Tyl, Text You Later

51 77
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Phone is a big part of our daily living. Yes, there are bad effects of using it, but let's be honest that there are more good effects it bring.

By the request of our beloved @Lucifer01 I am going to share my first phone journey. Inspired by his artcle : My First Button Phone Story.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

When I was a kid my father had a Nokia 3310, he was using it for business purposes and to communicate with our relatives. I really like to borrow it since, I like to play Snake and Space Impact. I tried to explore more, until I came up with the message options where I can send photos; a black and white pixel photos. I was really amazed in this feature, that I cannot lose interest even I will look at it whole day.

I have a loving but strict father, so when I was 12 years old he gave me a second hand phone; used to text them when I got to school, lunch and dismissal. They always have this line, " Always wear your phone". As aside from that phone, they also bought ID sling for it. Everyday, I have two slings on my neck, one for my ID and one for my phone. Since I am not comfortable with it, everytime I got in school, I always get it and put in my pocket. Then during dismissal, I will wear it again, so when my parents see me they will not scold me.

I always have a load that time. Everyday my father buy me load, for him to contact me always. During that time, texting is common. As I can remember, I use my evening time 7 pm - 8 pm texting while watching TV or unwinding in our balcony, then sleep at 8:30.

GM or Group message, is when you create a message and share to all or most of your contacts.

The following are the common GM style of texting that time;

If you're bored and want to chat someone, you will just do like this,

If you want to be TOGETHER.

You need TO-GET-HER

#Goodmorning

#Gm

Txt?

There is also another way like FB or Instagram story where you can share what you're doing

Done watering the plants. I'm so tired with all the house works this morning. So gonna have some free time with my bestfriend.

Atm, Here @Jramona's crib

Gm.

For those who are not familiar with "crib", we usually use this word instead of house; an old English.

Ps or Postscript is also common in Gm, and I usually do this thing. Since I only limit chatting up to 8:00 pm, even I need to reply to someone I will off my phone, and reply the next night by using ps.

I may not be the perfect one, but I swear you'll gonna miss me when I'm gone.

Ps.

MJAYTECH : Okay, I will tell GarrethGrey about this.

Sweetiepie : slr. Oh I'm sorry Sis, I thought it's just now.

Jay997 : slr. No problem Sis. Thank you too!

#gm

And lastly we have this plugging of numbers. I don't know why they call this plug, but here's how it works.

Plug! Plug! Plug!

Name : Lucifer

Number : 09123456789

-kind

-friendly

-handsome

-smart

-looking for a friend

Why I came up with the GM? Because it was was the time when there's no judgement at all. You are going to talk to someone by texting; to listen his/her opinion anonymously, that you are talking to an unknown friend. Asking for your picture or meet up is not in vocabulary, as the only intention is to have someone to talk heartedly.


Sorry for the names that I have mentioned here, don't know what to use. Until I remember your names:D This is nothing personal, just I used it for example. Thanks!

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

****

Author's love message :

To my lovely readers, how was your day?

We are now in another new month of the year 2021, let us make this month productive and meaningful.

GOD Bless! Hugs.

Ps. Thank you so much Sir @Mictorrani i for renewing your sponsorship. Also for reading my articles, btw love your works:)

November 3, 2021

-Ling

26
$ 6.07
$ 5.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 18
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Good old days. Sama mo narin yung mga clan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. Naranasan ko din ang ganyan may Wudnk pa nga yan eh HAHA. , Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Na experience ko rin yan ate. Lalo na yung plug, sa plug ako unang nagka jowa at sa plug na yan mas dumami friends ko ate dumami ang contact list ko hehehe. Tas tuwing mag gGM ako na para sa crush ko sa kanya ko lang esesend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been there, done done, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naremember ko pa yong days na titipidin mo talaga ang mga text, gagawa ka ng mga short cuts para ang isang send ay Piso lang. those were the days talaga. Yong GM ang nakalagay pero sa kanya mo lng pala sinend. hahaha. kakatuwa, those old days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na try ko na yan Sis hahhaha natawa ako; naglalagay ng gm sa last, then sa isang tao lang pala sinesend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most fathers are like that. They are just been protective of what they have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I'm happy and blessed to have this kind of father

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagka 3210 na ako sis nsa 25 years old na ako.hahahha wla talaga kaming pambili ng cp noon, kaya minsan naiinggit ako sa mga kaklase ko na may 3310 at 3210.hahahahah yan na yata ung cp na pinakamatibay kc kahit medyo umaangat na ung katawan nya, gumagana padin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakita nga ako ng video Sis, sinira na nila gumagana parin. Pero at least Sis na enjoy mo childhood and teenage years mo ng walang phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I truly love the idea behind your dad being a strict and a loving one as well cos i believed his love and strictness helped you a lot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It really helped me a lot:) btw, good to see you back, I visit your profile yesterday actually; you're not active

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, your childhood was the same as mine. My father also had Nokia 3310. And I was also used to playing snake games a lot and I just know how to text like good morning, have an NYC day, etc.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha we usually use acronym and words which we think how it sound or spell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My journey started when my father had sumsung. But now i haven't remember its model name. But smart phone make us lazy i wanna add this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True, if you let your phone be the superior than you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. Because of over use of phone today i have fever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear. You just amazed me & made me happy. Loved the story. That's the experience & it’s completely lovely dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yey! I'm so happy that you love it. Thanks for the idea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, nakakamis yang panahon na yan madam hahaha 5110 una ko na abotan, cp ng kapatid ko, haha ma share nga din yung sakin niyan. :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Throwback time hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ,my day was fine❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naremember ko yung una namin na phone sis, may antenna at ang bigat pa. Hindi ko nga lang alam ano pangAlan nun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang bibigat nga talaga ng mga phone dati Sis. Pero maiba ako, ang ganda ng font mo a:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, Yung font madali lang yan sis , lagyan mo ng arterisk sign ang umpisa at dulo ng comment mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw the names and was literally thinking that you guys go way back hahaha.. yeah and i believe whole Asia got strict parents

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No, I just use their names hahha I suppose to use yours. Just thinking that you might not like it:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha i can understand your pain lol. No doubt. That's why we are strong got strict parents made us also strict.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with you. When I was 13 years old I got a new mobile but as I was not mature it was not too expensive, I was too happy to touch my new phone. Unfortunately I broke my first phone for my over excitement on the first day receiving that phone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh really? This was so sad yet funny at the same time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do love it sissy, hehehe naaalala ko tuloy ung cp parang necklace ko na din hahahaha it was 1100 nokia that time at super proud nako kasi bibihira lang meron cp dati hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobrang precious kasi ng phone dati, yung takot ka talagang mawala kaya sinusuot hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tama ka sissy ginawa ko nga kwibtas hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories brings back. I have also Nokia 3310 before and I also experience that GM haahha. Especially the plug alert kase trip po naming hanapan ng textmate yung friend namin before ahhaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha kami din, minsan sila nagrerequest kung anong good characteristics nila ang isasali. Kaya ikaw naman na mag me message feeling mo sobrang ganda/gwapo ng ka txt mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy noon sis. Ganyan lang talaga nuh tas masaya na tayo tas excited pa. Walang pictures or videos. Text lang, sobrang simple lang talaga pero ang saya na para sa atin....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga Sis, yung satisfaction lang na nafefeel natin basta may ka txt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still remember that phone before my first phone 3210 it think the one have Anthea very heavy hahaha but strong even how Many time fall dawn no broken

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True hahha, kayang makipaglaban sa semento at bato

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo ba na pinukpok pa yon ng anak ko andar pa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That your small phone has internet service that you use in posting status-like messages just like FB, or it's manual. I'm just imagining if it's possible to do that without internet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh speaking of internet, I was amazed seeing keypad phone having a Facebook and Google.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I remember,, Nokia 3310 is very expensive before,,ahahaha,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True, you are already rich or in middle class if you have this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's true, you are famous, if you have that before,,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so many great impact our phone has done to us,we just need to be on the good side and don't misuse it,my first phone was a nokia 3310 too but it was given to me by my uncle who lives in the states.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The feeling of having Nokia 3310 before was the same as having Iphone in today's generation :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right about this that's how it feels like back then...now we are making use of android which has some impact in the society

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAH Naka apas pako ani bff. Katung naa poy space impact na game tung murag galaxy monsters ang kalaban. Naapil jud sa GM ha. Kaapas sab ko anang gm saauna.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pasensya na bff, nagamit ra kadyot imong pangalan hahha. Pero bitaw ay, feeling nako pro player nako ato:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay ra Bff no probs. Na. Hahaha hawd na kaayo kay mao rajuy kalingawan sa nokia atu na time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago