Passenger seat

18 45
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Free writing

Lead image source

August 14, 2021

"Please come here, seat next to me again". I whispered these words while seating here inside my car looking at the car next to me. Wishing the wind will help me deliver my message to the girl seated in the car's passenger seat.


https://unsplash.com/photos/Qg4riM5TQiI

I look at her and have to smile
As we go driving for a while
Her hair blowing in the open window of my car.🎶

I still remember how beautiful she was when she smiled back to me. Those sweet smiles of her captivates my whole being. I was drown, I was floating, I really don't know how can I describe this amazing feeling that I felt. Carmila is seating next to me, we went to a friend's party and decided to go home already. I volunteered to take her to their house. I'm glad when she permits me to. She really loves to open the window welcoming the wind that makes her long dark shiny hair blows.

https://unsplash.com/s/photos/traffic-lights

And as we go, the traffic lights I watch them glimmer in her eyes In the darkness of the evening 🎶

I used to adore her beautiful eyes that everytime she look at me, I feel like I'm going to melt. I thought I don't believe in love at first sight but when we first met and she look at me while we shake hands. That's the moment I said to myself "Man, This is the woman you should marry". Her face was perfect from her mesmerizing eyes, pinkish cheeks, pointed nose to her plump lips. She also have this kind-hearted that makes me love her even deeper. The nights is deep already and I know Carmila is sleepy so I didn't bother to talk to her plus the fact that I can't utter a words when I'm near her. (hays, what's wrong with me).

And I've got all that I need Right here in the passenger seat Oh, and I can't keep my eyes on the road Knowing that she's inches from me🎶

"Carmila my love, how can I focus on driving if your beauty distracted me?" I whispered. I want to see her face every minute but I know if I do that we might get into an accident so I try to focus myself on the road. I don't want to bring my love of my life in danger.

We stop to get something to drink
My mind clouds and I can't think
Scared to death to say I love her🎶

I thought Carmila is sleepy already but when I asked her to stop over and buy something to drink she agreed with me. I really can't focus so I need something to makes me relax. We went to a resto bar and have something to drink. Random things were asked by her that I answered honestly. She's very approachable while here I am finding words to say. I want to confess but I can't. There's something that stops me, I'm scared she might reject me.

Then the moon peeks from the clouds I hear my heart, it beats so loud Try to tell her simply🎶

The night is getting darker now. I can see the moon shines so bright. We're done drinking so we headed inside the car. Carmila seems tipsy already, she's cute I must say. My heart beats so fast and loud, I'm afraid she heard it but at the side of my mind I wish she can hear what my heart wanted to say that my mouth can't say. "I love you" that's the words that I want to tell her. We're now inside the car and we're very silent. No one wants to talk maybe she's tired already. We were heading to her place, few more minutes then she will get off the car already.

I missed the chance because of my stupidness. How foolish I am not to confess to her that night when there are lots of time. I was led by fear, fear of rejection. If only I grab the chance, if only I try and if only I am not stupid that time maybe Carmila and I are still sitting next to each other inside the car.

It's too late now, she's now sitting in the passenger seat of the other car. The car I can clearly see next to me. I can tell how happy she is while sitting and talking to her man. Now I'm here sitting alone inside my car watching my love silently. Tears fall from my eyes while remembering how happy am I when I'm beside her. I should accept the fact that she's now my TOTGA (The one that got away) even though we didn't have a chance to be together.

Passenger seat song - Stephen Speaks

The story is purely based on my imagination. This is my first fictional story and sorry if it didn't meet your standard hehez char. It took me hour to finish it cause I have a second thought of not publishing it. This gloomy weather made me do it hehez, I'm having my senti moment here and this song came up in my mind. I really appreciate if you give feedback to it. Thanks in advance awesome people.

Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Check out my awesome sponsors. Thank you for supporting me :) 

©Loveleng18

12
$ 11.14
$ 10.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Free writing

Comments

I really love that song. And the story, I must say is a real good too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A complete fictional story that seems too real. Damn. I wish I could write like this some day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can, try one :) i would love to read it. Thanks for visiting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That dude, missed the one time opportunity to have the hand of his lovers. When you love someone you should go dive I'm the deepest well to get it. You don't need to be scared of. You're imagination is greats, I love the way you narrate the story. It looks real in my mind

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nilamon ng katorpehan hehez. Glad you love it. Thanks for visiting :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your imagination and how you wrote the story. He should have confessed that moment and the answer he would get would be either yes or no instead of missing such opportunity and another man took her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Im glad you liked it. Yes, he missed the opportunity. Thanks for giving your thoughts about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang punablish mo ang ganda kaya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Waaa thankyou po :) nakakatuwa hehez

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked this, you didn't make a mistake publishing it....i like the dynamics in here relating to a song and your imagination just intertwined the story. Good writing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thankyou that you liked it. Thanks for reading :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good imagination = Good piece! ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad nagustuhan nyo po :) thank you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you published it 'cause it was worth reading!! Ganda!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po sa pag appreciate. Natuwa naman ako hehez, di parin ako makapaniwala nakagawa ako ng fictional story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit puro sad ending ang nababasa ko? Kaasar, joke. Anyway, everything is destined at baka hindi talaga sila ang isa't isa. Galing niyo po magportray ng man's POV haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dahil po sa malamig na panahon siguro haha char. Thank you grabe speechless naman ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago