Ber-months is coming!

22 41
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Free write

August 28, 2021

Lead image source

Good day awesome people of Read.cash! I hope your Saturday went smooth. I spend my day sleeping as my body and mind seems very tired for I don't know the reason. I'm tired being lock up here in house, missing those times when we are free to go outside and chill in the mall or in the park. Hate this pandemic so much, it's getting on my nerves. When do you plan to leave the world? We're waiting for that time to celebrate your disappearance.

Okay enough do I rant so much? Forgive me. Let me pause for a while and take a bite of my pizza.


3 days left then September is coming, ber-months are waving! Back then I am excited when ber-months comes because it signifies that christmas is near. Here in our place as early as November, people already puts decorations like Christmas lights, Christmas trees and other decorations that adds beauty to their house while others already play Christmas song. In our house, it's our tradition to play Christmas songs when September 1 comes so before the end of August my father will going to buy new cd of Christmas songs.

But before Christmas comes, there are events that we used to celebrate in each ber-months.

October - it is the month where children also adults wears spooky costume or their favorite hero character and will go around their place saying "trick or treat" where people gives candies and chocolates. By the description I give, bet you have in mind what I'm referring to. Yes, It's a Halloween.

https://unsplash.com/photos/s27KSxlaPaw

Here, there are people who organize a halloween party for the children. Whoever wears the best and scary costume will going to have an award. It is celebrated every October 31. I go to my auntie's place when that day comes and want to spend my Halloween there because in their village, residence there are waiting for the kids and gives candies and chocolates there are others who gives money.

November - we celebrate All saint's day and All souls day in this month. In celebration of all saints day, people attend mass to praise and worship God, and also to honor the live of all saints while in all souls day, we honors the souls of the all the dead. We used to light candles during these and also we cook foods like biko and pansit that we put in our altar.

https://unsplash.com/photos/UrAKbpKnak8

The start of caroling also happen in this month where people specially kids sings a Christmas song outside the house of their neighbors. My friends and I do this, we sing a Christmas song with a bit of dancing while others have different instruments. One unforgettable moment that I encountered when we are doing a caroling is when we are ready to sing but the house owner shout at us and say "Patawad", which means they won't give us money but we still perform and finish the song. Also, while we are singing there's a dog who scaped to its shelter then what we did is to run, run for our lives XD LOL we parted ways that time and I ran as fast as I can just to stay away from that big dog.

December - the month which everyone is waiting. You can hear lots of Christmas songs from different houses and your place are full of Christmas lights and there are many displayed parol (Filipino ornamental lantern. Here many people are happy since others got their bonuses and 13th month pay (Sanaall char). It is the month where people have many money and started to buy gifts. Christmast parties are everywhere be it in the school, barangay and work. When I was in high school I remember the gifts that I always received are towel, mug and picture frame. When December 25 comes, kids went to their godparent's houses and received a gift or money (nakakamiss maging bata XD). How many godchild do you have? Even though I am still a student I already have 10 godchilds so I need to save now more money for their gifts.

https://unsplash.com/photos/5PQn41LFsQk

Thank you for reading guys.

Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Visit my awesome sponsors for they have amazing works :) 

-Loveleng18

12
$ 5.22
$ 4.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Free write

Comments

Ang bilis ng panahon. Ako lang ba? Pero parang di na katulad nung dati yung na fefeel ko pag sumasapit yung ber months. Yung dating tuwa at excitement nawala na. I dunno if it is because lumaki na ako or dahil sa pandemya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po tayo. Dahil na rin sa pandemic na to di na natin magawa yung usual na ginagawa natin pag malapit na pasko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta Ber-months na X-mass na sa pinas eh hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kayanga e September palang isip ng mga tao pasko na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is the meaning of Ber-month ? Btw, I am also missing those times when we were free from any kind of disease now everywhere mask are mandatory etc. I also love winter just because of coldness and wearing different kind of coats. 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naeexcite ako na nalulungkot.. Hay iwan ba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kumusta naman po dyan pag Christmas?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you enjoy the rest of this year <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you same to you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bilis ng panahon..malapit na naman ang pasko..magtatago na naman sa mga inaanak.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha buti sana kung makapagtago XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha..yun nga lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've long been waiting for these Ber months to come. Despite of the many problems everyone is facing, ber months is totally different. Its a happy months you can really feel it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree with you :) bermonths gives that kind of feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time flies real fast. Merry Christmas hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas po in advance hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas! LOL! I just wanna be the first to greet you haha. These months bring some nostalgia. Though we are not as free as before the pandemic, let's just do our best to adjust and still appreciate life in these virus-challenged years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe Merry Christmas din po! Everytime malapit na ang Christmas may mga rides at events sana sa munisipyo namin kaso pandemic kaya stay at home parin but yes we should adjust and make Christmas still enjoyable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha salamat :) Yes, no other way but to keep safe and enjoy just the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

December has always bee my favorite part of the year because of Christmas. The Christmas chicken, lots of presents given and received, family members visiting and all. It's always fun. Christmas carol is one of my favorite parts of this amazing season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my favorite month too. It is the time where people are in peace and spread love and joy. But I hope people are still doing these things even if it is not December

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know people are mostly busy at every other time of the year so it's difficult to gather round and enjoy these things. The Christmas holiday gives us that opportunity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago