What Happened to my Hive Account

21 72
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Note: This article is all about my experience in Hive; not to discourage but to give few ideas especially for those planning to be part.


I made a post about how excited I am being part of Hive community but sad to say that's only for one day.

I created an account in Hive last October 3, I don't have any idea about it's system except that it's all about blogging site. I am too excited to be part that I never search about it first. So on my first day, it was all very well. I published an introductory post in a community suggested by Pinkchik(Hive user). I asked a lot of questions to her that I'm thankful she answers. After I published, I immediately visit other articles but I'm confused why I cannot comment, react or even follow them.

The next day, October 4, I create another article to be publish at night. Although I cannot comment, but at least I'm happy that I was able to publish. The night has come and I'm ready to publish, but it says that I don't have enough resource credits, I repeat it 3 times thinking that maybe the problem is in my connection but still I can't. According to Sis Pinkchik, even you're a newbie you can publish an article, that's why she's telling that maybe it's in my connection. Aside from this, I still try to deposit using my Gcash account, but still can't connect.

To answer all my whats are hows question, I contact Lucifer01, to help me. I follow all his advice, and confident that I can still pursue in Hive. I asked him if I really need to deposit a money in order to work my account but he said that I don't need to, just wait for 2-3 days. I keep on asking why I cannot do this or that until he said, "Relax. You can do it later".

Look how he teach me step by step

Maybe I'm just worried and excited at the time to publish another article, lol. At first I wait for 24 hours, then 3 days until he suggest me to wait for one week, so I can have my resource credits/power. Finally one week has done, and when I open my account I immediately go to my profile and type my article but still no progress.

Two weeks or almost three weeks when I haven't open my Hive account because afternoon on that day(one week done) the wifi system have problem; so no connection at all. The connection came back just yesterday, and I try to publish but still;

Supposedly, my second artle is Art for Art's Sake which I publish here in read.cash, I'm telling to myself, "it's okay I will just create another one" because my plan is to share more on art related content, or my own simple art piece in Hive. I already have my third article(supposedly) but I guess it will also be publish here.


If you're planning to create an account in Hive. These are the basic things that you must remember to limit your struggles.

1. Good Internet Connection

Unlike read.cash where you can use data easily, Hive is a kind of complicated that you need to use wifi. Yes, you can still open it using your mobile data, but it keeps on loading that you can't see photos or when you're uploading photos it's only on "uploading"; nothing happens.

2. Better to use laptop

Yes, you can open it in your phone, you can have the app or just stay in site but the options is not that easy to handle in mobile. We know how helpful and easy to use laptop in blogging, and this hive is an example.

3. Upload photos in Google drive

I don't know if this is also the same from other hive users, but based on my experience, you need to upload the photos in Google drive first in order to upload it in your article. If in read.cash, you can select in your gallery, then in hive; upload in Google drive - upload in your hive gallery section - post in article.

But then, Hive community is a good platform. I have seen a lot of users who are enjoying and earning so good there. I decided to stop forcing myself to be there. Maybe it's not yet my time to be part of it.


By the way, to all users who visit my Hive account, especially to Sis @Bloghound @ARTicLEE and @Lucifer01 thank you so much. I really appreciate it, just imagine the first people who support me in read.cash are still those users who unconditionally support me in hive. I truly appreciate it and GOD Bless!

________________________

Disclaimer: The views and opinions stated in this article are based on the author's own experience and observation. All the photos above are personally made unless it was stated.


You can find me in;

Noise.app | Hive

Or contact me in;

Gmail | Telegram

My appreciation to all my subscribers, upvoters, commenters and sponsor. GOD Bless! 

October 18, 2022

-Ling01

19
$ 1.98
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 16
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I am still really struggling with hive and thus my not so active mode there. They don't really have a proper tutorial for newbies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You don't need to use google drive.. Maybe it's your phones problem? Or net connection. About the resource credit. It replenish every day but for newbies, the RC easily drained so you need to learn how to spend it well. Do not upvote others first and just do little interaction. Every transaction there needs RC. Wait until your RC to be full before you publish an article. It's hard for newbies but RC can be delegated now. Use peakd for that. . so if you have a friend who have more RC, you can ask some and just return to them later.

You can check https://giftgiver.site/faucet and claim free hp..

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Thank you for this Sis, I'll check it again. Btw, when I bold or italicized a word/s it only shows asterisk, is it normal? Or once you bold a word it will automatically bold?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bago lang din ako sa Hive sis. And so far, nakakapag-post pa naman ako. Tatatlo pa nga lang. Hehe. Dami ko pang dapat matutunan dun, good thing at may tumutulong naman sa'kin na mas maintindihan kung ano talaga ang ganap sa platform na yon. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have only opened my account for months and I haven't done any publishing there. I will try using a laptop too to avoid what happens to you.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Some of the comments said that it's okay to use mobile, but based on my experience it's really hard. If you have laptop, just use it for the better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nung first time ko sa hive sis nagdeposit ako ng hive kasi hindi talaga ako makapag post nor comment 😅. Pero hindi na ako active dun ngayon, hindi na kaya ng utak ko mag isip ng two topics per day..hindi kasi pwede mag publish ng article from readcash to hive, or hive to readcash. Anyway sis, mobile phone lang gamit ko to access Hive, okay naman.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

So sa connection or mobile ko talaga guro ang problem Sis. Btw, magkano ang dineposit mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Worth$2 lang na hive sis, gamit ang blocktrade nag convert ako ng worth $2 na BCH then deniposit ko sa Hive account ko, just to have Resources credit para makapag post, but still it's not enough if gusto mo ding makapag comment or makapag reply sa mga post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got tired about it when my post were not bringing any reward for me. I have stopped for a while now.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

In my case, I don't even know what are my rewards hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a new experience so it is doing so. But with passage of time it will be good soon. Don't worry about it and also contact with older hive mates so that it will solve soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you Deepeye, I did, I contact my friend and follow all his advice, but still nothing happens maybe the problem is in my mobile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It might be also. But we should motivation in all situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kuti jud kaayo na ang Hive bff pero if pursigido ga ma successful jud ka dihaa. Don't give up bff, laban jaa.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wala koy trabaho mabuhat bff, dili ka comment, dili ka reblogged, dili ka follow, nya karon dili ka publish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat parang pinapahirapan ka ata sis ah. Dati c RC lng prblma ko sa hive nong newbie pa tlga ako till nahandle ko na ang limitations at may nagdelegate agad sa akin don. Parang 4 ata at isa na c sis bloghound then the rest mga ibang lahi.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Ano tung "delegate" Sis, parang sponsor?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uo sis at kala ko non mkkapigil sya sa pg ubos ng rc ko non pero di pala sis. Kaya wait ako 5 days before nkapagpublish pero ingat na ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i think its high time for me to also go create an account and start my new journey over there.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's not the easy Tifee, especially when you don't have someone to ask.

$ 0.00
1 year ago