Being a student and a mom at the same time

34 52
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

October 21, 2021

How's life people? Hope you are having a good one. Today we have gloomy weather because the rain poured this afternoon. I enjoyed looking at the drops of the rain here in the window.


I want to write an article since yesterday but my mind doesn't have any idea of what topic I will be going to write plus I can't focus because when my baby cried I need to pause what I'm doing and breastfeed him.

So today, I decided to share with you my new daily lifestyle now that I am already a mom and how it goes thinking that I'm also a student.

When I am still pregnant, I managed to write here one article per day because what I did back then was lie down on my bed and then attend an online class which is off cam.

Now that I have a baby. My daily routine changed a lot. If only I know that I will be going to stay up all night because my baby wakes up in the dawn and I need also to wake up to feed him because if I don't he will cry and cry and I don't want that to happen, I would never have stayed awake late before and sleep early. I miss sleeping haha I don't have enough sleep now and I only had a nap when my baby is sleeping. Even if I'm sleepy when I woke up in the dawn, I get up and feed him, my eyes wanted to close but I fight it because I don't want to fall asleep while I'm breastfeeding my baby. So I waited until he fall asleep then that's the chance that I will sleep also. He wakes up at midnight then 2 am, 4 until 6 am while in the afternoon he is sleeping soundly. I hope he changed his sleeping clock, I hope it interchanged hehe.

You also know that I am still a student. I am graduating next year so I need to do my best so that I won't fail these last two semesters.

My baby and the notebook

Being a student and a mother isn't easy, I can say due to what I'm experiencing now. In the morning I need to take my baby out for the sunlight then bathe him and feed him until he went to sleep. After that, even if I want to sleep also I can't because I need to do my school works. In the afternoon I need to attend my online class, good thing some of my professors allow us to turn off our cameras, that way I can carry my baby when he is crying. Also, my partner's mother and my partner help me whenever my baby is crying even if I feed him already. So I have some time to focus on my class.

I am not complaining tho, I used this experience of mine and also my baby as my motivation to do my best so that soon I can give them a good life especially my baby.

There are many changes and adjustments now that I am a mother, but all the hardships that I experience right now whenever I saw my baby smiling, my energy is full tank again and it takes away my tiredness. The sleepless night? I don't mind as long as I know my baby is fine. I chose this kind of life so I need to stand on it. I will show others who degraded me that I can manage and I will finish my studies. It's hard yes but this is life, I need to go through with it and I know we will surpass this.

My partner also is helping me whenever my baby cries at dawn. He will let me have some sleep and carry our baby and when our baby cries again and need to feed that's the time he will wake me up and he will sleep because he has work in the morning so he needs a rest too.

Closing thoughts

I don't have any regrets about what happened to my life. My baby is a blessing and he gives joy to us. I'm also focusing on my studies that's why I have less time here and also in noise. Back then, I posted in noise every 2 hours now it takes 5-6 hours before I post again, only if I have free time when my baby is sleeping and I'm finished with my activities.


Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to all my sponsors.

And thanks to ate @Eylz2021 for sponsorship renewal and to my sponsors who renewed their sponsorship to me.

17
$ 8.22
$ 7.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.10 from @kingofreview
+ 8
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

Yes not easy, but wee wee one is a bundle of joy, you will learn to balance it all wee one 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You remind me of our class president. She is incredibly hardworking and she always tell us about how hard it was for her when she had her baby that first year. She shared that she could not sleep properly then, but her mother told her an advice to sleep when the baby is asleep.

I see that that is what you are doing. Hopefully, you can find more time to sleep soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes its very important now to sleep also when my baby is sleeping but sometimes i can't do this because of schoolworks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Es tan difícil llevar las dos tareas a la vez pero si hay algo que nos caracteriza como mujeres es la fuerza que tenemos y por ende siempre salimos fuera con honores. Linda tarde para ti

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sí, es difícil, pero necesito ser fuerte por mi bebé. Que tengas un buen día.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand how difficult it would to manage your time. To take care of baby and studies with online classes are difficult to manage but I am glad to know still you are doing your best. Best wishes to you for your graduation next year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you farah. I need to do my best hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations ma’am I know it is hard now but soon the stress will reduce also i celebrate you for being such an amazing woman and a wonderful mother. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Godbless you too. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your child is lucky to have you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap nyan.. Pro titiisin pra sa baby 😁 buti at supportive yung partner mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo sobra pero kakayanin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May your child be your greatest inspiration to achieve all your dreams. Having a child is a blessing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes he will thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parenting must be an important phase in life where you learn so much things. Oh my, I can't imagine myself yet being there 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ako din po noon i cant imagine but here i am hehez.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I salute you, you are brave and strong woman,, keep on fighting,, God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I congratulate you on your new life Lovely. I believe it is not easy being a new mom and a student at the same time but you are rocking it :) All the best to you in everything you do :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. I will do my best to be a good mother :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Your baby is a big blessing. Continue to fight. Don't mind the negativities use it as a motivation. Always be brave and be strong always.. I'm proud of you sis since you're really hardworking.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Yes i will, positive lang always hehe kahit nakakapagod minsan XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis laban lang... I know everything will worth it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Things always happen for a reason. This one you will be stronger. You will appreciate life more because you will realize it is not easy now that you have a baby to take care. Be always strong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, whats happening to me right now is gives me a lesson and make me strong thankyou

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay strong ate, i know you can handle both studies and caring your baby, I know the exhaustion fades once you saw your baby smiling. Keep him or her as your motivation to continue in life and study hard. I know you can give him or her a better future. Goodluck to your studies and congratulations graduates.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thank you. Yes i will make them as motivation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel what a difficult responsibility you have taken, may God help you. I hope everything will be nice and easy as you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thank you and yes it's very difficult and it changed my life a lot. Thanks to you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care po sa inyong tatlo saka po sa mahal niyo sa buhay. Sometimes, pandemic is a blessing for those students who is also a mother like you since you can still do the activities given to you kahit sa bahay lang po kayo. Buti po talaga at hindi po kayo tinakbuhan ng nakabuntis sa iyo. He's a great man indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yes po. Goods na sya ngayon hehez,LOL. Thank you and good luck din sa studies mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is so adorable dear. I can feel it. Hats off to you dear. You are really doing some hard works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, thank you yes he is :) I need to

$ 0.00
2 years ago