He's sick and my tooth is aching so much

14 41
Avatar for Loveleng18
1 year ago
Topics: Sickness, Baby, Toothache

July 4, 2022

Hello everyone! How was your weekend? I had a long weekend since we had no work today. And I'm gonna share with you what happened to my day.


It's hard when a baby is sick. They can't tell you what they are feeling, you will just hear them coughing, sneezing or they had high body temperature. If only we can bear their sickness or pass it to us so they don't suffer but it's not possible. What we need to do is to take care of them and bring them to the doctor so that they will check them up.

Last Saturday morning, I noticed I am coughing it was not hard and my partner thought that he just choked on his saliva so he was coughing. But in the afternoon I hear him coughing continuously and it is not a usual cough it is hard and you can hear that there is phlegm inside. The baby won't know how to get rid of the phlegm. I get worried and nervous at the same time, I told my partner that we should bring our baby to the center, only to realise that the center is closed during weekends.

And this morning, we went to the center very early so that if there is a line we will not going to wait long. Fortunately, there is no line and so we went straight inside. However, the staff told us that there was no doctor available there, the doctor went to a seminar and will come back on Thursday, we can't wait that long. I remember I have money left in my atm which was supposedly used to celebrate my baby's nine months it is only P500 ($10) but we need to use this for my baby's check-up. I cash it out and we headed to the clinic. There was a line and our number is 10 so we need to wait first.

My baby was just behaving and didn't cry even when it was our turn already, we went inside and talk to the doctor, and she check my baby's heartbeat and weight, and also asked me questions like when the cough started and if he also have a sneeze and fever. My baby doesn't have a fever which I am thankful for. After the doctor gave the prescription, we headed to the cashier. There are three medicines which are all oral drops, one is for phlegm, the second for sneezing and the last one is antibacterial. We buy it all and the overall cost is P405 ($7.36) including the check-up fee of 150 pesos. Good thing that our money is enough and we still have for our transportation fee. I still need to buy three pieces of oral drops for antibacterial since the doctor said they should be four, good for 7 days. I am waiting for my salary so that I can buy the remaining.

I hope my son will get well soonest and the cough and sneeze will shoo away. It's hard seeing and hearing him coughing so hard. I know how painful it is in the throat :(

While me:

I am having a toothache since yesterday morning. I just woke up and feel that my tooth is aching. It has already a hole and is not in condition, and whenever I eat a small portion of the food goes inside of the hole and it causes pain but it will fade away when I get rid of the food. However, yesterday and today were different even though there is nothing inside it is still aching bad. I already drink meds to lessen the pain but it seems to have no effect and it looks like it's begun to swell, not yet obvious on my face right now but I can touch it.

As much as I wanted to get rid of this decaying tooth I can't because it is costly. I can't afford it yet, yes I have work but my salary is just enough to cover the needs of my family and my baby. I need to budget my money. For now, I can still manage the pain, I just need to take meds again maybe it will affect me now.


Ps. I can't upload pictures because of poor internet connection here, so no more pictures for today's blog.

Thank you for reading! Have a good night :)

-Loveleng18

8
$ 2.04
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 3
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
1 year ago
Topics: Sickness, Baby, Toothache

Comments

Kawawa nmn si baby, get well soon baby. Try mo rin steam inhalation therapy sis, maganda rin yan para sa may ubo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone would not have the heart to see their loved ones fall sick, you are very right, if the disease can be transmitted to us, then he will recover, maybe it will be happiness for us, but everything will not be possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nabinat o nabughat ka yatas is., siguro dahil na din as kulang anhg pahinga mo sa kakabantay ng naak mo .. alam mo ba yung mga herbal na medicina? yung roots ng paragis sis, at saka touch me not,, malaki ang maitutulong nun sayo ngayon. I hope you get better po, I have been that way too,. at yun ang miniinom ko everytime I feel aches in my body

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for your baby's healing sissy. Ang hirap pag yung baby yung nagkasakit eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis hirap talaga lalo na di nila masabe anong masakit sa kanila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your baby is in good health now after checkup. I pray you get rid of this toothache soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you farah :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kawawa naman si baby. San a gumaling na sya agad.

Ipabunot mo yan sis. Makakaapekto yan sa pagtatrabaho mo. Kailangan heathy ka para tuloy tuloy ang trabaho para na rin sa baby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga sis kawawa marinig pag umuubo sya tapos alam mong may plema. Oo sis pag nagkaextra sa budget hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Poor baby, get well soon sa baby mo sis.. Uso kasi ngayon ang ubo dahil sa pabago bagong klima.. At tama ka, ang hirap kaag baby ang may sakit kasi di nila alam kung ano ang masakit sa kanila..

Then sa decaying tooth mo naman, aiigooo, grabe pa naman kapag sumakit ang ngipin, ramdam ng buong katawan eh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kayanga po e pabago bago weather ngayon. Sobra ate sakit talaga nakakawalang gana din kumain kase nasasagi lalong nasakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat ipabunot mo yan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same feels here ,inuubo ang mga bata and ngayon ay ako naman.Sa panahon siguro yung dahilan nito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo sis sa panahon kase pabago bago e, ingat at mag vitamins talaga para iwas sakot

$ 0.00
1 year ago