The Night Before Christmas

29 51
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Childhood are those years that I really enjoy Christmas season, everything was organized and money is that much a problem. One of the best Christmas that I can remember was during the year when we celebrated it in my grandma's province.

And to know more about it, is the topic that I am going to share, as I join the Christmas Challenge 2021 of Sir @TengoLoTodo . I know most of you already joined this, but for those who haven't, then I recommend this challenge as it's fun to look back those previous Christmas celebrations that we had.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

I was in grade 3 or 4, can't remember the exact grade level, when my grandmother decided to have our Christmas celebration in their province. It's not a type of mountain province but a coastal province. We only visit there once in a blue moon, so we are all excited when they fixed the decision.

Dawn on December 23, when we travel and arrived there at noon. As a kid, the moment we get out the car, we immediately run to the seashore. My grandma's house is only 15-20 meters from the sea. We are already in the shore, when my strict aunt run after us and shouted "gooo baaack here!" LOL having strict relatives is not fun. So we fixed all our bags and bring it inside the house.

This is how the place looks before

In the afternoon, we decided to visit the house of my father's brother which is one hour walk from grandma's house. Walking to my uncle's place is very exciting because we will be walking along the beach. There are no houses after 10 minutes of walking, and all you have is the sea on your left side and the forest on your right.

After about 30 minutes of traveling, my father informed us that we would be passing through a cemetery. I became interested and wanted to see how it looked, despite the fact that I'd been to the cemetery many times before, but the cemetery in that location is different. After a few moments, I asked my father.

"Where's the cemetery?"

"Here,"

"Where Pa?"

"Here, where we are walking now."

"Where are the tombs?"

"It was washed away by the sea waves, especially when it's high tide"

After that, my cousins who are playing in the sea waves run towards us. We only spent few hours in my uncle's house then back again to my grandma's house with them to celebrate Christmas.

Here's another one ,from our neighbor there

December 24, 11 PM. The night before Christmas, my older cousin asked us to accompany her to the CR. The comfort room is located at the back of the house, so it's so creepy to go their alone. As I remember, there are five of us, four girls and one is my younger brother who always stick with me.

We are only using flashlight that time, only the sounds of the crickets and us saying "tabi-tabi po" is what you can hear that time. When we reach the comfort room, my cousin go inside and four of us left outside looking around, thinking if there are ghost.

When my cousin is done, we slowly walk back when I turn my head on the right and got shocked,

"Look!"

They all turn their head, and shouted, "aaahhhhhhh". We run so fast and when we reach inside the house, our parents our asking what happened ? Then we just replied, "nothing."

What we saw?

Nothing, just a white light floating on the wall that looks like a uniform of a girl student. Note, it was dark that time and it's only that shining behind.

#ChristmasChallenge2021

________________________

Lead image was taken from free frame and edited using PicsArt.

****

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

This gonna be a unique story for a Christmas day, but yes what I have shared was based on my real experience; even my younger brother can still remember this.

About the Christmas, we celebrate it full of love and joy, we already forgot what happened at 12:00 - Merry Christmas.

That's for now.

GOD Bless. Hugs!

December 13, 2021

-Ling

17
$ 3.13
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Oikawa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 11
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Very insightful. Merry Christmas in advance 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a coastal province sis same with our province too. We live near at the seashore. I missed there. When I saw your picture, I want to go home sis. It's similar in our barrio.

Hehe I relate with the CR sis. When we got a chance to have a vacation to our grandparents. Their comfort room is outside in their house. My 2 sisters and I using flashlight when we go there. We're really scared.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, i experienced that too. I thought I saw a ghost Until when is the christmas challenge?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a wonderful holiday is a part of our lives and we should always celebrate it, so it would be memorable. It's a wonderful holiday, it's a part of our life, and we should always celebrate it, so that it would be remembered)))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's my top favorite Sis, right celebrating it is a must.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganda ng sunset sis tska tabi tabi po talaga pg nasa probinsya. Basta ngitngit hadlok jud mao dagan hahaha..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Daghan man pud gud kaayo dati Sis uy, tagalihok naay naka puyo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud hahaha.. Sunod na lng ky lisod na mabuyagan. Natumba mn gni ko sa kilid sa highway nga adlawan pa nya way bato pero 3pm sya sis.. Padong nko park ato. Mao magtabi tabi na po na jud ko kana nga orasa pg naa ko sa dalan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh big sis ling you are really awesome to keep a great record of these amazing Christmas memories, I can see you really have fun at your Grandma's house. Wishing you happy Christmas in advance . I can see you winning the challenge 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did Rosh, it's really fun there especially at night together with my cousins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that awesome 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A funny yet beautiful experience sis. Iba talaga ang pagcelebrate ng pasko noon. Nakakamiss lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobra Sis, nakakalungkot kasi pawala ng pawala na ang presence ng Christmas, nasobrahan na pagiging praktikal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a lot of excitement going on among everyone about Christmas. Hope everybody on this site also had a great day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Sis, as it's all about joy and love, so it must filled with positivity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That fate made you mystery loving girl for a reason. That's why I think you are what you are. From the early age you have incidents with no answers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My third eye during those times are wide open:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha Christmas na pero may humahabol pa din sa halloween..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha pagpasensyahan mo na Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha ok lang iyon sis... Natatawa lang ako sa Nakita niyo.. baka maliki Christmas din iyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diri pud saamua bff naay duol na semetary na wash out pud tungod nagkadako ang dagat. Hahah lingawa ato bff uyy, buylo dagan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakapuyo ka duol sa dagat bff?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo bff, sa karaan namo na balay. Duol rajud kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a wonderful Christmas season back then,as we grow older we deprive from those moments and are limited, let's be cheerful and give to others this season.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right Sis. Although we have the chance to make our Christmas happy, but before was a kind of gold memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss the Christmas eve sis,Christmas This time in not like before, Advance Merry Christmas

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True Sis, so we must keep those memories. GOD Bless to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe parang kami lang din, sis! "Nothing!" 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sis parang iba nato hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago