I was known with these personalities

8 29
Avatar for Lorelei
2 years ago

Love yourself, and don't be afraid to show your true colors. Be transparent at all times and fear not with the judgements and criticisms of others. Those are the words I always put into my mind and it became my principle in life.

I had shared to you my skills and talents and now it's time to get to know me more with my different personalities both negative and positive.

I am just a typical human being nothing much and nothing special, but I have this belief that I was born unique.

Here's my positive traits or personalities

I am Approachable and kind

My friends told me that I am very friendly and approachable because of my equal treatment to others. I easily made a lot of friends because of this personality. Everytime my friends wants a favor I accept it with any hesitation and doubt as long as I can do it. My facial expressions is not strict that's why people can easily connect and approach with me.

I am joyful

I was known to be a smiley person and laughs at small things. My teacher once said that my smile makes everyone feel at ease as well. They also told me that I am strong human being because despite of all the trials I've faced I can still smile like nothing happened. Yes they are right, I fight my battles with joy and being worried or sad can help ease my problem.

I am polite and respectful

I always got a ribbon most polite when I was in grade school. I greet my teachers and even classmates with a smile and greetings. I also make sure to do the Filipino traditional respect gesture which is the Mano Po to all the elders I've met. My parents teach us to become more respectful and polite while talking to other people.

I am helpful and industrious

I always help my parents with all the household chores because I know that they are very tired from working all day. As an eldest daughter it's my duty to maintain the cleanliness of our house as well as the surroundings.

I am selfless and humble

These are my dominant personalities among all the positive traits I have because I always put other people's welfare than my own self. I am also humble everytime I achieve something big and dedicate it to God instead of bragging because he is the owner of my talents and I owe it all to him.

NEGATIVE TRAITS

I easily get discourage

Even though I hide my problems through smiling, everytime I fail to do or achieve something I started to overthink and my self-esteem and confidence is slowly decreasing. I want to act like nothing happened and I fooled everyone who see me as a strong person who smiles despite of every trials but I can't fool myself.

I compare myself to others and get envy with them

This is the negative personality I've wanted to vanished within myself because it breaks me inside and I hate this feeling. I want to appreciate them truthfully but my heart yearns to have such success like they have. Due to envy and jealousness I began to feel self-pity and cry in my bedroom.

That's all my friends! I know that each one of us has good and bad sides and we can't deny it because we are all humans. Let us all remember to make our positive traits grow more and reign in our selves rather than those bad personalities we have. Thank you for reading I hope you get to know me more.

What are your negative and positive personalities?

Lead image: Unsplash.com

4
$ 0.70
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Avatar for Lorelei
2 years ago

Comments

These things made us to be balance. It should be balance! We should learn how to handle all those things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Maam i want my positive personalities to be known to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to meet you and know more about you, Lorelei!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Maam I am happy to be notice by you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do compare myself to others too, but later on I realized I don't have to, I need to love myself and be happy for what I have and be contented enough with the things i have and cannot have. Comparing is toxic that is what I have learned, so I hope you will stop comparing too friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your thoughts Maam I wanted to be free from this kind of personality Maam nice to meet you .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do possess these traits too, some depends on the people I am with :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to know that Sir, hehehe thank you so much for the huge upvote sir I am so happy to be notice and when someone reads me article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago