COMPASSION: a blessing to us

16 36
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

A pleasant afternoon to all of you readers :) hope you're having a good day. May God continue to bless us so we continue to bless others. I woke up as early at 5:00 am but upon checking my phone, there's no internet connection. I waited until 7 am but still no internet. So i have no choice but to go back to sleep since im done with all my chores. I don't want to be bored, all i did was to look at my screen waiting for the internet and i just feel sleepy.

Before i start i would like to welcome my highschool bestfriend @Sirpogs@Sirpogs enjoy writing and interacting here in readcash. Hope you enjoy your stay here :)


This week's prompt of ma'am@JonicaBradleyt compassion. Upon reading this word "compassion", im thinking what really this word means:

Is this a kind of responsibility that we should do to someone?
Is this really necessary for a person to feel whenever someone is in need?
Or is it nature to human like us?

https://unsplash.com/photos/vI9wPJ8L5MA

Compassion

  • to recognize the suffering of others and then take action to help. Compassion embodies a tangible expression of love for those who are suffering. Source

  • sympathetic consciousness of others' distress together with a desire to alleviate it. (Merriam-Webster Dictionary)

For me compassion is the feeling that we suddenly felt when:
someone experience a tragic happening in life
I saw people who's struggling to live their life (dwellers)
Someone bullied by others


Is it not a choice, its nature to us and its normal. This means that we have a soft heart and we're not a robot which doesn't have a feeling. It means that we care to people around us. We feel their pain as if we're putting ourselves into their shoe. We show sympathy to them.

Whenever i feel this to someone i always think what things i should do in order to help them, how can i cheer them up or how can i help them.
Its hard when you are a compassionate person but you don't know what to act or what to do because you're also struggling. You have challenges also that you need to surpass in life. You're fighting also to live a life.
All i can offer is my ears to listen to their rants, to their agony and to their sentiments that makes their life miserable. My presence, i think it will be a big help to them whenever you're at their side in times of their down moment. I'm not good at giving advice but atleast i know how to comfort them by just listening to them and be with them.

https://unsplash.com/photos/Cxpqnzd3Psg

One scenario where you can witness the compassion of a person is when you attend in a funeral. People there are comforting the bereaved family, they feel the pain of that person. They even cried upon seeing them suffering.

When my mother died, lot of people went to her funeral showed compassion to us. My friends and classmates are their to comfort me. I feel their sympathy to me. They are trying to cheer me up. Im thankful to them that time and until now.

I, myself is a compassionate person. I easily get pity and sad when i saw someone struggling or dealing in a pain especially if that person is close to my heart. I hate seeing my friends crying over the things they can't control. I also feel what their feeling. I do what i can in order to ease their pain. Whenever they are in hard times i didn't leave their side and make sure they are getting well.

https://unsplash.com/photos/76HhAKI5JXI

When i walk the street and saw street children, dwellers and beggars people who doesn't have a penny to buy foods, rent a house and buy a clothes. It saddened me when i can't do a thing for them. Whenever i got an extra money or food i offer it to them even if it small it is still a help. I promise that when i get successful in life i will people like them because i also know how hard life is especially to them.

Image source

When i saw a bully person who bullied others, I've felt the urge of helping the person who gets bulied because i was once in their situation. I pity them a lot like how i pity myself back then when i experience being bullied but can't fight back. But still i cant able to fight back, in order for me to show my compassion to them i offer them friendship. That's the least i can do in helping them build their self confidence.

-

End thoughts

Having compassion is a blessing to us also it is a blessing to others. Why? Because this remind us that we are still a human who has a feeling and a beating heart. We feel the pain of others and able to help them. If all people have compassion no one will feel alone.

-

This is my entry of the prompt given by maam @JonicaBradley Feel free to join and create yours heres the mechanics:

Write about compassion

Write 100% original content

Write at least 600 words

Tag @JonicaBradley

Have fun

Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty

To all my sponsors thankyou for always supoorting me :)

@Bloghound @TengoLoTodo @JonicaBradley @OfficialGamboaLikeUs and to my newest sponsor @Bjorn :)

Special thanks to @OfficialGamboaLikeUs thanks for cheering me up.

-Loveleng18

10
$ 3.00
$ 2.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 4
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

I believe that we are good people by nature. It's just that circumstances and treatment of other people turn us into something else. We can relate to situations that we have gone through and experienced so we do what we can to help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po there are things that triggered us sometimes to act differently. But we should choose to be good at all times. Thanks for sharing your thoughts :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are compassionate and it shows whenever I read one of your articles. Keep doing what you do, you are doing awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love seeing your comment po :) it gives goodvibes and makes me smile. Thankyou. I will :) thanks for supporting me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww perfect, good vibes rock! And a smiling you is a happy you, keep being you and I will always support you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Compassion is something can comes from the heart and is always built over time

A compassionate person would always love for others what he/she wants for themselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed true thanks for sharing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, I am an empath and it is easy for me to feel compassion for others, but it is often difficult for time to feel compassion for myself. Self-compassion is simple, but it is also a very challenging practice of treating yourself like a friend. It is called a practice because it is something that you get better at over time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po youre right learn to be kind also to ourself :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know that you are compassionate. Even me, get easily pity others and felt sad when I saw someone is struggling. I hope everyone is showing kindness. Sigh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i hope too. Lets spread kindness :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Compassion is something like "empathy" and I preferred "empathy" more 😉 Btw, interesting.. you expressed your feelings very well 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is. Thankyou for giving your thoughts here. I appreciate it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure bhe thanks for introducing me this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy and keep writing good and own content :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago