Freedom From Fear

21 29
Avatar for Louise1478
3 years ago

Have you ever been afraid all your life?

There are some things that chain a person from that so-called FEAR. It may be fear from terror, horror, panic, physical danger, or loss of someone dear to us. Other people may associate it with a phobia, but that would be a different thing. Fear is an unpleasant emotion that makes a person afraid. It makes you feel in danger. It tends to make you worry so much, causing real anxiety.

Have you ever been afraid all your life? Well for me, it isn't normal. Freedom from fear, worry, and anxiety can be achieved. Nowadays, there are various practices that could help a person overcome fear.

How do we overcome fear?

Biblically speaking, a verse can be read " The fear of the Lord is our strength". But this is not our case, because the fear we are dealing with is the one causing our troubles. We have to live our lives in such a blissful way. That is why we need to help ourselves. But how do we actually overcome fear? One best way I know is to conquer it with God's help. We need to face what worries us and then deal with it. If we cannot do it alone, let our family or friends help us. It is our own self that will fight that fear. And whatever it may be, it will surely disappear. Manage it, and gradually, that thing you fear will vanish.

10
$ 0.00
Avatar for Louise1478
3 years ago

Comments

I take all fears as challenge to surpass the sequence of difficulty. I have to be strong despite of feeling afraid to pursue, believe to yourself because you're the driver of your own journey.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The best way to overcome fear is to conquer it, and the best way to conquer is through prayer. God can remove all our fears and troubles. He might be our greatest fear but we fear Him for the good and His glory.

Thank you for reminding me of overcoming fears. Thank you for sharing some hope. And may our fears turn to hopes.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

It is our will that will help us overcome our worries. Whatever fears we have, it is nothing compared to the faith we have with God. We should fear not, for we have an awesome GOD and HE can help us overcome fear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You seem a God-fearing person. I admire you for writing this article and I am so proud I got you to write here. I hope others would be able to read your posts. One day is for sure. If you continue writing, you will be known and many will subscribe to your account. God bless and may we enjoy writing not to earn but to share our stories and insights!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

I believe God has a plan for everyone. The purpose seemed unclear but the path will give us answers. You made me see what's good that lies ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have the freedom to choose and the freedom to neglect opportunities and threats in life, but when God sees that it is best for you then He will get you there. Until such time that you understand the purpose.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Well said, Jim. Sometimes the road seems rough and long. The journey may be shaky and scary. But we should never focus on those threats and negativity. We are conquerors like HIM and in the end, we will truly succeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jesus is Risen! :) The light of the World! Trust in him! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with that StarLord. Let us always trust in HIM and give him the power to lead us to what we believe is righteous and just. We are here to deliver what He has already done before, and that is to do good things, and overcome fear. Let us share our thouf=ght and subscribe to my accounts. I will also do it for you. Keep safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whenever I feel fear, I always seek guidance to Jesus. Praying all is well for everyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely. There is none like HIM. He even sacrificed His life for us so we can be saved from our sin. We are truly lucky for having a GOD like Jesus. And with Mama Mary, our intercessor, We are blessed indeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am more that agree with that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stay blessed and be a blessing to others. You are a blessing to me. Nice to read your comments. Be safe always Ching!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You too Louise. ♥️ Spread love and kindness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Overcoming fear is easy as long as you have your faith in yourself and God. There are certain ways overcome fear. Fear is an emotion relative to your awareness. We felt fear because of us being too cautious and aware in our sorroundings that might have a negative impact to ourselves. With the right people you can overcome fear little by little. Because you might feel those people's support very essential to your feelings. The feeling of having an support and ensurance. Also, those people are your true friends and trusted family. Also, have faith in God. He is the one of the best example of feeling of ensurance to yourself. You will never feel alone when you talk to god. There is a feeling of enlightenment when you're with him. It's okay to be afraid. Fear is just an emotion caused by our demons. As you can see, we never lose our demons. We only know how to live above them. It is okay to feel fear as you're definitely fully aware and conscious to danger. Fear also can save your lives as long as you learn to overcome it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It sure is Kian. Your faith will help you. Your will and your desire to empower your greatest fear matters a lot too. Support from your family and friends will help us in the process of overcoming fear. And I think you have it. Let us share our thoughts on this, and please subscribe to my account so we can follow each others ideas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcomed by admin in community.Enjoy❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My fear didn't cause my troubles but a violent psychopath of a parent was the trouble who caused my fear. I lost my fear at the moment I realized there was nothing to fear left, that the worst scenario would be a relief.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is somewhat different. The important is you realized something that would help you not to fear. Although it is still not to your advantage. Keep fighting! Keep ongoing. I hope you subscribe to my account so we can catch up. I will do the same. Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My fear is to gone without enough good deeds to harvest here after. But I don't fear death. I am trembling knowing I how I will he judge in my grave and doesn't have any answers. Only my prayers and deeds can save me.

My family is another story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Judgement comes afterwards. What we do or say reflects who we are. Good deeds and prayer will do save us. Just continue to do good and it will come back to you three folds.

$ 0.00
3 years ago