Scars

10 25
Avatar for Lois
Written by
3 years ago

They are testament of your life. A scar on the knee from when you were little; running and playing with your friends. A scar on your knuckles when you stood up and fought the school bully. A scar on your head when you fell down a tree. A scar on your face from a persistent pimple which hardly go away. A scar on your arm from the itchy mosquito bite when you went camping. A scar in your heart from when you had your heart first broken.

My most beautiful scars are the ones in my belly. Scars left when I scratch the point where my tummy stretched to accommodate my growing baby. The scar from where I was sliced for my baby to come out in this world.

I know a thing or two of the scars of my closest friends and family. What about you? Where is your most memorable scar?

4
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

For me a scar is a thing that reminding you of what something happen in your past. Ther is a good on having a scar wheteher if is a remebrance of a good scar in your heart that you will nebver forget for the rest of your life . Memories from the past a scar will always remind you of that .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true! A song lyric goes, "and the scars remind me that my past is real."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bakit ako sis wala akong scar hehe or hindi ko lang alam nasaan siya

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha san nga ba? Baka nag fade na, sis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha oo nga sis eh pero marami naman akong memories na nakakatuwa hehe feeling ko nga nag fade na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So lucky! Hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i also have a scar on my tummy due to CS when I delivered my first baby.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The most beautiful scar for me ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Scar on my tummy and the stretchmarks! No regrets and never ashamed! Always proud and happy about it 🙈❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True that!

$ 0.00
3 years ago