Finally, Got my first Jab of vaccine!

23 35
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

January 20, 2022

Hello hello hello awesome people. Yes, I'm excited to share with you my experience of getting my first dose of vaccine yesterday. My vaccine? AstraZeneca. Well, we know that all vaccines have their side effects and lucky those people who didn't experience having side effects. Many say that the vaccine that I've got have strong side effects and you will feel chills. When I saw in the paper that I'm holding yesterday that my vaccine is Astra, I had second thought I messaged my sister but she says I should get vaccinated and no need to think twice so I do what she says.

The venue

I thought there was a long line and there are many people but when I entered inside look at the venue there was no long line and there are only a few who will be going to have their vaccine too. There's a paper given to me and I filled it up and when I'm done I went to the one who will be going to interview me for some health issues then after that I proceed to the vaccination room and there are people who will assist you.

Just me :)

I'm nervous but calm myself and when the one who will be going to inject me say I should inhale, I do it and feel the syringe touches my skin. Fortunately, I don't been scared of injections anymore since I became pregnant. I used to the syringes penetrates my skin LOL.

Since my partner didn't come with me inside the vaccination site and just wait for me outside, that added to why I feel nervous I am alone inside and I'm not used to it. I'm teary-eyed while entering the venue haha drama queen eh? XD.

Tadaaa! I've got my first job! In the observation area where we need to just sit down and wait for fifteen minutes before we go outside the room, it is to check how's your body reacting to the vaccine or if you have a sudden headache or feel dizzy.

I found a friend there when I was in the observation room so I take the opportunity and ask them if they can photograph me hehe and that's the result.

The side effects

I research the side effects of the vaccine I've got and here's the result.

  • feeling tired

  • tenderness, bruising, pain or itching in the arm where you had the vaccine injection

  • headache

  • muscle pain

  • joint pain

  • nausea

  • fever (temperature of 38 degrees Celsius or above)

Source

Fever, headache, muscle pain and tiredness that's the side effects I have.

I thought I won't feel any side effects since I am okay in the observation area and a few hours after the vaccine when we arrived home, I am fine but I feel sleepy so I take a nap. I woke up around 6 in the evening and I'm having a sore throat and I know the side effects is starting to enter into my body. At around 11 pm, I feel a little chill and my body heat when we check it in the thermometer it's 37.5 so I have a fever. I take medicine immediately. I didn't have a proper sleep last night because I keep on waking up.

And now my left arm where the injection injected to me is like paralysed I mean I can't move it properly it hurts and is heavy. I can't even carry my baby so my partner is the one who takes care of our baby for the whole day.


Closing thoughts

Anyways, I am happy that I have finally got my first dose of the vaccine, I need to wait for four weeks for my second dose. But even though I become fully vaccinated I won't go anywhere if it isn't important, I don't want to risk my baby's health, I need to stay home to avoid exposure to the virus. It's better to be safe given that the number of cases here who are getting positive in covid is increasing so it's good to stay at home when you don't have any necessary thing to do outside.

10
$ 7.06
$ 6.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 7
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

Hoyaaa, congratulations. May second dose pa kami sa 31 ung amin UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ate goodluck, next booster na ano hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May booster pa 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis! Ako booster nalamg hinihintay kooo. Mga baka fiest week pako ng feb magpapabooster

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Goodluck sa booster shots mo yung iba grabe daw side effect nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good jab sis, congrats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos sa katapangan mo mag pa inject sis. ewan ko ba up to this day dami pa ding may ayaw. Pero okay na din yan napipilit naman ng ibang tao. Saka hindi ka naman ata commorbidity no ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Yes hindi naman po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis. Welcome to the vaccinated club.hihihi Ganyan din ang side effects na naramdaman ko nung first doze ko. But mawawala din yan. Inom ka lang ng gamot at pahinga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Hehe, medyo nawawala na sya ngayon yung balikat nalang bigat parin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got your first dose of vaccine already sis. Today's very strict when it comes to vaccine that's why I'm glad you have your first dose sis. Rest sis and drink a lot of water, that's what I felt too sis when I have my first dose. Take medicine sis. Avoid heavy task.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka first dose najud ko sis hehe. Mahirap na kase ngayon pag di ka bakuna. Yes sis, rest and drink meds lang medyo okay na ko ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobrang hirap talaga yan ang reason kaya pinush ko yung self ko magpa vaccine. I'm glad sis na okay kana. Ingat ka sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know that you got your first vaccination and soon you would be fully vaccinated. I can understand the pain in your arm, as I felt the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes im excited for that hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still remember when 2nd dose was done , after 4 hours I start to feel a cough and coldness , and slight na ubo , pero d ako natakot Sabi ng doktor Anu Kasi matapang Kasi Ang pzier hehe...pero pagkaraan Ng ilang araw nawala din namn at bumalik na sa normal .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now im feeling better compared sa first day hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good,, to hear that, soon you will be totally okay,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on taking your first dose, its very important that we got fully vaccinated since it was mandated by the government and vaccination card is like a key to access in places that we want to visit. I'm already fully vaccinated last year and I'm Pfizer that's why there's no side effects on me except pain in my shoulder which is normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda daw ang pfizer e yan nga sana gusto ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now have relax. You know what to do. But stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes uncle thankyou

$ 0.00
2 years ago