I'm afraid of...

23 36
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Good day Bonnie people! How's your Monday? Hope it was productive. Mine was a wee but busy due to my online class but I managed to have a rest after it and now here I am publishing one article, I got this idea from ate @Eylz2021 and ate @Bloghound . I thought today mr. Sun will going to shine but I'm wrong, we have a dreich weather again, the rain is pouring now again.

If you noticed in my greetings I used some scottish words that I learned from kuya @TengoLoTodoon his article, check it out its fun to know more scottish words, kuya Ed called it "scottishism". Im chuffed to myself I able to remember them hehez. (Hope I spelled it correctly). Thanks po!

*Bonnie means - beautiful or pretty

*Wee means - little or small

*Dreich - cold wet weather/gloomy

*Chuffed - happy or proud

Enough with intro, lets dive in to the things that I'm afraid of..


The lady who's typing here is afraid of:

  • Blood - I already mentioned it many times here in my previous works if you happen to read them. I don't know why but I really scared of blood, seeing it in a wound makes me feel dizzy. Even if I'm not the one who have wound as long as i saw it, I feel like I'm the one who's hurting.

  • Crawling creatures - snake, spider, worms, leeches, centipede and etc. Yes, I'm afraid of these creatures, seeing one of these in personal makes me shivers and shout to the fullest with matching run and jump. I can't imagine them touching my skin 😬.

  • Rejection - I was once afraid of being rejected by others, be it a work or in a school. Whenever I think that I might end up rejected, I didn't pursue what I want. In school whenever we have a groupings I always have a second thought in sharing my ideas cause I might end up rejected and in applying for work, I'm also afraid of applying back then thinking I'm not qualified, I was once rejected to the first job that I applied but I learned my lesson and apply again although I passed I did not pursue it due to personal reasons of mine. Well, rejection is indeed part of our life we should learn how to deal with it and make it as motivation.

  • Big Dolls - I know I'm a girl and doll is a girly things but I'm really scared to it. Those big dolls that close their eyes whenever you lie them down and opened their eyes when you stand it up. Men, they're creepy shems! When I was a kid I don't own a doll.

  • To Fail - As a student, one thing that I always tell to myself is to do my best in order for me not to have failing grades. Yes I know, they say that high grades doesn't really matter in outside world when we graduate and finds a job but I still aiming for high grades because of my parents. I want them to be happy.

  • Siren "wang-wang" - the sound coming from a fire truck, I'm really afraid of it, you know why? Okay, here's a short story of mine. Our family once a victim of fire last 2021 of July, happened at exactly 1 am while we were sleeping and last at around 2 oclock. The nervous, fear and mixed emotions that I've felt back then is still fresh in my mind. Thinking that the fire started at the back of our house so it so near to us, mom woke us up and I remember I stand up immediately and get my bags that I used in school and we ran away from our house while my father sitting inside our house thinking what else should he brought outside withlut knowing that the fire is in our wall already, my mom grab him out. We only have pillows, my bag, electricfan, few clothes and our tv. The rest is burned by the fire already. I won't forget that day because few day later my birthday is approaching so I end up celebrating my birthday in an evacuation area. There's a hearsay that our place is known as "sunog sunugan festival" cause every year there's a fire happened in different block/barangay. People here are used to hear siren amd whenever I heard one, I always have a goosebumps and makes me panic. Even if I'm sleeping then the fire truck or even the siren of the ambulance passed by to the highway which near to our house, I woke up immediately.


Those are the things that Im afraid of. Actually theres more but I only choose the top 6. You can share yours too.

Thank you for reading guys! Keepsafe always.

Lead image source

-Loveleng18

12
$ 8.85
$ 8.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

I dont like the sound of the siren of the ambulance too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes its scares me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kahit sa malayo pag narinig ang wang wang kakabahan talaga ako

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo nakakatakot tapos ang lakas pa. Sunodsunod din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crawling creatures and rejections. Yan din mga kinakatakutan ko. Kaya nung nag-aaral pa ako, hindi ako masyadong nagpaparticipate sa mga groupings. Dakilang tagasunod lang ako.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehez pero try to express your thoughts parin po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww salamat wee one, you make me chuffed all the time! I keep meaning to do this one. As for sirens, I understand and I am sorry you lost your home and belongings in a fire, it seems to happen far too often. But things that have happened to us, also define who we are in the future :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome kuya Ed. Im excited to learn other terms hehez. We're okay now, what happened in the past is past already :) atleast were all safe. Thanks for reading po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sa mga crawling creatures mars. Pero pinaka ayaw ko talaga yung ipis and beetle ehh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman kase lalo na yung ipis pag gumapang sayo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The two things we are always afraid of and would always happen are rejection and failure. They are part of our lives and journey and we must be ready to deal and cope with them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes indeed.thanks for sharing your thoughts :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm afraid that she will left me someday charot hahaha. I have lots of fear also, I'm afraid of big objects because I have this phobia that everytime I see large objects it immediately pops up to my mind that it's gonna explode. Also, I have fear in cockroach but everytime I saw one, I fight them back by killing them using slippers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha ang bad sa ipis dto kase yung puda na kusang nanghuhuli ng ipis kaya wala na masyado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad naman yung experience mo just before your birthday na nasunugan kayo... sana maovercome mo yung fear mo sa wangwang, although ako man, lalo pag talagang malakas na wangwang, kinikilabutan din ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Until now parin po pag may nadaanan na bumbero o ambulansya tapos nag lakas ng wangwang kinakabahan parin ako. Silip agad kami san papunta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine. Ang lalakas pa man wangwang ng mga firetrucks at ambulance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks you were able to use thise Scottish words! Same tayo sa siren... Pero ako yung sa fire truck lang talaga. Thanks for doing this challenge and opening a wee part of you to us. I'm chuffed for you. 😍🤭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehez kuya ed impluence us to his scottish words 😅 welcome po :) and thankyou din po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that, Loveleng. Yung nasunugan kayo 😪 For sure, nakakatrauma yung wangwang na yan!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes trauma po talaga kami lalo na mga kapatid ko. Napapanic na rin kapag may maingay dto or may wangwang na dadaan sunodsunod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doll, rejection and to fail

Those things I also hatred

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Were same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago