Spirit Possession

22 37
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

The Pink Doll

A small little girl with the size of a baby

With a cute pink dress, that is why I called her Pinky,

She open her eyes when I let her up

And close it when I put her down

She have a genuine smile, with a red lipstick

Golden curly hair, by the way it was thick

She have a botton which I can turn on

And then her voice goes on.

Unsplash : by Esteban Lopez

This is how I would describe my doll. It was a gift from my parents to me when I was a child. When I got to high-school, I decided to put it in a box because I didn't use it anymore. Everything was fine for how many months, until one night I had a dream about Pinky, it wasn't a scary dream:

I was in our living room, talking with my parents, while this doll is in our chair just looking like an innocent and happy girl to me

However, same dream, same scenario happened for 3 consecutive nights. For the third time I talked to my mom asking her where she put the box, so I can get Pinky. She asked why, and I told her, "I dreamed about her three times, and I think she misses me." Mom point where the box is, it was outside our house, in our backyard. I got Pinky and felt scared(I don't know why). I decided to put her in my bed, upper part above my pillow, but at night when I came into my room she was already in a different position. I was scared, so I picked her up and put her above my cabinet; I don't want to put her back in the box. I slept well that night, but when I awoke, she was already on the floor, standing and staring in my bed.

So how can you feel when this is the first thing you see when you open your eyes?

Crucifix

Unsplash : by James Coleman

Perhaps some of you have already heard about the Satanic Rosary, as it was featured on some news and documentary videos here in the Philippines about 5 years ago.

It happened when my friends and I were discussing the issue until one of my Muslim friends mentioned it. My best friend stated, "That's why we Muslims didn't use crucifixes, because bad spirits can easily possess material things."

Our conversation continued as I responded,

"Yeah, but we Christians use crucifixes for some reason,"

"and how about saint statues in churches?"

"Okay, you walk into a house that you are unfamiliar with, and there are no other people present. How can you tell who owns that house?"

"....."

"The answer is based on the things that you can see. If you saw my picture in that house, it means that it is my house. If you see her(pointing our one friend) things in that house, it means that it is her house. Just like in churces, we used things that can represent God, that's why we called it The house of God on earth"

This is what I learn from my father. He has since taught us about God and Christianity. What's even better is having friends who understand and respect your beliefs. Yes, I have Muslim friends, Roman Catholic friends, and Protestant friends, and we all respect each other's beliefs.

Back to the main topic, what she said about material things that are easy possess is correct. Spirits can possess anything they desire, just like what I experienced on Pinky. Not only on living things but also for nonliving things. Since before the time of Jesus, there are numerous instances in the Bible where Jesus heals people who have been possessed by evil spirits, such as Mary Magdalene, who was cleansed of seven demons.

They warn us about fake crucifixes and rosaries, as I recall. Churches describe them as a cross with a sun mark on each side, added that satanists used this so they can easily possess someone.

Lastly, all we need to do is fortify our failth. To fill our bodies with the holy spirit, because evil spirits can only enter if your spirit is weak or empty. Possession is real and existing, and the best weapons we have are the Bible and prayer.

May the guidance of the Holy Spirit be with us.

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

________________________

Hello lovely readers!

Do you also have stories about possession?

If you do, you can share it!

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, you can check them too:)

August 20, 2021

-Ling

7
$ 3.59
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

So what did you do with the doll if you think it is possessed? Did you try bringing it to a priest or is it still bothering you at all?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

After what happened, I bring it back to the box. I think mom put it in a sack with our old clothes and gave to others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh... buti di ka na hinanap ng doll. Whew katakot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede bang mahiram yang doll na yan? :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Gusto mo rin bang maka experience nito Sis? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No to dolls, clowns and statues :D There's just something creepy about them. It's my first time to know about that kind of crucifix. The devil really works in lots of ways.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm okay with dolls before, not until I experienced this one. And right, devils really do a lot to gain people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry friend, takot talaga ako sa doll ka lalaki kong tao. Hahaha! Di ko binasa lahat pagabi pa naman din pero sana di mo na mapanaginipan ulit yon. pray lang always

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Natawa ako. Lol! Kung makakausap kulang gf mo sasabihin ko talaga, doll panakot sayo:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag naman sana 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, grabe nakakatakot yung panaginip mo. Anong ginawa mo sa doll nasayo pa rin ba? Our faith in the Lord is the best weapon we can have to fight everything seen or unseen. Keep believing on God..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sa ngayon wala na, tingin ko sinali sya ni Mama sa mga pinabigay na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla baka mamiss ka niya haha joke lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With this, I remembered the doll that was sent to my daughter by her grandmother ( father side ). It was made of porcelain, with dark yellow curly hair tied wiith a golden lace. Though it looks pretty, there is something creepy about her. My mom threw it away, saying she's giving her the creeps, same with my kids.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Usually this kind of dolls are really scary, even the way it looks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The doll. Actually that exact doll, I dreamt about that kind and it was possessed too, that is after I watch Annabelle. I do not keep a doll because of that movie too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Actually I haven't watched full movie of Annabelle Sis, can't do it alone :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag na sis. Wag na tayo manood NG ganun kasi puma pasok sa panaginip natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not superstitious or anything like that, but I believe in ghost and other-worldly things, so I believe your story... I would have a serious trauma if this would happen to me though 😅 I always disliked dolls, I don't care how pretty they are, I just try to avoid them because I find them disgusting. I only really liked my barbie dolls, because they are not in a baby-like shape (if you know what I mean).

$ 0.05
2 years ago

If I just know that it will happened, for sure I will not ask for dolls to my parents during that days. Hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah what happened to the doll? is that a true story? Maybe the doll is also possess. It's better to blessed it with holy water, it's true that demons can easily possess for those people that have weak spirits. They can easily manipulate by their illusions due to fear.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes it is a true story. I think it happened when I was a freshmen year

$ 0.00
2 years ago