that we must do good in our studies. Btw, am sure you will achieved your dream of graduated cum laude in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My father also is very hard working. Thanks for this, it motivates me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow wee one, I can't believe you got all those cool gifts from the mayor. That is really great to see. I look forward to seeing you start a job when you graduate top of the class :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes po. I was very happy that time specially when i saw that there was a mobile phone. Yey, soon kuya Ed but I'm not going to promise i will be top hehez XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes wee one, I was surprised to see a mobile phone too. Hehe passing is good if not top

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I'll do my best po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago