December feels

23 28
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas, Feelings

December 1, 2021

Time of writing 11:05 pm

December is here! So fast isn't it? I'm always asked this since the last week of November, are you excited for Christmas? I'm sure most of you will say yes because who didn't? Christmas is the most awaited holiday especially for those working. 13th month, bonus and other Christmas giveaways are waving ad employees are happy with that. Aww, I'm excited to be a working one but of course, that is next year since our graduation is next year.

This Christmas what gift are you looking forward to? Or are you expecting any gifts? Do you still know your monitos and monitas? Or are you the one who gives a gift to your godchild?

Everyone is excited about Christmas. Look at their Christmas decorations inside and outside their houses. Isn't it captivating? It gives us the vibes of Christmas already. The different lights of Christmas lights are colorful which gives us joy. There are places such as city halls, parks, malls and another wide area where people put Christmas decorations like big Christmas tree, parol(lantern) and Christmas lights. Truly, Christmas is fast approaching and now it's the first day of December. November bid its goodbye to us already.

What do you feel now? Are you excited?

As for me, I have mixed feelings this December. Excitement, nervousness, frustrations but joy is more evident to me. Do you know why I felt these feelings?

This December many things will happen especially in my studies. Our thesis defense schedule is on Monday, December 6, 2021. The final examination schedule is from December 13-16. And then the completion of our pending activities is until December 19, December 20 is our break. See how hectic my schedule in December is.

My baby is sleeping. Ang likot XD

Also, on December 19, 2021, we decided to baptize our baby. And now I am planning about his christening and I am planning to just make my invitation, I already created an invitation before during my debut so I guess I still know-how. Or if you have talent on this can you lend a hand? Hehe, I will be so much thankful for that. I need to write more articles so that we have an additional budget since my partner got absent for a week because of his teeth so his salary was deducted.

However, thinking of Christmas day and my baby's christening makes my heart excited. I do hope my baby's baptism doesn't move, I want to baptize him as soon as possible. I just want a simple celebration.


Do you know that I have more than 10 godchildren? So every Christmas I need to buy gifts for each of them or if I haven't bought one I will just give them money. Those are my friends, neighbours and classmates kids. They get me as ninang of their child even though I don't have a work yet and still a student hehe. However, whenever I don't have any to give them, they will understand it.

As for me, I don't remember anymore my godparents because since I turned 4 years old we moved here to Manila. All my godparents are in our province, they are safe to me whenever Christmas comes haha! So, I didn't experience roaming around our barangay seeking my godparents during Christmas. I just go with my sisters and their godparents just give me some money.

When we are getting older, we are shy already about asking for aguinaldo. My sisters now didn't go to their godparent's house and their godparents just went to our house to give something for them.

Gifts

https://unsplash.com/photos/PxM8aeJbzvk

Who doesn't want a gift? I believe all of us wants to receive a present. I love giving gifts to my family and partner. I have an advanced gift for my sister as she asked me to buy her a dress and sandals. So I ordered online and last week the items arrived, she's very happy with that. I will share a separate article in regards to this. Even though I seldom receive a gift I am thankful because seeing my family happy and no one of us have sick is already a gift to me from above and that's considered a precious gift for me.


This is just a random article about what I feel this December. I'm thinking of writing an article recap but I don't expect that I published many since I didn't write every day. Still, I want to commend myself for being able to write an article despite my situation.

Special thanks to ate @Bloghound for renewing her sponsorship to me and to all sponsors who keep on supporting me by renewing their sponsorship of me.

10
$ 4.99
$ 4.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas, Feelings

Comments

Good luck with your thesis defense and enjoy your baby first Christmas very much :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :) im kinda nervous tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malapit na Christmas ilang tulog nalan hehehe. Pero grabi naman inaanak mo oi. Favorite ka ng tao jan sa inyo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami po ano hehe kaya namumulubi ko pag pasko e char. Merry Christmas po !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look who's so busy for Christmas while here I am just laying in bed all day. And that 10 Godchildren? Goshh that's too much and you needed to buy presents for them all. Goodluckk to your thesis defense

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou. Aw i envy you lying all day is what i need most but i guess matagal ko pa sya magagawa, busy pa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

December feels where air is cooler and has a distinct smell that signals that holidays is coming soon. 13th month pay is waving ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieeee waiting for 13th pay sana all po char.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy December dear. Good to see my uncle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy december to you! Merry Christmas hehe he's sleeping

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy December 😁 buti abroad ako.iwas jan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha makakatipid tipid po noh XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis. Dami ko din inaanak.hahha Bawal daw kasi tumanggi kapag kinuha ka kaya ayan ang dami tuloy.hahaha Your baby is so cute sis. Ang himbing ng tulog niya. About your studies, keri mo yan. Laban lang talaga.💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din sabe sis haha bawal tumanggi XD. Pag tanghali sarap ng tulog hanggang hapon tapos gabi gising sis haha thankyou

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang days nalang talaga Christmas na sis. Sobrang nakakaexcite. Lalo na pag mag tipon² na naman kayo ng family niyo. Sobrang saya nun.

God bless sa inyong defense sis at sa final examination ninyo. I know kaya mo yan. Advance Merry Christmas sis.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas hehe i hope you celebrate Christmas with your family sis. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.❤️ I'm hoping sis but hindi ako makakauwi sis lalo na ngayon parang naghigpit dito.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as u sis, I have more than godchildren too. Im so excited of whats with this december too sis. I know it could be good christmas since the protocol is not to strict.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we claim it, it will be good Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have an adorable baby. 💞 You are celebrating your Christmas together with your angel. Anyways, laban lang sa pagiging mommy. Your journey will be hard but i know you can able.to conquer it all. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you. Yes we have our baby this coming Christmas and I'm so excited with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Merry Christmas in advance maamshy. And dami naman ng 10 huhu. Pero mabilis talaga dumami kapag marami kang friends at close ka sa mga classmates mo. You have too much on your plate. But kaya mo yan kasi moms are supermom. Labang lungs. God bless you more para marami ka pang mabless na iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. Yes sobrang dami nga hehez Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago