Long Distance Relationship :failed twice

17 45
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: LDR, Experience, Love

August 29, 2021

Hello awesome people of readcash. How's your weekend? I had a good sleep this afternoon and woke up with high energy hehez. I started to write this one this morning but decided to draft it since I am sleepy.

Woke up this morning and some scenario in my dream appeared in my mind. While still lying on my bed, I think of my dream and what it was all about. Furthermore, I just remembered some of what happened in my dream. It was about my ex, he's my classmate back when I was in high school. It seems real, my dream. The first scenario was we are talking in a video call while he introduced me to his father and brother then the next was we are in the classroom talking happily without minding our classmates. I can clearly see his face - his chinito eyes, kissable lips and he is laughing beautifully. I can say that I am inlove deeply to him in my dream. Even his voice, it's the same as before. I can say that we're happy and inlove. I don't remember what happened next since I woke up already. It's weird, it is the first time I dreamt about my ex. It gives me an idea what I will going to write this day.

Will going to share to you my failed long distance relationships with my two exes, yes you read it right not only one but two. I am amaze to those LDR couple who managed to maintain their relationship with each other even though they are far from each other. They say trust and honesty are the secret to make your relationship last long specially those LDR couple. But I think it depends to the person if they want to make their relationship work or not but I guess I am not destined to have a long distance relationship.

First LDR

I am grade 10 that time and we have a transferee student from Batangas,I will him J. He transferred because of his parents separation. In Batangas, his living with his mom and his father was sick, so he asked him to transfer to his side which lead him to transfer school. My classmates and I know each other already since we were in the same class in grade 9. J was the only transferee and he is very quiet, ofcourse I know he still shy to interact with us maybe because he has a different tone whenever he speak since he's from Batangas but I find it cute tho. The "ala eh" hehe. My friends decided to talk to him and ask random things and we found out that he had a girlfriend that time, some of my girl classmates had a crush on him because of his chinito eyes and I am one of those. But when I know that he is taken already I decided to stop my feeling for him as early as I can. Months passed, J used to come with us and become part of our group. One day he shared that him and his gf broke up for I don't know the reason.

Day by day, J and I become close and even texting each other everyday when our class was done, our topic? random and nonsense things haha more on asaran (teasing). I don't know when but I realized that my feelings for him back again. He ask me to be his girlfriend, of course I said yes. His perfect in my eyes haha Lol. But without kidding, his handsome and tall plus he is chinito. He is very sweet to me and he always fetch and take me home. He also introduced me to his stepbrother, also chinito. I thought he's my last back then since I think of our relationship as perfect one.

But when our school year near to end, he mentioned to me that his mother want him back to their province. I'm sad at first but when he said that he was just spend his vacation there and he will go back here, I'm relieved. Our class ended and he didn't able to attend our moving up ball, I'm a bit sad back then because I'm looking forward for him as my date. He went to his province that time.

Our first week of being in a LDR went smooth and we keep in touch. Calling each other every day and updating each other. The problem arised when he said to me that his mother won't allow him to go back here and said that he will stay there. We tried to make our relationship work, I already accept that he will not go back here but he promise to visit during vacation. Months passed when I noticed that there is something wrong, we always fight whenever we have a time to talk to each other in text or whenever I called him, he was always busy playing basketball. And I don't remember how our relationship ended, just one day I woke up we didn't talk anymore. Week passed, when I received a message from him saying his goodbye and sorry. I blocked him in messenger and even delete his number on my phone. Until now, we don't have communication.

To be continued...


I want to share my second LDR experience but it seems that the first one is long already so I decided to have a part 2 of it. Thank you for reading guys :)

-Loveleng18

7
$ 4.93
$ 4.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: LDR, Experience, Love

Comments

Ow, this is the first part. It is so sad and hear breaking to be away from the person you love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it so painful experience but past is past hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't yet experienced long distance relationship before but I can say about this is that when it is ldr you need to have a lot of trust to your partner ..just like the one I read here on readcash .forgot the name hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes trust is very important when you are in ldr. I think I also read that one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LDR is challenging to say the least. It works if both parties are willing to do their part.☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. Bata pa siguro kami that time hehez

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yes, young love :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I attempted long distance relationship two times and I failed badly both times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Were same. My two long distance relationship failed also. It's hard being in ldr, specially if you used to be with them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Distance relationships can be really inconvenient, the distance itself is the problem. Even ordinary friendship gets destroyed by distance. For instance I once had a best friend who travelled out of the country, and our friendship began to diminish until....she stopped talking to me altogether. Well...I'm glad she left ,I got a new best friend, a better one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes people leave us but there are new ones will come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. I have a new best friend, someone better and...I'm considering maybe I'd marry her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Long distance relationship really do ruin many relationship. Though you love him may nga instances po talaga na mapapabitaw ka nalang because of uncertainty and lack of assurance. Sad to say pero bata pa naman po kayo niyan that's the first learning poo. Waiting for next LDR failure di po ko natutuwa sa nabasa ako excited lang mag basa hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po kaya hanga ako sa iba na nag tatagal being in ldr.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opoo, I saw someone here write about her partner being with a ldr with him for 4 years and they still be together at one piece

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako. Block agad. Block lahat. Para tapos na agad. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha wala ng mahabang usapan XD.

$ 0.00
2 years ago