Art for Art's Sake

25 58
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Everything started when I was in primary, I got fascinated with the beauty of art materials, I became a collector of different stuffs until finally I start to draw. For now, I am going to show those few art works that I make, it's random and just to share a little bit story about those.


First in line is my oldest painting, okay let me clear that this is not the literal oldest because I first paint in books during my first year in primary, my parents are worried that I will ruin all the books in our house that they decided to give me a bond paper which I can paint and draw. I declare this as my oldest painting, as this is the only painting that I kept from my childhood; I guess this is already 10 years old. As you can see it's too simple, no other details and what I use is the acrylic paint.

This butterfly is just a random thoughts in my mind, my hand wants to paint but my mind keeps on asking what to paint, until I came up with this butterfly. I use poster paint on this, the cheapest paint that I can buy in mall.

Sometimes when I really don't have idea what to paint, but don't want to end the day without doing anything, I go in Pinterest and look for some ideas which I can make, I prefer minimalist style of art too.

I also try making optical illusion or repetition art. For me it needs to much effort, like you need to align, make every details, and the measurement accurate to make it more beautiful in the eyes, but seeing some artist doing it so easy push me to try, why not.

Aside from painting, I love to do sketching. Before, when I don't have money to buy materials for sketching, I only use Mongol II Pencil which I received from our church. Just like painting, I first draw in our book, that until now I can see my alien works. I asked my parents what are those, then they said that it is how I make humans before.

I have here the icecream and a girl, if you observed it was cut from other paper, the reason is I am afraid that I will lost it, so I cut it and paste into the sketchbook where I can keep everything.

In most cases girls love to do journal, I don't have a daily journal or a diary but I found love in designing before writing. Sometimes when I want to take some notes or just some reminders in my notebook, I always want to make it more attractive before writing. This is the reason why I also collect journal materials. If you want to see and know those common materials used in journals then you can read my article "Make Myself Happy in Journal"

The last art for this day is my drawing of koi fish. What I want to highlight here is glitter pens that I use but unfortunately it's not that obviously due to lightning. Glitter pen is one of my gateway in discovering art materials aside from the stickers. During my primary, I always save money to buy glitter pens that cost 10 php for one piece. Since I am a kid, I don't have enough money that I can only buy once a week, now that I grow, I still keep glitter pens because I know I deserve it.


I will still do my best to share some of my art with you. Not that regular, as I am also busy in real life. That's it for today, thank you for reading!

________________________

You can also find me in;

Hive | noise.app

Or contact me in;

Gmail | Telegram

My appreciation to all my subscribers, upvoters, commenters and sponsor. GOD Bless!

October 7, 2022

- ling01

21
$ 2.34
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 15
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Yung pang apat parang gumagalaw galing naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your art is beautiful. Ling,

By the way now you are also on Hive, alright

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly an artist. From your childhood and I guess up to these days, you still have it. So amazed by your unique creativity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sooooo impressed, sis!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow you gotta keep going on your hobbies,rooting to see your own comic book or manga someday with the drawings and righting skills set

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really admired artist like you guys, for that the things won't happen to me haha, I am not artist or even have talent taken for that lol, yiee more and more arts to make for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luhhh, ang galing naman. Gaganda ng guhit mo. Ako talaga ay naiinggit sa mga magagaling gumuhit huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha good mood kasi Sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i really love your creativity, those your art work are top notched. They are really beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot tifee!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow now ko lang nalaman na napaka talented mo pala sis. Ang galing mo pala mag drawing at magpaint. Napahanga mo ako sa mga gawa mo sis. 😲🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat Sis, naging hobby ko nalang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow nakakabilib ka naman sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A great artist. Everything looks simple and sweet. You need lot of patience for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed Sis, that's why I only do this when my mind feels good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are beautiful drawings and artwork. I wonder how you are able to gather all these free hand designs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I'm in the mood to make an art then my brain is a kind of amazing hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice drawings and painting. You're really good in arts. The shadings marveled me, it takes only a person that understand it to shade

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I was also surprise how it looks:D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do love arts, and I love your work sissy😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello Sis, finally saw you. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A very nice work ma'am.not everybody has a talent in arts,good for you and continue your passion as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat Sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is not an easy task! But you can do it perfectly! I've appreciated you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Kingslayer, just to make myself relax with these:D

$ 0.00
1 year ago