He's allergy: need to be mindful of the foods I eat

26 39
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

January 9, 2022

Good day people! How's your weekend? Did you do something productive or just spend it resting. Well, we all deserve to rest our bodies for a while.

It's been three days since my baby wakes up at midnight and stay awake until morning so I and my partner also don't have enough sleep. Then when morning comes my baby will sleep until afternoon or evening.

I shared here an article about our simple celebration of my baby's third-month-old.

My baby's skin that time was fine though he still had redness in his cheeks but not that severe. We thought it's because of the soap we used so we changed it as per the doctor advice when we went to the center. Then last January 5, his face suddenly went red again and it's like there are red dots as if the blood is formed. It's like a wound. So I told my partner to bring our baby to the clinic so that we will able to know what's happening to the skin of my baby.

Tomorrow morning comes, we immediately went to the clinic but many patients are also waiting and our number is 11. We need to wait until our number is called. When it's already our turn, only one person plus the patient is allowed to enter so my partner told me that I should be the one who accompanies our son. The person who's assisting us looked at my baby's face and asked some questions. Also, they get the weight and temperature of my baby.

She then told us that the doctor who will look at my baby is a derma doctor but she will arrive at 1 in the afternoon and we need to be back in the afternoon, fortunately, we won't have to fall in line again.

My sister is also checking how's my baby so they keep on calling us and asking for the update. Even though my baby has sick, he's still jolly and cheerful. He loves to listen as if he understands us.

When we went back to the clinic, the doctor assisted us and look at my baby's face. She said the rashes are a lot. I told her that it suddenly became like that. She gives prescriptions to us.

These are the prescriptions that we need to buy for our baby. We only buy two of them since our money at that time was short. One is an ointment for his face and the other is an antibiotic for allergy. The other one which we didn't buy yet is for his scalp. The doctor also told me that I shouldn't eat lean foods such as chicken, fish and eggs.

My father called and asked us what happened so I told him about what the doctor told me. He asked if we were able to buy all the medicines and so I told him that we didn't, my father then said that he will give money to me so that we can buy the last medicine for my baby. My sister is the one who buys the medicine and just delivered it here in the house.

After two days of putting the ointment in his face, my baby's skin was back to normal again and it's soft. The medicines are effective, it's maybe the reason why they are costly. I'm happy to see the result of it, my baby didn't rub his face because it didn't itchy anymore.

Now I need to be careful and mindful of the foods that I eat. Maybe I should eat more veggies now, I don't mind as long as it's for my baby's sake. I don't want his allergy back again.

-Loveleng18

12
$ 2.68
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

Aww mom's love. You should really be mindful because it is not only you that you have to take care to, you have a son now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Mindful talaga lalo na makakalimutin pa naman ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My weekend makes me happy because some sort of happened . I was able to earn money on this platform, thus through my endeavor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good to hear :) thanks for visiting my work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

...thanks also for being their I can gained a lot of knowledge through this platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That ointment really did work wee one, I am glad about that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it worked and now my baby is okay again :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know his allergies were gone. And you definitely have to be mindful of what you consume hehe. I know some who gets skin allergies when they eat chicken or eggs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po careful talaga dapat sa mga kakainin ko hehe. Try ko gulay nalang. Anyways, thanks po sa renewal of sponsorship:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome :) Enjoy your day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the allergies comes from the food, I have skin problem and I can't even solve it because I only eat what's available as if I have a choice 😟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's gard when you have allergy to food, it makes you limit the food you eat. Hope you'll able to cure your skin problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to see that. Praying for speedy recovery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you uncle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pansin ko lang dairy foods pinapaeliminate kapag may possible allergies si bb. Buti okay nasya, whew!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanga po e. Tiis nalang para kay baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung bata ako may allergy ako pero nung lumaki na nawala din naman. Mabuti naman at okay na si baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana mawala nga din po ito e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really painful to see your baby in this condition, I can understand. He will be good and fine as before. You need to take care of him along with yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i will take care of him and myself too thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sis. Lots of love for you and that little angel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ok na sya, Lovely. Kawawa kasi pag baby ang nagkakasakit .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po kawawa po talaga sila at nakakakaba din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad na okay na si baby mo sis. Hindi talaga mapakali yung mga mom's pag may nakitang hindi maganda sa baby nila sis. Nakakaba talaga. Masaya ako na jolly parin si baby mo sis.

Ang cute naman ni baby. Ang sarap I hug. Nung baby pa nephew ko sis grabe lagi nalang ako humahawak.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis ang hirap pag may sakit baby, di talaga mapakali e. Buti effective gamot nya. Cute ng mga baby sis noh sarap kargahin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Ang hirap nun para sa mga ina sis. Ganyan din mga bestfriend ko sis. Oo sis. Yung mag aagawan pa kami ng mga kapatid ko noon para lang sa baby.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago